Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Stöckl

Am Duftwald 21, 83471 Schönau am Königssee, Germany

#12 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Schönau am Königssee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room #3 - Double Room with Shower / WC and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very nice host, carina is very helpfull. Nice location and possibility to make your own meal. We have a small child and it worked out great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if wifi is available.

    This traditional guest house locates in a very quiet and beautiful area, where has convenient bus connections ( 842, 843 and 846) to different attractions. It takes only 5 min to walk to the bus station Kramerlehen Schönau. Friendly and helpful staff. We were allowed to cook meals in the kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room #4 - Double Room with Shower / WC and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no WiFi available.

    Friendly and kind staff, we were allowed to barbecue in the back garden. We got original Weissbier glasses as a souvenir. Overall satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 5 - Single Room with Shared Shower / WC
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not enough in terms of quantity and there was not enough options

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 6 - Double Room with Shared Shower / WC
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, beautiful view. Very friendly and helpful owner. Good breakfast with products from a local farm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carina, the owner is so friendly and nice, you will feel like at home! Location is great, very quiet as well and the bus station is just few minutes away. Would recommend it to everybody who wants to have a relaxing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave!

    We really enjoyed staying here. The owner was super friendly and helped with every question we had. The place is really beautiful and clean. We absolutely recommend you this place.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stunning location, Friendly service, great value for money,

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, comfortable guesthouse. Very friendly and attentive staff with good knowledge of English.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: