Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Kranz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Abt-Meister-Straße 35, 79780 Lausheim, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Lausheim

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 252 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Super great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It's in the very middle of nowhere :-)

    Very friendly owner, clean room with everything one could need. Very good food in the restaurant as well The apartment was huge, very clean and had everyting in it. the host was very nice and supportive. Good free internet. the breakfast in the moring is something that you shoud NOT miss

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Great place, would love to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place in a quiet surrounding. Loacted in a small village the aprartment was shining clean. Very quiet and relaxing. The host was very kind, happy to answer every question. Easy and available communication. Family business. They actually coocked dinner for us after hours after we arrived later than expected. Very easy check in. We took the breakfast, very good. Fresh vegetables and bread. Very much worth the cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Super great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If my [German] language skills were a bit more polished.

    The size of the apartment was beyond our expectations, considerably! Enough room for all of us, and then some! Brand new kitchen, comfortable beds . . . Easy to find, great food in the GastHaus! Ralf Kech and his entire family were SO very accommodating: orientation, expectations, laundry help, etc. Really appreciated just how gracious they all were to us. Granted, this is a little off the beaten path, but there is a lot to do in Schwarzwald, with biking, hiking, driving, shopping that this was a choice spot for us. Zurich isn't far; Freiburg is close too; Schafhausen and Rheinfalls also an easy drive, and Stuttgart is within reach if you'd want to explore Mercedes, Weissenhofsiedlung. Highly recommend this locale to others!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was huge, very clean and had everyting in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in the very middle of nowhere :-)

    The apartment was huge, very clean and had everyting in it. the host was very nice and supportive. Good free internet. We had a nice dinner in the family restaurant and the breakfast in the moring is something that you shoud NOT miss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place in a quiet town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a very small town, almost nothing around or within walking distance, but you can eat at the restaurant and it's quiet and relaxing. They should build a beer garden - it was warm when we were there and the restaurant gets quite stuffy.

    They put us in a huge two-bedroom apartment up the hill, with a full kitchen and living room, a big parking lot outside. Friendly staff, a cozy restaurant at the hotel, nice breakfast. Also good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent value spacious apartment on the edge of the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A very spacious apartment in a small village on the edge of the Black Forest. Fully equipped with everything you might need. Restaurant serving local dishes at a reasonable price. Breakfast was excellent and classic German style with wurst and slices of cheese and a boiled egg. Large comfortable bed and totally silent surroundings. All round excellent value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Ralf one of the owners was so kind and so helpful. we strongly recommend Kranz guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    Very beautiful place, we had an apartment which was fully prepared, sparkly cleaned and large enough to stay as long as you want, appropriate for families with children also

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Graet apartment, great location for traveling the south of the Black forest and in Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was great, clean and cosy. The host were very freindly and helpful. The area is beutifull, great countryside view. Good for traveling in the south of the Black forest and in Switzerland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town in which the property is located is a 10 minutes ride from the closest supermarket/restaurant.

    Very nice hosts. A very big and comfortable family apartment. They gave us a baby cot even though we did not order one in advance. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    10
    Spacious and luxurious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was extremely spacious and equipped with all possible appliances. This luxurious apartment was also very well maintained and clean.It is located in a quaint village in the middle of the woods of southern Germany.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    9.2
    Nice apartment for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fly screen in one of the windows in the living. You cannot open the window without getting some insects inside.

    The apartment (FeWo1) is very good. Complete kitchen, but if you want you can also have dinner in the restaurant. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Furthermore, Hotel Kranz is in a rural, peaceful area. People in Lausheim are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    8.8
    These Place manage by a really nice family include owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not very good. Because there isn't any restaurant, cafe or shopping place near. And also the menu of the hotel restaurant for dinner and launch is not good about food range and you have really limitation for choose.

    These Place manage by a really nice family include owner and staffs. The facilities of the apartments are complete and suitable for a long stay. We were there in Apartment number 3 just for one night. And we had breakfast there that was fresh and delicious. They had really great hospitality for gusts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    10
    Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more decoration could make the apartments more cosy.

    Ralf is a wonderful host - thank you for the perfect stay! The hotel is close to nice areas which offer pleasant walks. Food was delicious and reasonably priced - don't skip out on breakfast! Our host was very accommodating to our vegetarian diet. Also, we were impressed by the guest house's long history (100+ years in service) which added to its charm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    10
    Holiday tour various destinations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable apartment and super well equipped, good food if you don't want to cook, very kind staff, good prices for all, and good location. We visited several places around in germany, and also we have been in other countries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a family friendly guesthouse- would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in immediate vicinity but this guesthouse is still Excellent as a base in the Black Forest area! No complaints

    Spacious & clean apartment Very friendly owner/host Excellent customer service Good food & drink options Home away from home feel! Good wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Lovely German countryside neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, very quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly owner, clean room with everything one could need. Very good food in the restaurant as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Good Appartment with all Facilities, Recommend to taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price little high for Appartment

    Good Appartment with all Facilities, Recommend to taste fresh salmon Fish in Restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    A very helpful and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast is prepared for you at the time you request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Nice people, comfortable appartment, pub with local beer and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice people, comfortable appartment, pub with local beer and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very spacy rooms and excellent for multi-night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Spacious, well equipped self-catering apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious, well equipped self-catering apartment. Friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    We enjoyed here with family.. nice breakfast.. everything is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent host, everything is so perfect..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay at this "home away from home" in the Black Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt very welcome; like a member of the family. The meals were superb and we highly recommend the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    Hosts are really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts are really good. Had a great time. Bar in the evening was open for very long. Handy after a long a day :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    10
    We love this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We love this apartment. Spacious, comfortable and lovely in a quiet village. We had a nice walk in the morning and everything is great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    Great dinner, convenient apartman, wonderful beer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great dinner, convenient apartman, wonderful beer! 😉

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic apartment. Very clean, cosy, roomy. Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely family run hotel. I recommend this gasthaus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort and cozy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    9.6
    Great staff, big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, big apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendliness well done keep the go services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    9.6
    Enjoy our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoy our stay very much.Excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    10
    Incredibly clean, hospitable, affordable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; we wish we could have stayed longer!

    Incredibly spacious and clean; hospitality was top-notch. Quiet town in beautiful area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.2
    The best place to sleep and eat in the Black forest
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The host is very nice, very generous and helpful. The rooms is great, its big and got everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    10
    The location is great and is very near to many attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is great and is very near to many attractions in the Black forest area. The room is very big. well equipped kitchen. breakfast was fine and the staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2016

    10
    Location is excellent for black forest trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner will help with everything... but there is no elevator

    Location is excellent for black forest trips. The staff was amazing and assist us with every little detail. The rooms are so great and have everything that you need inside. Dinner was superb!!!!. Probeblly will come again soon

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    10
    Really friendly family run guesthouse with spacious clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Really friendly family run guesthouse with spacious clean apartment, large breakfast and extremely good value. In a beautiful part of Germany close to the ski areas

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    7.9
    Very nice family running this accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To reach the appartment, one has to take a flight of stairs. As one of our company has walking problems, this was quite uncomfortable

    Very nice family running this accomodation. On arrival we found a very clean and spacious appartment. The appartment is adequately equiped and has a very good size bathroom. We had lunch in their restaurant, which is in the same building, and were very pleasantly surprised. Nice and real home cooked meals at a super price.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    10
    We have stayed in apartment for 4 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed in apartment for 4 persons. It was very specious and had 2 separate rooms. The kitchen is fully equipped. The apartment itself was very clean. We also had dinner there, the food was extremely tasty and the prices are good! Breakfast is rich and had different types of local cheese, meats, also it had salted salmon, cereals, eggs etc. The owners are very nice people. We will visit for sure again!

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very kind and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    street noise

    The staff was very kind and very helpful. Our rooms were extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious. It was wonderful to smell the fresh bread baking in the morning.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    9.6
    Ralf, the owner of the appartement, gave us a very warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ralf, the owner of the appartement, gave us a very warm welcome and showed us the nice appartement. It was very nice, clean and confortable. It also very recommendable for families with small children, because there are a lot of games that children can play. It is located in a beautiful surrounding in the Schwarzwald. Ralph was very hospitable. We can strongly recommend to stay there.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.6
    Great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great host. We booked in late at 10 pm and the host was waiting for us and they even were able to make a very very late dinner! The breakfast was great as well! Clean and quiet place.

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2015

    10
    A wonderful guest house with wonderful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A wonderful guest house with wonderful owners. We stayed in the apartment that was completly equipped. The schnitzel is very tasty. The view is great and the location it is closed to the castles (if you are with the car).

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2015

    9.6
    Suite was spacious, clean, cozy and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Suite was spacious, clean, cozy and welcoming. Well equipped kitchen, soft towels and linens, big screen tvs made our stay pleasant. Guesthouse itself is placed on the hill in a really calming spot and has a beautiful view. It started to snow when we came and it really felt like in a fairy tale. Most importantly, our hosts were outstandingly nice. They waited for us till very late night and helped us with the problem we were having with our car. I really recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2016

    10
    My son was ill at breakfast and staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My son was ill at breakfast and staff were helpful and understanding.lovely hotel nice staff

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    4.2
    staff is not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff is not friendly

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2015

    10
    Mr. Kech was an extremely helpful and welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mr. Kech was an extremely helpful and welcoming host. He made us feel at home, throughout our stay and was kind enough to answer all our questions.

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    10
    The brackfast, the big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The brackfast, the big and clean room. The help I got with information on traveling

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    10
    Friendly helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is remote but a town with all you need is10km away

    Friendly helpful owner Great place to spend a few days to sight see or relax

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    9.2
    Lovely family atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Lovely family atmosphere

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast our òf boxes

    Everything

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast was exelent and the host was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was exelent and the host was very helpful It a quiet and peaceful place to relax

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    10
    Was a very friendly and well equipped apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a very friendly and well equipped apartment

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2015

    8.3
    Great apartament.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great apartament. Clean, confort. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2015

    9.2
    The apartment itself together with the facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

    The apartment itself together with the facilities and friendliness of the host.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Gasthaus Kranz Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: