Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthaus Krone 2 stars

St.-Tönnis-Straße 12, 50769 Cologne, Germany

#26 of 40 B&Bs and Inns in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in time. Found hotel closed on arrival at 5 pm. Had to ring to find out the code to master key to let myself in!

    Comfortable, spacious room, helpful staff, safe space for my bicycle, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's miles out of Cologne and the price isn't so low that it makes it worth it. The whole place was shut up when we arrived at 9pm and we thought we wouldn't get in. Breakfast was charged at over 8 euros instead of the 5 stated. Although a wider bed was promised, none were bigger than a large single.

    Breakfast was good and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Hotel Manager was very welcoming. We had made a mistake with our booking date but she sorted it out for us without fuss. Other staff didn't speak much English but were very kind and friendly. Excellent breakfast. This is a small boutique hotel and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very complicated and not reliable access to internet.

    Perfect location close to the public transport. 25 minutes to the city center. close to restaurants. Very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking distance to the nearest trainstation, plenty of local areas for food and and supplies to be bought. Friendly, helpful staff. Pretty well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed/mattress was quite old...

    The small garden/terrace near the breakfast hall was awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, and dedicated staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location but out of city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get in public transportation from Cologne.

    Good value for money, clean, owner is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very patient and friendly. Took time to help me with my many questions. Cozy traditional inn. Excellent breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is ok just for short night

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, helpfull with a smile

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad internet connection, very complicated if you are not precise,

    position and ambient

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet acess, the data rooming bill was 30 eur...and 3 hours spent trying to have acess HORRIBlE Interior room If had not paid in advance i would i have walked away i would have gone to 80 euros 4 star at least i would have worked and rested decently

    ...

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Almost everything is old in this hotel and no forseen renovations in sight. Airconditioner and ceiling fan do not function. You might be made to pay for any stains on towels. Dead end location.

    Friendly staff and the atmosphere is warm.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    hause-owner is tvery nice. i like to talk with her. the breakfast is very delicious. and the room is clean und beatiful.there is a busstation in the near. so the traffic is also ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was nothing we didn't like, if mention something, the wifi was not able to connect to - which of course was irritating due to business - but we assume that this was temporary and easy to solve for next stay.

    Friendly staff, great room, we had the studio for 4 persons - so staying 2 persons there was excellent. Easy to travel into Cologne, with small restaurants around the corner in a nice town.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a long commute into the city center involving a train and a bus. Had to wait a while for public transport.

    The facilities were nice and staff was very welcoming and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location almost an hour away from Cologne

    Comfortable, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, great value for money, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very nice

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff; especially the 2 Turkish ladies working there were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    great location, quiet place, comfortable beds. super connection to Cologne. delicious breakfast. Good and reliable wifi

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place to stay, very comfortable rooms and a friendly host.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Calm place Good breakfast Worth of price

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited facilities at the hotel. Hotel in need of updating

    Staff were very pleasant

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel Gasthaus Krone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: