Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Löhr This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eichstrasse 2, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#46 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1393 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Good as in the end it was a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    + No parking - you need to park in public parking nearby + No lift for family apartment that is on the third floor : Good luck carrying stuff via stairs + Not easy park the car in front of hotel for sometime just to offload

    Place and rooms we clean good apartment for a family :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing accommodation experience for such a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to discover on arrival that our prebooked accommodation at the hotel was infact located a short walk away at Residenz Lohr, up two flights of stairs which was entirely different to what was expected. The proprietor needs to be more specific in describing the location of the accommodation booked.

    Property conveniently located just a short walk from the centre of the beautiful old town where many varied dining options are available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Location, friendly staff, good breakfast, good view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment I was given is in another building, above an Asian restaurant and the suction from kitchen is released by the toilet of my room which isn't great. Even when window is closed can still smell it. Carpet a bit stained, master bedroom's floor in attic slanted so you would sleep tilted at an angle, one of the bathroom doesn't have curtain. Not suitable for elderly as too many steps, no lift.

    Location, friendly staff, good breakfast, good view from window

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful, wish we had longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely, clean and spacious appartment. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they advised us on a beautiful walk to a nearby forest. The breakfast was delightful with a broad selection of continental and hot options. Its walking distance from the thermal spas, restaurants, shops etc. And a 10 minute bus journey to the train station. Had a wonderful stay and would certainly return!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Motorbike stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed an extra pillow, one supplied was quite flat. Not the best toiletries.

    Managed to park right outside hotel. Excellent bathroom and breakfast. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Family Baden Baden trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Hotel was fab, receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We had a family apartment spotlessly clean plenty of towels. Walking distance of all attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good breakfast spread, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was at 2 pm which probably a bit too late for travellers staying for one day. It would be nice to have the provision for early checkin

    Good location, good breakfast spread, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a while. Many people had just arrived ahead of us

    Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great. Close proximity to many sites. A/C in room made for a good nights sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Yes it was fine, standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking five minutes away though didn’t cause an issue. We had some difficulty getting hotel even with sat nav (there werer roadworks)

    Nice room. Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in my room was a little old but bed and toilet facilities were comfortable and clean.

    Excellent location. Good value. Very good breakfast, the smoked salmon and Palma ham and everything else at breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced stay in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Big Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow and laboured check-in and no parking. The bathroom and particularly the bath was hard to use due to the sharp angle of the roof

    The bedrooms were comfortable but you had to access the property via a narrow staircase. The location was very good for all available amenities in the town. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    our stay in Hotel Lohr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no reception service at night.a door was left open for residents to go out and in from it. if anything happened one had no one to help him from the hotel staff as reception area closes between 10pm and 7am. also it was not safe as anyone could go in the hotel rooms since a door was left open for residents. no phone in rooms.

    it was central, clean, friendly and helpful staff, very efficient too. we needed a taxi early in the morning and they booked a taxi for us and had no problems. taxi was waiting for us when we went down. very good taxi service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have made two reservations and cancelled one of them after calling the property and agreeing I will keep the reservation with the double bed. When I arrived, they gave me a room with 2 single beds ,one after the other and they denied we had this conversation over the phone. They did not speak English well which made it more difficult to explain. They luck friendliness and professionalism.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been good but little things let it down. The bed was not comfortable and the pillow was so flimsy it was useless as was the quilt. The table light had a faulty switch and the bathroom light flashed when switched off. Also the shower head moved against the wall when it was on. Small things but very annoying.

    The breakfast was good and the location was right in the heart of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we did not like, as the hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Great experience. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Rooms are comfortable and clean. We were 3 girls in one room. A lot of space. Recommend to everyone. Great location, very central, walking distance to Thermals and Casino. IMMER Wieder.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. I am really surprised about the negative reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to reception. These can be avoided however by entering through the laneway to the right of reception.

    The location is excellent. Easy walking distance from the train station and restaurants. Our experience here was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent stay for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room located on the ground floor lacks privacy, especially when you want light into the room and have the curtain open.

    The staff was really welcoming and helpful in guiding me through the hotel and in the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for an excellent central location offering parking arrangements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We weren't actually aware that we would be accommodated in a separate annex from the main hotel and so had to walk a short distance for breakfast but that was not really a problem.

    Excellent central location and convenient arrangement for parking at a nearby multi-storey car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good standard, EXCELENT LOCATION in historic spa town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good standard, EXCELENT LOCATION in historic spa town. Enough parking in "Kongresshausgarage" (Augustaplatz 3, max. 15 EUR/day - 2 min. walk). Ideal combination for business and relax - visit Caracalla Therme. About 10 min. to highway, 30 min. from Karlsruhe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice for short stay. Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I was here for work for two days, and reception works from 10-22h, I couldn't catch anyone to help me with my issues (I needed an iron to flat my clothes). The only staff I have seen was the girl that works in the restaurant at the breakfast time, and she couldn't help me.

    I booked room that wasn't so good, so the receptionist have proposed me to change it for another to have more comfort. Anyway, the change was a good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    This was OK for the price, but no charming and no real comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff OK. Breakfast has nothing fancy. Rooms, no charm, nothing really beyond the (hard) bed, the litens. Well very basic and cold. Looks like a kamer in a house from the seventies.

    Well situated et the center of the city. Breakfast has plenty of choices, good bread. For the price 60€ that's fine. Beyond 80 , I'd consider other options. WHo knows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Сheck everything by yourselves
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything went well, until the time of departure from the hotel Loehr to go back from Baden-Baden to St. Petersburg, Russia. I was told by my friends who came to visit me in Baden-Baden before their departure on 24d March that there will be a change of time on the night from 24 to 25 March. As I have to take an international flight from Munich to St. Petersburg on the 25th, this information about the change of time was very important for me. I decided to confirm with the administrator of the hotel, and he said without any doubt that he didn't know anything about the change of time. He even added that if so, his watch will automatically show the change. I trusted him, and .... it became a disaster for me. I was late for the train to go from Baden-Baden to Karlsruhe, the other train was canceled by the accident, and the whole schedule to reach the airport in Munich in time was ruined! I had to change five other trains to reach the airport in Munich in order to fly back to Russia this day. Thanks to the people, the office-managers and the others who supported and helped me during this nervous ride from Baden-Baden to Munich. It was the most unpleasant way back in my life. Never believe the waiters in hotels, check everything by yourselves!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    I do not have any regrets, but may decide to look for a more conventional hotel if I go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Payment for your entire stay is requested upon arrival, before you even check-into the room. Good job we had enough cash, because the bank machines did not work as a result of poor connectivity. When booking it is not made clear that the hotel is spread over two or three buildings. It was convenient for us to be located in the same building where breakfast is served. Reception is only manned between 10.00 and 22.00 hours.

    Breakfast was good, but cappuccino lovers have to pay an additional €2 for a cuppa of coffee which doesn't taste great. The room was well-lit and the bed OK. However, the duvets were just thrown over the bed; they were too short to be tucked in ... ouch chilly toes! Both the bedroom and the bathroom were very clean. You may wish to get your own supply of toiletries cause there wasn't enough in the bathroom. The hot water supply in the shower was great! Excellent location - just a five-minute stroll away from the centre of the old town!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were in the attic and there was no lift. Had to go up 3 flights of stairs. As for the rest everything was perfect.

    The breakfast was really good and the rooms were very clean. The staff was really helpful and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    I like it all, bed was very comfortable, breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a smoker and this is a non smoke hotel, i always went out to smoke and this is the only thing i did not like.

    I like it all, bed was very comfortable, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Not bad for a quick stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Limited breakfast - Staff didnt speak english very well - Wifi wasnt work for a few hours during my stay

    - Location is fairly good for the price - Comfort of the bed was acceptable - Shower pressure was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customers going through the corridor in the early morning, talking loud and kids shouting and running, were not very respectful of others.

    Very nice staff and amazing breakfast, very central location, could walk anywhere around Baden-Baden. Bed ok, great huge bathroom! Quiet street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.8
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to sleep on sofa beds they did not even have beds and it was 69 steps to the room, no elevator! The loft was a windy staircase very dangerous for anyone to walk up and down.

    The apartment was in a good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    High quality room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking around the property, so you have to leave your car illegally parked until you check in. There is a parking garage nearby, but it's a bit far when you're with luggage.

    High quality room for the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Nice comfortable hotel, clean, cosy, silent, as my building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very easy to find, they have several buildings.

    Nice comfortable hotel, clean, cosy, silent, as my building was away from the big street, but still in the city center. The staff speaks Russian. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Exellent place and very wert it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment is on the third floor and there was no lift and the bathroom is a little bit small but on the whole everything was perfect

    It was a great stay the appartment is in the centre .good b/fast helpfull staff .I recomened to who is going Baden Baden

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location in Baden Baden
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. single room is located in separare building( pension). so need to go to separate buildings for breakfast. 2.no lift in that building. 3.bed was hard and very not comfortable, only one and too small pillow. 4. no reception hall in the main building not in pension building. 5.not very cozy atmosphere at all.

    1.price for single room was cheapest at baden baden centre and included breakfast. 2.enough big choise of the food on the breakfast. 3. exellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent little apartment, good value for money, centre of town, incredible breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold, could have done with heating/more blankets perhaps

    Very clean apartment, comfortable, good value for money and wonderful breakfast! Right in the centre of town too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, but know what your getting into.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4th floor up with NO elevator, and then TINY TINY steep as can be staircase to get to master bedroom. Bedroom ceiling is in a loft and only 5foot ceilings.

    Amazing 2 story room with tons of space in great location. 2 Bathrooms, 1 BIG soft nice bed and a Balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    'Wonderful stay right at the heart of the city, a good breakfast but a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Parking. But the receptionist helped me to find a parking. I feel a bit over priced but looking at the location i think its fine.

    Wonderful location. Right at the heart of the City.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay too short as only stopped one night would stay again though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is spread over three separate buildings one of which is two streets away as I was part of a group some were split up breakfast served in main building

    Room was clean with good facilities breakfast was very good Chinese restaurant was part of hotel staff and food where excellent at reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 1 min away from Augustaplatz (for busses to Baden Baden train station), plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Nice room with very cosy bed. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . There was no free car parking Also, there was a pub located under my room. It was annoying.

    The breakfast was perfect although there was limited choics. The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for our mid journey stop,bring your jacket and trouser to visit the casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking although we parked in garage on main street around the corner. Overnight was 4e after 6pm until 6am and 1.5e for your first hour after, then 1.5e for each additional half hour. If you were staying longer than a night looking into parking would be an idea.

    Location excellent. Apartment was convenient as 3 were traveling and we each had our own space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The location was great and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room had carpet and was not in the main building. I was never notified that the room was going to be above a restaurant two blocks from the hotel, so I did not get to stay with my family.

    The location was great and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was actually bigger then a room! No elevator. Not the best light.

    Ok place, fair price, clean and in the center. Good breakfast included in the price and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Correct for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Löhr is not a single location, but a complex of four houses. Depending on the house you are staying, the quality of the rooms varies. In the case of my room, due to the thin walls and doors, I could still hear the bells from the nearby church (not a problem to me personally) and whatever the neighbours were doing. The neighbour next door was not very careful with noises and made a hughe ruckus whenever coming in and out. I was woken up in the middle of the night because of this. The car park is a public "Parkhaus" nearby, but the hotel has no spots reserved. The only advantage of reserving with the hotel is the price. It is important to note there is no space to simply stop the car in front of the hotel (to collect the parking card, for example).

    All important monuments and streets in Baden-Baden are within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The apartment was very spacious for two adults and two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints at all

    The apartment was very spacious for two adults and two teenagers and clean and the location central with easy access to busses and all the amenities in walking distance. Breakfast was very delicious too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Bedroom and bathroom are comfortable and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is small, as is the reception, which is often unmanned. For parking there is a multi-storey car park nearby, which is more expensive of what stated in the Booking profile

    Bedroom and bathroom are comfortable and functional. Air conditioning very good, as well as WiFi. Breakfast OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Our room was spacious and had air conditioning (thank...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very confusing to get to reception. Our room was at a different location as to where check-in and breakfast were. The staff member did not explain properly how to enter the property as we had to enter through a restaurant (quite uncomfortable). Most of the places we stayed at offered discount on parking, your stay here will not offer you any discount for parking a car in the public parking spot.

    Our room was spacious and had air conditioning (thank goodness). The room was clean and light. Location was good and central, close to parking, shops and restaurants and opposite a park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.0
    Not value for money holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Big Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) it was impossible to find the parking 2) Toliet and Bathing area was really not good at all . One could not take bath comfortably . 3) Door of the bathroom was not closing

    Location in the city centre , but it's surrounded by buildings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great location and space for family of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great - only complaint - no air conditioning - which is common.

    We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment - it was perfect for our family of 4, as we had an adult child and teen with us. The location of Hotel Lohr was great - with walking access to the beautiful town of Baden-Baden, many, many restaurants, cafe's, shopping and parks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice place if weather is not very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of air conditioning. Weather was very hot and although a fan was provided, the room was still very warm. Positioning of TV was poor and bed was not great.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Absolutely fantastic small hotel. The room was recently renovated and big enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids. The location was also great (almost front of the beautiful park with fountain) as well as breakfast. Silent room so we had a good night sleep. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved the central location. I found the hotel had a good atmosphere and I felt very secure there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I traveled with a colleague and requested a business -class room. We had to share a double bed which I regard as inappropriate. I assumed a double bed would be for partners

    Well laid out. Pleasant decor. Very quiet. All necessities to hand. Left luggage facility invaluable. Competent and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Bathroom was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to walk through a restaurant, laden with luggage, to get to the flight of stairs that went up to the rooms. Wasn't informed that there was a back way to the same stairs.

    Bathroom was large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Cozy, near by and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have something 'home-made', more seasonable vegetables. For vegetarians the offer should be improved, like instead of 5 kinds of cheese add tofu or humus. The cherry tomatoes we enjoyed, probably the waiter saw that;).

    We were a group of 4 and had a Deluxe Studio apartment, very clean and cozy, leather and wood furniture. The great surprise was to have 2 bathrooms (one of them with terrace, the other one with city view)! The upstairs bedroom was like in stories with windows on the roof, seeing the sky and stars. Location is in the center of the city, short walks to attraction points.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is a bit of a concern, but that's not unusual anywhere in Europe.

    Great breakfast! You can use the parking garage which is pretty cheap overnight, but then gets expensive by the hour after 6 a.m. Property is in a good location. Nice rooms and very comfy. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. Layout of the apartment 2 was horrible. It's on two floors with very dangerous set of stairs. Tall person can hardly move under the roof, where double bed is. Not suitable for families as sleeping places are divided by stairs. water kettle and table cloth were filthy. Beds totally uncomfortable. Babybed was even damaged. Hotel offers no parking. Had to pay extra in public parking. we left a night earlier with no refund.

    Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly. Two bath rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    The Ideal hotel for business purpose
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were waiting for more than one hour to check in.

    We had booked a Premium Double room which was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated in the real center of Baden Baden, few meters away from Kongresshaus. It is the ideal place for business purpose.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.6
    NOT WHAT IT APPEARS TO BE ON WEBSITE !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were more like cheap bedsits. The images on the hotel website bear no resemblance to the rooms at all. I booked my trip with all the other hotels we stayed in 4* rating. This Hotel , I would not call a hotel at all, its bedsits. all rooms booked at the same time yet we were in THREE different buildings !! NO bar at the hotel and NO RESTAURANT despite the impression given on their website. NOT even tea and coffee facilities in the rooms WONT BE BOOKING HERE AGAIN

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    The lady at the front desk was extra helpful in pointing me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very segmented ... some rooms are in separate buildings down the street. Very confusing. And internet was more "miss" than "hit."

    The lady at the front desk was extra helpful in pointing me to where I could find my room. She even walked outside and down the street with me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    Not recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the room was very noisy because it it on the street (above a restaurant), we could hear every car passing even when closing all windows and curtains. Moreover, around 6am in the morning, somebody made a lot of noise outside the window (we guess he was delivering things to the restaurant). At 7am there was no hot water for shower. (It seems that we have to boil the water in advance or what, nobody told us before) The breakfast was so-so, I would not say it is "good breakfast". And the breakfast was also noisy and crowded, we just ate and ran away from all the noise.

    We pay only for the location, the location is very nice, very close to everything! The room was big!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Great location, Friendly Staff, Delicious breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment was on third floor with no lift. Traveling with older members of my family so stairs were a challenge.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great with a big variety of things to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Central rooms in Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Contacted ahead about parking possibilities and did not receive an answer. Upon arriving was no free space to park.

    Great location and friendly staff. The room was better than expected and very clean (towels, soap, glasses, even the wine opener). Classic breakfast offer. Hotel guests receive sale for the thermal baths (one hour free)!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable single room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Location is very good. Single room is simple but comfortable and the bathroom was very big. Breakfast is included and good. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    All in all we had an enjoyable stay in Baden Baden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Breakfast is a bit poor. 2. I paid €40 + €20 deposit to get a 4 day card access to the nearby carpark (this is fine) However, since on my departure day I had a 6.30am flight I had to leave the hotel at around 4.30am and no one informed me that after I take out the car from the carpark I couldn't return the card back to the hotel as it is closed at that time. Thank God that I asked the hotel myself the night before where will I leave the card and who will refund the deposit and the receptionist told me that the best thing is to park the car somewhere in the street nearby the night before (not in the car park) so that I can give him back the card and get the refund. The following morning at 4.30am me and my family had to go with our luggage to the car parked in the street at -10 degrees. 3. There is no lift

    The hotel is clean and central.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a transfer to take me to airport on the night, but it did not come, I do not know why. For my lucky I have found some guys that gave me a ride and I did not lose my flight. But this is not hotel's fault, they were very helpers.

    The bedroom was really nice, and very confortable. The guy on reception was very helpfull, he did show me some nice places to visit, gave me a map of baden-baden, and helped me about my fly board.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    Clean but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Big Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staffs in the morning when we checked out because they came very very late. We had to leave the roomkey with other guests who waited with us.That last morning,my family didn't have breakfast before we left.

    Clean and comfort room in big apartment But not convenince if you have big luggage

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    Only gd location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an apartment more than hotel, no elevators, we took our luggages up two floors, no entrance for the hotel, we should go through a restaurant to find the stairs to go to our room

    Only gd location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only had 1 doona and a few blankets. I was warm but the doona didnt cover the entire bed properly, so was a little bit annoying to fix half asleep. The breakfast was mainly cold meats, only scrambled eggs as the hot food. Although it isnt much different then most of the places I have stayed in Germany.

    It was easy to check in and I spent the better part of 2 days in the room. Which was great because the breakfast ran until 10:30 which meant I could get up late and the wifi is amazing. I was able to watch movies and it only stuffed up once a movie if that. Turning it off and on again, fixed that easily. It was right where the christmas markets are and getting there by public transport was easy. There were 3 heaters in my room and kept it really warm throughout my stay. It is close to the tourist information and they offer great places to go.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location and comfortable room but does not cater for persons on a gluten free diet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not cleaned daily and they did not provide gluten free food for B'fast. This goes for all the places we visited in Germany unfortunately. Catering for persons with food intolerance must be a priority as it can either make or brake one's holiday. I had to get gf food all the way from home.

    The location, the heated floor in the bathroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    its was a shame that the non speaking english staff were not up to location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of English speaking staff, when arrived we were shown our rooms by the a lady shouting across the road to another lady in German , and the other lady across the road just pointed upstairs room 1 and left us to fend for our selves. This hotel has a lot of simple short comings but nothing so damaging to upset your holiday.

    location , location , location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have to pay to park in the public park house. It was 17 euro a day.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. And the location was perfect for walking everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main entrance was a little difficult to find. Would be nice if they identified closest bus stop from train station.

    Cozy Inn. I had a single room, lots of room, beautiful, clean bathroom. No complaints. Close to Centre. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hm. nothing to mention. i stayed only 1 night though.

    It was more comfortable than it looks on pictures. I slept very well in the bed. Bathroom was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    In the city center but won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not working . The bathroom did not have proper ventilation , breakfast was nothing to write back home . They charged for a cappuccino but in reality wasn't that good either .

    Location was in the center. Which was a bonus .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and service
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is small

    The staff is excellent and very friendly. Good location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Very clean & efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Great quite place.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VIP apartment little bit far from the center.

    Great quite place. Great view.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: