Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Ela This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dahlewitzer Dorfstr. 38, 15827 Dahlewitz, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Dahlewitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    comfortable, clean rooms with excellent homemade breakfast and comfortable beds
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not very far from Schoenfed airport in Berlin, but taxi drivers charged about 38 to 40 euros for the 20 minute ride. Renting a car for 2 days in Belarus the next day cost about as much as the two 20 minute taxi rides. This is not the fault of the staff of course. Overall, loved our stay at Gasthaus Ela

    Great staff/owner... met us happily at almost midnight and assisted us with carrying in our luggage when we were so tired from our lengthy travel. Breakfast was pretty spectacular. Loved the homemade dessert, fresh and tasty eggs with potatoes as well as traditional breakfast lunch meats. wide assortment of yogurts, fresh fruit and juices etc. Owner was promptly up to start breakfast service at 6 am even though he was up so late to check us in. Loved the wonderful customer service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location for an early flight out of Berlin Schönefeld with incredible staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't rave more about Gasthaus Ela! The staff, the location, the accommodations, the service, the atmosphere, the list goes on. We were welcomed warmly, treated fabulously and throughly enjoyed our stay. We were two families of 5 and loved the sized of the apartments. We absolutely hope to return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    We will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    This is a very nice hotel that offers everything for a family. We enjoy our stay there. Very nice location to Berlin, friendly staff, fine breakfast, large room with everything prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean, good pool - Ok for quick stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price ok for 1 night but not longer. Only had wooden twin beds so not a double.

    Great for short stay when passing through or flying out of Berlin Airport. Pool and outside terrace area were fantastic. Very clean apartment with good shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Ela's Gasthaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok, it was a little hot in the main bedroom. And something needs to be done against mosquitos.

    We were travelling by car and needed one night stay as close to the Berlin Schoenefeld airport as possible. And we are so glad we have chosen Ela's Gasthaus. The place is lovely, Ela is a perfect host and a really nice lady, the apartment was comfortable. There is a pool that has colour lightening and can be used at night (just as we did). And we have got a complimentary champagne (thank you once again!). The breakfast was awesome. If you stay just to spend a night before your morning flight, you do not expect a lot. But this place is brilliant (including morning birds, flowers)! And we have got to the airport in time just as planned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    The best early breakfast in two weeks trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best early breakfast in two weeks trip! Outside pool is an extra bonus for relax. Perfect logistics from Heide park, Berlin and for a 14h drive to Vilnius. Welcoming owners :).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location to base yourself if you want a relaxing retreat close to Berlin SXF airport. Convenient for Autobahn in every direction without any noise disturbance from the roads or airport. Our stay here was very comfortable - a relaxed place that feels like home from home. Great breakfast, lovely people, well decorated and clean apartment. Will chose Gasthaus Ela every time if we need to stay in the area again - Gerne wieder :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The Gasthaus Ela was the highlight of our European vacation--excellent facilities and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The beds were extremely comfortable and it was nice to have a room separate from our kids to sleep in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Cozy place for a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners of guesthouse are very pleasant and helpful! Place is very clean and cozy :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel especially when traveling with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit off from key locations

    Very cosy facilities, clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos, unfortunately there few of them and all of them attacked me

    Staff very attentive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, Big room, Nice backyard, Outdoor swimming pool,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accomoddation between flights! Took taxi at midnight for 26 euros!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    weak wifi

    all good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and handy to get to Schoenfeld
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great to have microwave. WiFi password should be shown somewhere in the room.

    Really comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, wonderful staff, awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, wonderful staff, awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    The location, the staff and the house dog!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have a little more toiletries

    The location, the staff and the house dog!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Liked this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak Wi-Fi

    Lovely, spacy rooms. Pleasantly clean. Nice owner. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good place to discover Berlin, Poczdam and Tropical Island:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good Customer service, very friendly and helpfull. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay on your way through Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of soundproofing.

    Location, friendly staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    owners are so nice and helpfull, ready to assist whatever their guests needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    nice staff,comfortable room and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice staff,comfortable room and delicious food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    Perfect place near highway but very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect place near highway but very quiet location. Good price/quality. Spacy comfortable rooms and good kitchen. Good place for longer stay with family. We saw pool, but did not used it as this stay was used on a way home.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Comfortable beds, friendly and helpful boss, quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing for what we wanted

    Comfortable beds, friendly and helpful boss, quiet, excellent location for us.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice place! We were just passing by, but I would defantely consider staying here for longer.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    There was a outdoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was not very clean.

    There was a outdoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    I just needed a clean place to stay for a couple of nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I just needed a clean place to stay for a couple of nights. I highly recommend this place.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: