Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Zeranka This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lohen 7, 83324 Ruhpolding, Germany

#3 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Ruhpolding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Bed really confortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasnt friendly!!! The moment we arrived and we parked the car they came immediatly asking in a rude way and german if we had a reservation. We were busy picking up our bags and they came to check twice of we were lying or not.

    Bed really confortable and clean. Sinmple but good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for a visit to the surrounding areas including Konigsee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful

    Room was large and very comfortable with a refrigerator and small stove. Parking was very close to our room and they gave us a ground floor room due to my knee problems. Ruhpolding was a great town to visit and we attended a mountain club dinner celebration. St. George's is a beautiful alpine church with a wonderful choir.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazingly clean and updated with beautiful decor. The little kitchen was convenient and had everything you would need. Everything seemed brand new. The eXtra card was really nice to have and offered free entrances to lots of things like museums, mountain lifts, amusement park and etc. I love how the owners asked what time we would like breakfast and had the table set and ready for us with a wonderful breakfast! There was a wall full of brochures for ideas of things to do. Excellent stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Super friendly and accommodating host, good communication,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly and accommodating host, good communication, very proactive and helpful approach. Lovely room, comfy bed, even a small kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for one night on your way to the south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -small tv (it was WK football that night :) ) -small bathroom

    - breakfast - fridge in the room - very clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Steven was really helpful and the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steven was really helpful and the breakfast was great. Very nice place to stay. Clean and confortable and welcoming!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    All, very nice hotel and owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All, very nice hotel and owner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    The owner was super friendly and helpfull, it felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was super friendly and helpfull, it felt like home. The guesthouse was clean and well decoret, ideal Alp house.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The Staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff were very polite and helpful. Very clean room with a very good location to access the surrounding areas. The price was very good as the breakfast was included.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    We have stayed at this lovely hotel on a previous occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    We have stayed at this lovely hotel on a previous occasion. It is not a big hotel but has such quality in the way in which it is furnished. The owners are delightful and the breakfas excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    We stayed one evening here after arriving in Germany from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed one evening here after arriving in Germany from the U.S. The owners were very friendly and the room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The town is mostly a ski town and we were there in the off-season so it was pretty quiet. The Inn does provide a town pass, which is great - got us in free to the pool in town. Overall, a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.8
    The owners who are Dutch are just wonderful, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking is limited and the gasthaus is a little too far out of Ruhpolding to make it easy to walk for eating out in the evening.

    The owners who are Dutch are just wonderful, extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were delightful and they had made a decision to give us the bath we desired over the quietness but this was fine. The breakfast was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    The place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.2
    Hospitality, because we arrived later Than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hospitality, because we arrived later Than expected

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is very close to the main road. If you open Windows you can barely sleep because of the bypassing cars.

    Perfect breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    - nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - there was no drainage in the bathroom

    - nicely decorated - great view - helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.3
    Facilities in room and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far out of the town centre.

    Facilities in room and very good breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: