Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Parkblick This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Austrasse 27, 77977 Rust, Germany

#47 of 50 B&Bs and Inns in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1266 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is too small, i had to pay for spa, but i couldn''t find or benefit of it, poor furniture.

    Parking places, very close to main entrance to Europa Park, good communication with the reception, good breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm at night as we could not open the windows due to the rain storm. We used the fans provided to make us more comfortable.

    The staff was very welcoming and kind. The room was very cozy and comfortable for our family of five. The double bed was extra comfortable. Plus, it was walking distance to Europa Park. We enjoyed the breakfast and the pool in the morning before check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit expensive for the value/comfort they offer, it's a very basic room. Tea cattle, waste bin/basket are missing.

    Very clean, approximate to the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ended up with bulk beds when preference was set for single beds. Reception closes at noon. Breakfast room can get pretty busy

    Walking distance to Europa Park and City Center. Clean, good breakfast. When we thought we had a heating problem, owner sent a replacement in 10 minutes. Then called back to make sure everything was all right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed was not comfortable, but clean, but did not much for supporting our backs. Breakfast was disapointing for a german gastehaus it was very limited. Instead of a nicely cooked egg you had to do it with a scrambled egg with little taste. A bit more effort would have made the experience a lot better. Maybe buy a decent coffee machine instead of filtered coffee in pots. Rooms can be noisy due to the stairs. And curtains before the windows do not keep light out.

    Chamber size was good, and was clean. Neatly cleaned every day. Free Wifi is available. Personnel was friendly and Helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad there is no reception after noon. I was lucky to catch them checking in, but decided to leave early and wasn’t able to get insteuctions of what to do.

    Fine place, super close to the entrance of Europapark. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would appreciate some electric kettle in my room. And walls here were so thin so that we could hear all our neighbors talks. But its really not a big problem for me.

    Hotel's location is great. Famous Europa Park is situated in just 5 minutes walking from here. Breakfast is included and was very good and tasty actually. By the way, sweet receptionist boy (Valdemar) congratulated me with my birthday=) Thank you so much for doing that!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no facilities to make tea and coffee and no way of getting anything to drink on the premises apart from breakfast time. It was expensive for a basic room and it was very hot with just a ceiling fan.

    It was clean and nicely decorated. It was in close proximity to Europa Park so it is within walking distance and it has a pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor WiFi access from our room (top floor) No provision to purchase drinks

    Swimming Pool Cooked breakfast available Short walk to Europa Park and local Restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN is NOT for free.It is 8 EURO per person!! We did not get it. The pillows are old, smelly and horribly uncomfortable. We had 2 rooms and all of the pillows were old and smelly. The walls are extremely thin, which we mentioned and the answer was ; "We know". One can hear everything from next door and around.

    Room are clean but very small. The location is great - only 5 minutes walk to the park. Breakfast was OK. However, the young lady working during breakfast and the older lady at the reception looked like they would like to be somewhere else. Not very service minded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice Room! 5min walk to the entrance of Europa park. Perfect breakfast very rich! Flexible check in and check out. Perfect view. Hot water all the time and heating into the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor in our bedroom was a little eccentric. But this should be considered a minor detail as we were there to visit the park and only used the hotel as an overnight base.

    Location great, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast included was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need more lights outside. When walking back from the park in the dark was very difficult to see. Maybe Tea making facilities in the room would be nice

    Staff very Friendly & lovely breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went with a group of friends (mixed) The fact that we had to sleep in one room was not a problem. The fact that the bathroom didn't had a door certainly was.

    the staff is very friendly. the location to get to Europa park is perfect and the beds are amazing! The breakfast was sufficient, they kept food coming when the buffet was running out (bacon, eggs, sausages, bread, cake, salad, cereal, fruit etc). Free wifi (which actually worked well!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, it's close to the centre and Europa park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No garbage can in the room

    Great location and breakfast. Rooms were clean and specious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was not properly setup, we were unable to watch more than one chanel

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls and floors.. was waken up at 7am due to kids violentlt jumping on the floor above us.

    Friendly staff... clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee was already cold... when I was there before 10:00.

    The room was spacious!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle to boil water, especially in this cold weather.

    Clean environment, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its big space for our family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very near from Europapark, about 5 minutes on foot. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small place near Europe park with excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no Free bikes although booking.com mentioned this.

    Quiet place although many visitors

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't good

    Toilet,location and the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is a bit too exposed to the rest of the room (Separated from the toilets, hidden only by a curtain)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Europa Park, good breakfast, big room, nice pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sa situation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast incl Nice apartment Close to Europa Park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is difficult to reconnect always to the internet

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is outside the bathroom and doesn't have a door, just a shower curtain.

    Great breakfast, lots of variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location few minutes walk to Europe Park, great breakfast, clean and nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we had to leave

    its very closed to europa park and city center , confortable good breakfast and kind and helpful staff .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect. I have nothing I didn't like.

    The loft was a lot of fun for my kids. The room was extremely clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old mattresses, room could use some refreshment, it was cold in the room during the night.

    Location is close to Europa Park, free parking, free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendlyness and competence of people working there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator only.

    The people and location ❤️

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BEDS WERE NOT COMFORTABLE AND BEDROOMS VERY SMALL

    LOCATION IS VERY CLOSE TO THE EUROPA PARK , STAFF WERE KIND AND FRIENDLY

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faciities

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in after 12 is not so convenient

    Location,staff, and size of the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful people. Excellent environment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect

    the location near the parc

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Gästehaus Parkblick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: