Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haumann´s Hotel am Park This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurhausstrasse 9, 55583 Bad Münster am Stein-Ebernburg, Germany

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    If you can park it is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is in a public car park below the area in front of the hotel, and has a couple of coin operated meters which were confusing to locals as well as to us. We managed to get an overnight rate which lasted until 7.30am, but the machines would not then give any ticket for daytime parking until 8am. It cost 6 euros or more to keep the car there overnight. It must surely be possible for the hotel to issue parking tickets for the time needed and for them to pay the local town , rather than the confusion which we observed.

    The location was in a quiet and pleasant part of town, although not a lot of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly pleasant place to stay, convenient for bars and restuarants in the town. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving to find the hotel locked and unmanned, having to phone for a code to access the room key, and having to explain that we had only booked one the room, not two. The lack of a manned Reception in the evening could have been part of the original booking.com information, rather than an unwelcome surprise at the end of a long day's travel.

    Spacious and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    The reception was very friendly to help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dirthy and wasn't cleaned at all in 3 days. The sauna wasn't cleaned in 2 days and while we are 'enjoying' the sauna the battery of the fire-alarm was almost done, so we heard every 30 seconed a loud 'piep'. Two days later the problem was still not solved. We asked for a quiet room, but we got as far as we think we most noisest room of the hotel.

    The reception was very friendly to help! The beds are good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice Hotel in Bad Münster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real activity possible in the city in the evening (Very Quiet city).

    We were lucky to have a nice bigger room. Quiet place, better than Bad Kreuznach. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lift in the building. I only found out when checking out. I would expect the host to tell me while checking in.

    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice area with a beautyfull river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice area with a beautyfull river. Good restaurant nearby. The town is very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    I really appreciated the service and the quality of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really appreciated the service and the quality of the room. No stress for being late for breakfast, flexible timing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room, friendly staff and good breakfast, enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi sporadic, lift tiny.

    Comfortable room, friendly staff and good breakfast, enjoyed our short stay here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    good stay for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfortable, quiet room, good shower and good breakfast.. all ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Bad Muenster is a town that has ben in decline for some time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad Muenster is a town that has ben in decline for some time and it shows.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    practical travellers location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very small elevator...

    very friendly staff, quiet, simple, clean and excellent rich breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice one night stand!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wlan connexion

    Spa, the staff and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    The single room was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was old and narrow. There was problem on Wi-Fi.

    The single room was a good size. It was comfortable. The view was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    We love all actually!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only thing maybe could improve the kitch industion and dishwasher is very slow and a bit low power.. :P

    We love all actually! specially the big appartment with full facilities for the family. :)

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Hotel is in a great location with very friendly staff...
    • Group

    Some refreshment of furniture and rooms is needed. Not having air condition is not helping during hottest days ever.

    Hotel is in a great location with very friendly staff willing to help in need.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    We had the apartment for one night and it was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We only stayed one night so nothing really remarkable

    We had the apartment for one night and it was really spacious and well equipped. The location of the hotel is ideal for walks in the nature. Fair price

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    + very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    + very good location + nice staff + correct price + big, clean, clear room + free wifi

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    every thing
    • Solo traveller

    elvatore

    every thing

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Haumann´s Hotel am Park traveller photo gallery