Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Stuttgart

Bottroperstr. 55, Bad Cannstatt, 70376 Stuttgart, Germany

#13 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything in the hostel was very clean (i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Again location was not a big problem but is not at the city centre if you like to be in town all the time. You can buy a ticket valid for 3 days for 13 euros. Reception is closed from 12-14pm which could be an issue if you are late starter in the morning. It should be open at all times during the day. Other than that not any problem at all.

    Everything in the hostel was very clean (i.e. toilets, showers, kitchens, rooms). Staff was very helpful. Even though is not located in the city centre getting to the hostel is very easy both by trains and bus. There are night buses running all night long every 30 min (N4) from Schlossplatz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect if you just want a bed to sleep in at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had trouble finding the hotel. I wish better directions were provided. It's in a more residential area of Stuttgart, but right next to a Ubahn stop. However, as someone who is unfamiliar with Stuttgart, I didn't know that and ended up taking the subway and then had to walk 40 minutes. The hotel in general had a college dorm feel to it. It was sparse but affordable.

    The staff was super responsive and helpful, and the room was very affordable. I normally stay in hostels but they were all full because of Springfest, and a single room cost the same as a 4-bed in the local hostels. The reception is technically only open until 8PM, and my trains coming in were delayed. I emailed the hotel around 5PM when I realized there was no way I could make it in time, and they responded within minutes arranging another way for me to pick up my key.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Cheap accomodation - good for short passing through stay in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find at first attempt. Doesn't stand out and look like hotel

    Quiet area. Helped me with access with me arriving very late in the evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay - location is very close to the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place to stay - location is very close to the metro line, couple of big stores around, equipped bathrom on the floor - very clean, big kitchen but haven't used it. Room is nice and clean as well. Pretty quite neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Good accommodation, not convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not so convenient. There is a bus station really close and access to U train line, but its far away from the center of Bad Cannstatt and access to S train line. The area looks really remote and quiet during night...it was a bit scary.

    The place was clean, the stuff friendly and responded quickly to the emails I sented. I arrived at midnight when the reception was closed but they have an easy system where you can find your key for the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Modest housing with friendly staff near public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed having a bedstand with a little reading light and a mirror in the room. Also didn't find a plug near a mirror for electric shavers or hair irons in the restroom/shower areas. The paid parking was necessary, for the area had narrow streets with a minimal number of parking slots.

    The individual rooms were good for a hostel, having a comfortable mattress and much space. The individual restrooms and showers were also a welcome surprise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered everything I wanted. The hostel was located only 300m from a commuter train (U14) which went directly downtown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    They do not work in the day time between 12-2, so, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not work in the day time between 12-2, so, it was something sad for us, cause we were planning to leave our luggage there and come back in day time to pick them up before our bus, but, it was not really possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    This was a great value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great value! Although basic, the room was comfortable. The staff were accommodating and friendly. There was also a nice restaurant about 1 km away. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.8
    Very disappoiting :(
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from everything. Difficult to find, even with a map. Not a pleasure to come back, when it's dark, if you go from underground station, you go through bushes and the tunnel. NO towels! One wc for many rooms. Showers only on the ground floor. They didn't tell me that at the reception, I was searching and searching... I booked this place, because it had kitchens. After check-in I made myself a cup of tea in the kitchen at the ground floor. But when I came back later, this kitchen was closed!!!! In other kitchens I found no kettle or any dish I could boil some water in! Just the note, I could borrow a kettle at the reception (pity, nobody told me that, the reception in the evening was closed). And there're no shops around, could not go out and just buy a bottle of water....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.0
    i had booked room with private bathroom only to find out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    smelly hallways due to people cooking in the shared kitchen or in their rooms!?

    i had booked room with private bathroom only to find out there was a mix up and only shared bathroom was available . they had given me a discount but a tel call alerting me would have been apreciated !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.4
    Service was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries, at least a soap would be helpful. room was very cold, even if we turned the heater on the max.

    Service was good. They provided a baby crib by our request, and it was a good quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    If you the car it is a very clean and new hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everything. There are only 2 toilets per floor... if the hostel is full it must be a little bit uncomfortable

    If you the car it is a very clean and new hostel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.3
    The reservation was secured incorrectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get rooms booked quality (shower and toilet in the room). This reservation was secured incorrectly (!) The reception offered the compensation (parking and complimentary gratis) but bad booking ruined our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Perfect if you just need a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not super quiet. If you are very sensitive to noise you might want to look for something more luxurious.

    The staff is friendly & the place is very clean. The value for money is unbeatable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    Really excellent value but you can find the same value in the real heart of the city
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was akward and by public transport it was kinda hard to locate.although once you know where it is then you realize you can reach the main train station with a 10 minute walk and 10 minute tram ride

    Great value for money,very clean,staff had a great attitude and the room had all you needed for a really comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    3.3
    You can get what you don't want here
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, I want one big bett, they give two small bett. I want high etage, they give first floor. I need park, after booking they say they don't have. Can't cancel because they say it's not their fault. I ask why, they say it's bookong.com do the wrong. Please take care booking this hotel, it's the worst that I ever booked.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay for couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy outside from the railroad, but wasn't a problem for me, fell asleep in 2 mins. Shower and bathrooms are on the floor.

    Everything as described by the owner. Guesthouse with individual rooms; rooms and beds are clean. TV, refrigerator and a wardrobe in the room. Breakfast is only 5EUR! Ok place for 1-2 nights. Very friendly and helpful personal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free towels. the location is a bit far away from the city center but you have a bus stop close. TV just in German

    la cama era cómoda. the bed was comfortable. TV

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.4
    Cheap place to stay if you do not find something better elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to the hostel did not shut and was left unlocked and ajar every night. I mentioned this to the receptionist who just shrugged it off. Anybody could enter the building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    No heating of water in the shower rooms, orat least I did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating of water in the shower rooms, orat least I did not find out!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in my room that wouldn't go away, had to leave the window open to sleep

    Clean facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    friendly support :-))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    friendly support :-))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    the door was closed from 1 pm to 2 pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door was closed from 1 pm to 2 pm.. so had to wait, I know the check in is at 2 but at least there should be someone available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hostel. Clean and unfussy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff excellent. Helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Not bad, but the bathroom and the toilets locations are not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not bad, but the bathroom and the toilets locations are not perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirthy, image doesnt match with actual situation, smelly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Good Base for seeing Stuttgart & the Porsche museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are limited parking spaces.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds matress wasn't very clean, shower and WC outside the room. More a hostel than a hotel. Parking should be booked in advance - not so easy to park otherwise.

    Good value for money, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money and decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom and toilet far from the bedroom. We had 2 single beds apart from each other instead of a double bed.

    Good value for money and decent breakfast. Friendly staff! Late arrival is possible.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Group

    In this "hotel" You will get a lot of noise. Noise of guests, noise of trains, trams, cars, ect. Very expensive for what You get. Location is nothing special.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.1
    The shared kitchen and shower are very clean and nice, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, it's better to have car travelling around.

    The shared kitchen and shower are very clean and nice, very spacious, however the heating pan in the kitchen did not work when we were there. Bed is good and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    6.7
    One-person room is quite spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is not very good especially now there are some constructions around. People need to spend doubled or tripled time to get to the hotel from tram stations. The only convenient way to leave the place is by bus!!!!

    One-person room is quite spacious and clean. The worker at the counter was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.6
    The price was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be great if you'd had something warm for breakfast (omelette and bacon or smth like this).

    The price was very good. Room was clean. Staff was very positive and helpful. Breakfast was tasteful.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    It has a nice hostel atmosphere and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a bit from the city centre but we were just passing by Stuttgart with a car so it was not to bad for us.

    It has a nice hostel atmosphere and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Perfect for that Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house is a bit far from the City centre but you get there easy with Tram Ordnung Bus. No mirror in The rooms

    Perfect for that Price! Nice rooms! The garden is very nice The staff is very helpfull and frindly Breakfast is good We can definitly recommened this Place Good for a few Nights to visit stuttgart

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.3
    Clean, large rooms with comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shared bathrooms were clean at the beginning of the day, but the other people didn't seem to care much about hygiene. The remote of the TV was dirty like someone had been eating Doritos and zapping simultaneously. The breakfast room is so small that a woman and her kid had to sit with me. That's not the problem, but had I come downstairs five minutes later I'd had to sit on someone's lap. There wasn't even a sink in the room, so even for a glass of water you'd have to go to the kitchen. It's near to a busy road and a train track.

    Clean, large rooms with comfy beds. Wifi works excellent and staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.6
    very very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no service at night.

    very very very clean. price is perfect. lots of toilet and bathrooms in each floor. i like the tv, refrigirator and wifi in the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.6
    clean, quality, price, especially the toilet is more clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    smoking wasprobihited in all rooms. (because of the law but i still don't like it)

    clean, quality, price, especially the toilet is more clean and smells better than my home. price is perfect. i was worried about toilet queue but there were at least 5 toilets only in my floor and toilet was always available. a perfect price/quality ratio.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of parking spaces (only 1 car in front of the entry). Noisy area.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    3.8
    not a nice place to stay more than few hours
    • Solo traveller

    not a nice place to stay more than few hours

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.9
    Clean bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is a bit annoying. But manageable.

    Clean bathrooms. Clean rooms. Modern.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.1
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good price

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.3
    good WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good WiFi

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, great value, modern facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast pretty basic. Some yoghurt and better bread selection could have improved it.

    Great staff, great value, modern facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    The hidden Beach at 5min by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection is the bedroom down to the house.

    The hidden Beach at 5min by foot The "Vue"

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Price, cleanness and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strange smell in the room.

    Price, cleanness and the staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    free wifi, clean, nearby bus station for bus 56 to Bad...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit far from main area (but Bus area is in 2 zone.)

    free wifi, clean, nearby bus station for bus 56 to Bad cannstatt, supermarket is nearby, quiet,

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    8.3
    Clean, space with all commodities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Situation in the city not exciting.

    Clean, space with all commodities. Late arrival and late check out (11h). Best value for money

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.8
    too worse to connect wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too worse to connect wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    9.2
    Cheap price, TV, table, refrig
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

    Cheap price, TV, table, refrig

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: