Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Löffelschmiede

Bruderhalde 36, 79856 Feldberg, Germany

#9 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Feldberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly on the outdated side, but value for money. Facing main road which got loud early in the morning.

    Very secluded, good location. Room was clean and comfortable. Food at the restaurant was great and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a well run german family hotel with a good german menu and high cleanliness such as I wanted my australian friends to experience. It was in the black forest and had good access to its attractions and gave us a guest card thet included a free trip to feldberg via cable car and the hasenhorn rodelnbahn at todtnau, both of which my friends found unique. My friends have only experienced hotel chains, and loved it. The service was good- not fawning, and those used to concierges who chat extensively about sightseeing options will pereive it as disinterested, but the staff member on duty managed the phone, breakfast buffet and check outs with great efficiency. We were there in off season, and I imagine staffing levels are higher in peak summer. I thought it was a good solidly run hotel at a good price(offseason discount), the meal sizes are generous and staff were helpful with english menus available and advice re local beers and spirits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've stayed here multiple times. The staff were very friendly, the room we had was extremely large and had enough beds for 6 people and the room also had a separate sitting room with tv, table and refrigerator. We have not eaten anywhere else in the area because the food in the restaurant is reasonably priced and exceptional. We will definitely plan another trip to the Blackforest area and will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a family room for 4 and at 100 euros it was excellent value, food was really good value also and very nice staff. Wonderful location, and just a short trip to visit Freiburg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no lift, so cardio waits ahead LOL. It is a little secluded, but it was perfect for us.

    great breakfast buffet. The room and bathrooms are really big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 flights of stairs to the top with suitcases.

    3 adults and 2 kids (4 and 6). They put an extra mattress on the floor for us at short notice. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast was ok. More fresh fruit would be nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, relatively big room for 4 people. Nice restaurant with freshly cooked food was open whenever we needed it, which is important when you are tired after skiing. On the ground floor, there is an area with warm floor for the guests to put the wet ski boots. Located in a quiet place on the way from A5 to Feldberg resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus to the ski lifts is not consistent, sometimes it didnt come at all, sometimes on the way back it didn't stop at the hotel station but way before.

    Nice staff, Great restaurant, very tasty food and the view in winter is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showers are very difficult to regulate (no thermostat), so a lot of water loss till you can get to a good temperature.

    Breakfast was good. There's a bar and restaurant in the hotel, that's nice because it's not situated in a village. Food in the restaurant was good, typical German things (lot's of meat, no fish). Fair price for a fair meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's probably best to ask about the Hochschwarzwald card immediately upon arrival. We arrived in the evening and when we asked about the card the following morning there was a power cut which meant the card couldn't be issued.

    Fabulous shower and overall high standard of comfort in the room. Bus stop immediately outside the hotel is very convenient for getting to Feldberg resort or to the station.We walked from the station and it took about 30 mins along pavement all the way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was wanderfull. Rooms were the perfect size. We were a group that had 2 double and one triple rooms. The beds were very confortable. The restaurant was very good with different type o food. The place had space for Ski and Snowboard equipment. The location is in a middle of the forest, no other buildings arround.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 rooms and 1 of them didn’t heat properly (it was around 0 degrees celcius outside); in the same room the shower wasn’t warm enough to shower, especially since the room temperature was quite cold.

    The restaurant was good and super convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that there should be 2 bathrooms in a 4 bedroom apartment, that is, quadruple room.. 1 bathroom delays in getting ready..

    The staff showed good hospitality.. Liked the way we were taken care of when we reached late in the evening.. When being a foreigner, that too in a country side, with language challenges, this means a lot to us.. The food was great too..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communication was very slow. No reply on email-inquiry for two days so I was forced to call personally. There was a detour on the main road, but I was not notified beforehand, only when I called from the roadblock at night, I got informed that this road could not be used, but we had to drive around the lake.

    The room was huge and the staff was very friendly and helpful with every extra wish we had, the bathroom was clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was not big, but very tasteful. The landlord was very generous (free cake for the son who had birthday that day)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unkown small insects in room, my wife was bited and got serious alergy. Though hotel immediately changed room for us, in one week my wife sufferred a lot from the alergy, now it gets bit better but not recovered at all...

    peaceful place,good food,staff service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit of noise from the next room during one of the four nights we stayed, but not too bad.

    Clean, comfortable, nice atmosphere, friendly English-speaking staff who were very accommodating to our 2 year old. Excellent food in the restaurant. Nice location, surrounded by forests and reasonably quiet, but just a short drive up the hill to the main road. Stayed four nights, but we would definitely consider going back for longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The morning shift staff were very unpleasant. No A/C. I brought bugs (not bed bugs) in my suitcase back home with me... They should renovate all the rooms like shown in nicer pictures and to get rid of all the nasty insects inside the wooden beds...

    The evening shift guy was awesome - very nice and friendly. Close to the Lake and many other attractions in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not within walking distance of town and local taxi was very expensive

    Very picturesque and quiet, handy if you're Skiing nearby and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be nice if you'll put a trash can in the room. The trash in the bathroom was too small. In addition tee/coffee spot in the room will be great advantage. Just a kettle and couple of glasses.

    Everything was great , thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to Titisee (direct access to the resort) was closed, so it wasnt as convenient as we would have hoped, but overall we enjoyed the stay as it was very nice and quiet.

    Very nice and large 4 beds room, the staff was hepful and friendly with good breakfast. We appreciated the fact that we could arrive late.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here specifically to attend Andre Rieu's concert on the Vrijthof. We received valuable info, even a scuttle service to the concert and back. The breakfast is great and the staff is VERY friendly. I will stay here again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old. There is no view. The staff consisted of two very quiet disinterested men.

    Central heating also works in summer. Good bed, pillow and shower. Good, but simple breakfast. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals were disappointing quality wise and over salted. Shame, as choices looked like a good German pub menu.

    Very comfy beds in a spacious room. Small balcony with chairs to enjoy forest views in a peaceful location. Good beer.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not close to Titi lake, it's better to drive to the hotel.

    The staff is friendly. The environment is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent price and very friendly people. Very close from Titisee by car. I could feel very comfortable with my family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything :)

    Very friendly reception and service. Nice large room with nature views! Near a road with comfortable parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the management and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views Nice bedroom Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are planning to ski, the Black Forest Card is a great deal - two nights in hotel covers two days on the slopes and even two hours at the spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Quiet and peaceful - Close to Titisee Neustadt - Close to nature

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been before and was more than pleased then

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very nice hotel! The restaurant of the hotel is very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator for gigh floors would have made it perfict.

    Location is excellent. Short distance from all areas of interest. Environment is pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as i wanted

    Nice place. Good breakfest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room with supporting staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good. It was a nice, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel locks u inside at night. Cant get in or cant get out. No staff at night. They go home.

    Spacoius and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent position on a quiet road. The hotel is welcoming and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, fast WiFi, helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely place,nice restaurant, lovely room, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great dinner as restaurant is on the ground floor, with awesome mountain views. Cakes are also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit clostrophobic up ln the roof.

    Restaurant very good. Bed's nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big enough for 2 children and 1baby. Extra clean.food was perfect .Very close to ski pists.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited breakfast after 9 am

    Naturals around the hotel is good and peaceful. Behaviour of staffs are good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms comfy and very spacious. Very good evening meal and breakfast. Location handy for our activities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable stay. Surrounded by nature. Great pitstop before we continued to our roadtrip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more variety at breakfast.

    Friendly and welcoming staff, with clean rooms and good food at restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff, very clean and very good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In comparison to other hotels in the region, the breakfast was a little bit plain.

    Spacious, quite and clean room with new furniture.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not so estetic, not so clean, the bads was nightmare. The furniture was old and not in a good shape. The windows, ufff, should be afraid to touch them.

    The landscape is beautifull, the restaurant is very good looking, the "fruschtuck" is good, free parking to the location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cold. Only 1 heater for a big room. Clearly not enough.

    Relatively close (by car) to the Feldberg Ski pistes. It also has the bus just in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is clean, well-maintained and is located at a peaceful place. The staff here is very helpful and courteous. Also, the plus point is that the hotel is located just opposite to the bus stop, so for those who are planning to travel by local transport its very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The noise. It's close to the street. There is traffic until 1 am and you can hear it. The guy attending breakfast. not the most friendly person. The person in the restaurant at evening is nice, but he was alone so, waiting time is long.

    Location. Close to Feldberg and Titisee. Breakfast was quite Ok. Cleaning also. Schnitzels in the restaurant, really good!!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location of the hotel is great, very close to all areas Titsee and Fledberg. The card we got saved us alot of money. The staff are really nice . They tried to . help. They even did the laundry for us .

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the stuff is really nice and helpful, the capability of English is also good, which is convenient for international tourist. On the other hand, their restaurant is worth to try, inexpensive but delicious:)

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kitchen closed early (around 8pm). Understandably so, given it was pre-season, but somewhat inconvenient. Also, we hiked quite the detour finding it as there is no sign coming from Titisee on the Westweg at the correct turn off, at least we didn't spot it.

    All told it was a great place for a group of weary hikers like us.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room wasn't cleaned for two days because the cleaning staff wasnt there (Not scheduled, called in sick?? Not sure..) Shower head was broken and continuously fell down. Bathroom in General left something to be desired.

    The Restaurant was very good. The staff very friendly and helpful with hiking routes in the area. The outside terrace area has a gorgeous view of a flowered Meadow with horses. Staff was also very tolerant of our two small (and loud) Kids. Note: it's not walkable to town...we thought it was a Little closer to town/Titisee, but in reality it's quite along walk. Not this that is a bad Thing, rather something to be Aware of.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tv is full of erotic channels (could be a good thing )

    The location was very good 5 minutes drive to lake Titisee. The price is pretty good , good value for your money. Room clean and big enough.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast: cereals, milk, tea, coffee, orange juice, just few cold cuts, bread and eggs upon request. Not great and one must ask for everything... Location: we were very pleased but one must drive everywhere if you are not taking the bus - whether you will be happy depends on your preference.

    Restaurant: excellent dishes for good price - we strongly recommend it Location: Bus station in front of the hotel, which is located between Feldberg and Titisee Schwarzwald Card: gives free pass lift, entry to the Badenparadies Hotel: Simple but cozy, we had a large room with comfortable bed. Internet signal was weak in the room but available for free Staff: accommodating

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect hotel for a weekend on the slopes. Very good price and food was great. Can highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fyi. I was charged the vat again. I paid without realizing it was included in my package

    Rooms are clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Same breakfast evrty day.

    The hotel stay 5 minutes drive from lake.we had 2room.one bedroom and hall with TV and table.very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and comfortable bed. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent hotel with good facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast and the black forest pass card, which saved us a lot of money. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi on the top floor

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty poor sound isolation due to the fact that almost everything is made of wood.

    Food - location - staff - very cosy feeling.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: