Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Scheil Apartments

Untersbergstr. 29, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Germany

#8 of 33 Holiday rentals in Bad Reichenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 with balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The property is on the very nice location and has a good view from the balcony. The owners are very nice and very friendly, I would like to thank them again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't so clean. There was dust and there was a smell in the apartment like it wasn't ventilated properly.

    The view was great! Nice location. There bathroom was renovated. Comfortable spaces

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't work one day and the host simply told me that it works for her.

    The room was very big, there was a living room in addition to two separated rooms - one for the parents and one for the kids with balcony to an amazing view of the mountains. I've asked for laundry service and the host suggested to do it for me - it was very convenient !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at the place late. A big cute cat welcomed us at the front door. It was really nice and so sweet. The owner is a very cool lady, who showed the rooms and gave the keys. We paid the rooms and go for a dinner to the very closed Salzburg. It's only 2o minutes from the hotel by car. There wasn't a breakfast inclueded in the price, but the shop with a lot of foods and drinks is 150m from the property. The kitchen is perfectly equipted with coffee mashine and wash machine as well. Very warm bathroom and comfortable beds. We stayed there only two nigths, but I'd like my stay go on. Thanks for the pleasant time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and tidy apartments. Very chill district aside tfrom the main road, so you can sleep well, specially after long whole day driving. Owner was waiting for us till late hours (thank you a lot), so we could check in without any further calls and other efforts. There is Burger King nearby, so you can easily eat, especially matters for those who arrives in late hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    I would like to thank her apartment owner was very nice. place magnificence and add full of everything and also quiet and beautiful views this second time I came in and will come in the next time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely guest house with all you need for a self catering holiday. The setting was perfect as we were right in between the 2 locations we wanted to visit, Salzburg and Berchtesgaden. The family is friendly and provide a fun area for children. We stayed in apartment 3 and my favorite feature was the shower. The water pressure was wonderful! I would recommend this place to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Highly recommended for everyone. If you just need to stay away from noise and enjoy the singing of the birds, swimming viewing the mountains or playing tennis, buying fresh bakery with coffee at a local shop for breakfast or heading for Konigsee sightseeing or hiking, be sure - it is a good place to stay. We especially adore long evenings at the balcony breathing the fresh air and our children - jumping on the batute in the garden. All bedrooms are comfortable, the kitchen is fully equipped. Good surroundings. Not a problem to get without a car (we travelled with two kids 2 and 10). The hosts are very hospitable and friendly. Hope to be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1 with 2 bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hosts! Amazing views of Alps. Great little market with plenty of good food located 200 meters away. Also a nice church and small castle located very close -- along a beautiful trail. My wife, children, and I loved it so much that we didn't even visit Salzburg until after we checked out. We also loved the friendly fluffy cat that visited our two-bedroom apartment (with a large deck), and the beautiful sunlight reflecting off of the grey & white cliffs of the Alps at sunrise and sunset. The location is extremely quite and peaceful, and the Bavarian Architecture and interior furnishings are beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely loved our stay here. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Although the apartment was slightly out of the main town of Bad Reichenhall, which might be hard to get to on the weekend, it was beautifully placed in the midst of the hills and green meadows. Our host Gabi was most helpful, absolutely gracious and made us feel more than welcome on her beautiful property. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to be in the lap of nature.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was very friendly and welcoming. The apartment was great value and in the beautiful location of a pretty village surrounded by mountains. We had a lovely 2 nights here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment 1 with 2 bedrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sensationally picturesque area, great little wooden cabin apartment, owners are lovely, garden outside with tonnes of sports, balcony was a real benefit, all the facilities you need for self catering, very clean and comfy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing is wonderful and good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 5 with balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were not that comfortable.

    Excellent location, easy to walk to buses or to town. Quiet, friendly hosts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 with balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kitchen and bathroom.

    Fantastic location. Friendly host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything was perfect. Towels, bedlinen, beds, kitchen, surrounding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment 4
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet must be reconnected every couple of hours, a little disturbing

    very quiet place, nice view to the mountain

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 1 with 2 bedrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens well maintained and the views were stunning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices

    Kitchen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment 1 with 2 bedrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay for several days. Nice vacation home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little off center.

    In this apartment there is every thing to make the stay comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 5 with balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 5 with balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfy Bed and nice view from the apartment balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 5 with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean & nice place, value for money accomodation, with beautiful mountain view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly host and super helpful with directions. This is a beautiful and authentic house with incredible views over the mountains and a great stop over on the way to Salzburg etc. The apartment was arranged with an open plan living and cooking area which was perfect and the Wi-Fi was great.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really clean and nice apartment. 5 km from city center where you can find restaurant's and super market's. Near from Salzburg and eagel's nest

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was very intermittent

    Spacious flat with a good shower. Quiet location, lovely scenery, pleasant garden area and access to small local shop. Owner was friendly and speaks English

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Setting is very pastoral, owner was friendly and helpful, lots of room in apartment, Bad Reichenhall is a beautiful town that we wish we had more time to explore, hiking and other activities nearby.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only complaint is that it was fully booked and we couldn't stay longer :)

    The owners were wonderful and welcoming. The apartments were perfect for a few days (the second one we were in was great for a family long stay). While in the country, it is only 10 or 15 minutes from Bad Reichenhall and less than 30 from Salzburg. Very peaceful. A small town with decent restaurant less than 1 km away. Overall, we loved it.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We need to register or try to connect Wi-Fi many times when we lost of signal or did not continue using.

    The apt. is in residental area , so it's quite and has a nice mountain view. The staff is nice and friendly. The room is big enough for 4 people and very good for cooking by ourselve.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nil

    Homely setting and surrounded by green

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everithing was great. The hostes was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean and fully equipment

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked this hotel, would stay again

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely house. The host is very kind and gives very detailed information for the visitor. Quite near to visit Salzburg.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The backyard and play area. Kids enjoyed plying.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful location, still close to Salzburg and only a short drive to Kehlstein. Beautiful surroundings and a great room with a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adequate self catering (no oven) Very poor wifi

    Friendly Staff Cute rooms Beautiful Views Quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old fashion furniture, bad wifi

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is close to Zalsburg and wasy to access the main ski resorts in Austria. The appartment is very nice making me feeling "at home"

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Couple

    No cons

    - clean and cosy rooms - friendly staff - nice view to the mountains from the room

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location facilities peaceful tranquility

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: