Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthaus Appel Krug This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Oststr. 11, 33129 Delbrück, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Delbrück

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for our one hotel per night tour - we'd stay again and longer on a future Europe trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Ideal halfway stop over as we drove from Hook of Holland to Berlin, in a town where my partner had lived and worked during the 1970s. Much had changed, for the better!.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    An excellent stop-over for business visits in the area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine list could be longer with better and richer selection of dry red German wines. The young women serving seemed a bit tired towards the end of the evening. It would have been good to be informed that a dessert like a Crème brûlée has to be ordered before the stoves and ovens are switched off for the day.

    Staff showing genuine interest in the well being of the guest. Comfortable room, good size bathroom. Elevator. Wide choice of dishes on the menu. Excellent quality meat on the "Grillkarte". Extremely complete and varied breakfast, one of the best since long.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location for attending a family wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced onto the street which we did not mind, there was complimentary water in the room but it would have being nice to have tea/coffee facilities. A little overpriced for what we got but it suited us as we were attending a family wedding nearby.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, clean room and ensuite. We ate in the restaurant onsite and would highly recommend the food and it was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, friendly accommodation in Delbrück.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and overall this hotel represented excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, family-run motel-like accommodation. High quality apartments, friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    staff were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were very pleasant and helpful. breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: