Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Stadt Metz

Robert-Blum-Str. 9, Innere Neustadt, 01097 Dresden, Germany

#1 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely polite and helpful staff. Huge rooms with a lot of useful accessories in higher than usual quality. Very good location to visit both the Altstadt and the Neustadt. Direct public transport connections to Dresden airport, to Moritzburg and so on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good location, near by railway station, tram stops next to hotel. Good connection to Dresden centrum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner's arrogant father! :)

    Spacious apartment with nice furniture, clean rooms and kitchen, family-run and well-served hotel Good location to Dresden Gallery and Green room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only missing thing was a clean towel. However, the bathroom was very clean and included a bath

    The owners are super kind and patient. We had dropped our lugage before we checked in and that was no problem at all. In the mornings they helped us planning our daytrips with some helpful ideas about the public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    We loved everything about our stay! The spacious apparent was clean and beds were so cozy. Nicely fully stocked kitchen and close proximity to grocery store made it easy for us to do dinners in after long days of walking and exploring the beautiful city of Dresden. An awesome riverfront walk to the old town. We left our car in the gated parking area the whole time and took off on foot. Love the family that owns this place. They were helpful and accommodating. Absolutely loved the breakfast with fresh fruits and breads in their quaint and peaceful eating area. I would stay here again in an instant!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small downside: there is a bit of noise because the building is close to the train/tram and at an intersection. But at least in the room we stayed it wasn't a big issue, we still slept with the windows open.

    Room was really big and nice. Tino was very kind and helpful! And from here you can quickly get to both the old and the new city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I found strange is that we had to pay 4 euros extra from the price we booked for a special tax called "Tourismusabgabe" (you could only pay in cash on site). This is petty money, but I think I should have been informed prior to our stay about the exact amount of money including all taxes. Instead there was a note "Tourismusabgabe anfallend; Gebühren können variieren." (taxes may vary) but this practice has probably nothing to do with the hotel owners.

    We enjoyed our stay very much in this accommodation. The room was quite big and clean and equipped with a fridge. The shower unit had also plenty of space to move and was very clean too. The host was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ample, suited every taste (incl. organic products) and came with a very reasonable price. Everything was also in the immediate vicinity with the hotel; outside the hotel were also two tram stations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location near public transport but also walking distance. Lovely staff - helpful and accomodating. Nicest apartment we have stayed in. Breakfast was totally worth it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - during summer will be harder to sleep because of noise from the street, but no problem with closed windows

    - owners are very nice people. - all flat for yourself, with all stuff in the kitchen - location near the old town - fair prices

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guesthouse is located in a 4-storey building without elevator. However, Tino made things easy, helping us a lot with the luggage.

    We were assigned a wonderful apartment, with living room and a separated large kitchen, very nicely furnished. Just like being at home!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy when windows open (train, cars & traffic), fumes from cars if wndow open when heavy traffic.

    Spacious appartment, location very close to Altstadt and Neustadt, very nice & helpfull staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is across from the train dtation and a busy road. You hear very little when the windows are closed but if you want the windows open and are sensitive to noise reconsider.

    Walking distance both to the old centre and to the baroque town. Very charming and helpful owner. Very large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated in a charming, old building - a unique atmosphere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very nice host, helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager Tony went that extra mile for us booking our bus travel and getting our tickets for us...excellent hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, easy to find and close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleanesd. The locstion and the big room. The son of this place was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There per was nothing, we didn't like

    Just everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kind and nice family is running the hotel. It has a great access to city centre, excellent breakfast and clean and comfort rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite late at 8am start. Doesn't accept card payments.

    Lovely old building. Large comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. Simlply everything. There's no elevator but the owner was carrying our luggage so no worries there! FREE PARKING!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything there, but as there are no lift, it might be a bit tough for people who has difficulty of walking.

    The host was very kind, and the space we had was more than enough for two of us.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift

    Stuff is helpful and nice, room is big and clean. Plus good location for sightseeing......Everything is fine except no lift... But still worth staying in:)

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious apartment, well set up, close to transport, walking distance to many attractions. Good communication re parking access etc before arrival. Friendly and most helpful host.Would happily stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No washing machine (although laundromat not too far away) Noisy locale due to transport, which would be a problem if windows needed to be open.

    Large rooms, simply furnished, but very neat and clean. Good beds. Helpful welcome. Nice breakfast. Pleasant walk to town centre, but also close to cheap local eateries.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complaint would be no elevator, as my husband has bad knees, but not a reason for not coming back to stay here again.

    Easy transportation, tram line is right across the street. Great breakfast, Robert was a great host! We stayed here for 2 nights. Would definitely come back! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A large sumptious room with tall ceilings, great HiFi, a well stocked minibar at cost price! Immaculate daily cleaning with personal consideration. Friendly and discreet. Dresden is great, but our lovely room really made it for us!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good for young people coming for fun but not when you need also to sleep sometimes. The room was very noisy (combination of heavy car traffic, trams and trains - indeed only airplains are missing). It is a pity since otherwise it is a very good hotel one could really enjoy. Giving this negative evaluation I feel sorry for the staff - they really try to help with everything. If you are not noise sensitive it will be a good choice.

    The hotel inside is very nice, it has some spirit, the staff and cleanliness excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator

    Comfortable walking distance to Altstadt Luxurious Owners very forthcoming While the owner only speaks German, her son is perfectly fluent in English.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was on the 3rd floor with no lift. I had to pay cash - no credit card facility

    Dresden is a wonderful city. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. My host ( Tino ) was very helpful in suggesting local cafes & Restaurants

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was very close to the railway station, and en easy walk to the old town. It was very comfortable, and the host was extremely helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a dislike but be aware that there are lots of stairs

    The size of the suite was amazing - such a shame family couldn't come.The location near the railway station, conference centre and old town was excellent and with free wifi I was able to get some work done too. It is close to some good restaurants and also the market which is open until 2000.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stayed 5nights wish it could have been more every thing perfect

    What a wonderful little place ,all hotels should take note of how this is run eg.welcome by the hosts very friendly felt at home straight away,breakfast great left alone to enjoy no one hovering around,huge room more like an apartment even comfy chairs to sit and read,tea and coffee making which is so rare, plenty hooks in bathroom for clothes,even has cd plater,large fluffy white towels, everything spotlessly clean,comfortable beds,no inconsiderate slamming doors very quiet, umbrellas at door for use, chocolate on bed for last night,tram stop right at front,15minute stroll along river to attractions,could keep going but go and see for yourself great value excellent stay thank you so much

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nada.

    Excellent breakfast spread, Tito was very helpful, tram line nearby as well as Neustadt Station, ten minute walk along the Elbe to the Alstadt.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Close to the city center (Altstadt and Neustadt) - Tino made us a walm welcome and is very helpful and flexible - Clean and spacious +++ rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was huge as well as the bathroom. Although there is no airconditioner, a fan was provided which was great. The breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift.

    Great building, excellent breakfast and breakfast room, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staf relation - friendly and very responsible. Very close to old city. Good transport connection and excellent place.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Gästehaus Stadt Metz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: