Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienwohnungen Gästehaus Sonnenkreis

Nordstrasse 4b, 83324 Ruhpolding, Germany

Review score

Based on 139 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The Lady owner(I'm sorry but I don't know the name)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lady owner(I'm sorry but I don't know the name) was very friendly, polite and helpful, made me feel very welcome. Very good location, quiet. 15 min walking to centrum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts were super helpful and the breakfast was nice. Our room was clean and had plenty of room for our small family. Plenty of parking. Our family room had an en suite bathroom, so that was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel in a beautiful town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet is not in the room and shower is at another floor.

    Very good breakfast. It is good that you can arrive even after 22:00. Very hospitality owners of GuestHouse. Very fast internet. Big parking for the cars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Good price and quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cozy home in a tranquil,elevated setting,with beautiful garden. Bedroom is well-appointed. Especially, the wifi is good and the sink in the room is very convenient.Homeowners family are very passionate. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Must visit, nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't forget it's not an hotel. Shared bathroom and separate shared toilet. Not a real issue anyhow.

    Great place, good distance from town. Lovely hosts. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms. Really friendly staff. Definitely recomendable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    2.9
    Quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was in the basement and there was dark and musty smell. There was cold (outside was +30 degrees) and wet in the room. The towels was wet and didn`t dry three days. All our clothes smelled. The room was dirty and cobweb was everywhere. The breakfast was poor, only sandwiches. One day we saw bacon and eggs, but it did not have enough. We travelled a lot, but there was our horrible experience. In the basement didn`t have any fire fighting system. There was no wifi in the basement.

    Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Warm welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Warm welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    Pretty location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty location.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.3
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    one day they skipped cleaning the room

    very nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    very friendly House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very friendly House

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: