Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Bever This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grevener Strasse 26, 48291 Telgte, Germany

#2 of 7 hotels in Telgte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sorry, I have to let this empty :-)

    I liked everything. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Our dog was welcome, not just tolerated (no extra fee). The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet excellent. Your car can be parked outside on site (no extra fee). There is a bar/restaurant in the same building (Wesphalian dishes), friendly people as well. The town of Münster can be reached by train every 30 minutes (next stop, 8-10 minutes). There are nice hiking possibilities around. We can recommend the hotel without restrictions and will certainly come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! It is a nice place to stay, the host is so kind and friendly, the breakfast was really good and the hotel is not so far away from Munster City. Actually, they also offer Bike rental, we went to Munster by bike, it was a pleasant ride. Totally recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are to hard, to much noise from the street (still ok to sleep) from around 6 am.

    Nice and clean roadside hotel. Good breakfast (10 EUR/person), room also has cooking posibility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast, lots of variety! Staff super friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable rooms and the place, littel village is beautiful and quiet. Behind the hotel there is a good restaurant by a river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini refrigerator was a bit noise therefore I've disconnected it from the grid.

    On my day of arrival I have experienced a very warm welcome. The concierge gave tips what to do in the area around Munster and Telgte. The single room I've got was small and tiny but sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is helpful and really wants to promote tourism to the area goes out of the way to explain what one old do based on interest. Wish him and his area all the best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant for the evening. Dinner is in the bar around the corner and there was no English menu. However, the quality was superb. Know a little German language and its fine.

    This hotel was quaint, a little different but perfectly adequate for my needs. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely friendly, kind and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful - homemade breads, jams and local produced cheese and meat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia was exceptional, staying late to give us directions and check us in. She gave us maps and advice regarding our specific interests. We were able to borrorow bikes which was wonderful (Münsterland is known for excellent cycling trails). All foods at breakfast were locally sourced and often organic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great host, doing well to inform us on the local to-do's. Even taking the time to drop us of at the train station. Good breakfast and spacious/clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could access internet only with one device but maybe we did something wrong or we just had to ask. The weather was not good but there is nothing to do about this! Surprisingly, the hotel stayed very clean despite the rain.

    Although we arrived late, the key was waiting for us to late check in. The stuff was very accessible by answering promptly all our messages via the app of Booking.com, helped us a lot explore the area. Overall the hotel was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony - 90 qm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful accommodation: enormous 2-bedroom apartment with space to sleep 6 people. Balcony. Excellent breakfast to set you up for a day of sightseeing. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is more like a 'home from home'. From the moment I arrived I felt welcome in a relaxed and informal atmosphere with very friendly, very professional, staff. I really liked the large comfortable room with well stocked mini bar, comfortable seating area and a very comfortable bed. The en-suite bathroom with a good sized, powerful, shower and lovely soft towels. Everywhere was very clean and well maintained. At breakfast there was a large choice of really good quality food, beautifully presented on a central buffet table. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel with regular buses either into Munster or to connect with the railway station at Telgte from where there are regular trains to Munster and beyond. The railway station at Westbevern is approx 2km from the hotel. The hotel is close to the pretty river and surrounded by quiet countryside with many options for lovely country walks through fields and woodlands. There are also lots of rural cycle routes running close to (or actually right past) the hotel, and the hotel has secure storage for bicycles. I only wish my stay had been longer! I hope to stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight but not terrible

    Breakfast buffet was awesome and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place for our transit between France and Norway. Good service and very comfortable rooms. Big breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in Germany is limited when you are in the countryside. Only one of our rooms had good WiFi.

    The host was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Very friendly host who goes out of his way to help. Large room, good food, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were excellent. The manager (Marcus) was extremely helpful and very professional. Made our stay very special. Food in the restaurant was also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The young couple who run this little hotel are amazing. Reception is up one level of exterior steps, but once you get there the welcome is the best I had at any hotel in Germany. It was a really hot afternoon and Markus provided a cold drink while check in was completed, which was most welcome. I was on a cycle tour of Westphalia (staying at a different hotel every evening) and this place is very cycle friendly with a secure place to keep bicycles over night, and is well placed for a number of the cycle routes that cover the area (there are also pretty woodland walks close by). The room was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom, a view over the River Bever and well stocked mini-bar (with good quality wine at a sensible price). The breakfast was extremely good value with an excellent choice. The feeling here is not really one of a hotel, but of being a house-guest with excellent, genial hosts who are clearly hard working to ensure your stay is the best that they can make it. This really is a little gem of a hotel that I believe truly deserves a 10/10 score.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had a family room, but there was no baby chair for breakfast. Reception and room a staircase up, a bit unconveniant with two small children.

    Extremely welcoming staff. Big, nice, clean room. Nice, small, calm town. Restaurant with nice staff and tasty german food downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love to carp but I can't find anything to whine about.

    The welcome was very welcome. Having just been in Potsdam at a place rated highly on booking.com but not a place I' d want to revisit, the high rating for this modern set up was, from my experience, deserved. The young manager and his wife were on holiday, and his mother had taken over pro tem. She was friendly and chatty. The room with its own kitchenette (what a delight) was great and comfy to a weary traveller; on a busy road, the metal blinds cut out most noise. At breakfast, as mentioned above in a previous comment, she asked how I'd like my egg/eggs - what a difference to the usual discovery of scrambled eggs waiting in a chafing dish for hours and already going hard and brown, that I'd been offered for breakfast that morning. Lovely all round.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would surely make a second visit to this place again . I felt at home staying there .

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    2 rooms well laid out for families

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection a bit weak.

    Friendly and helpful reception. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean and nice hotel. Just what you want from a hotel. Breakfast was very good and only €5 per person. Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spotty internet service. Very inconvenient.

    Good breakfast.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel zur Bever traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: