Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Neupert

Hauptstr. 2, 66969 Lemberg, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Lemberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'greeting' on my arrival was very cold. It turned out that the gentleman responsible wasn't the owner but was looking after the place for the day. The owner, who showed up about 9am was friendly.. Sadly, he slept in the following morning so breakfast and my scheduled departure, we're late. He was very apologetic and breakfast was great.

    The restaurant was unexpectedly closec

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was overlooking a dreary parking area. The whole area at the rear of the hotel needs maintenance work .

    I cannot speak too highly of the kindly, professional family who run this Gasthaus, their delicious food and the cleanliness of this "little treasure." I cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed just one night while travelling between Austria and the UK in late December. We found it clean, comfortable, and warm. The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was simple but not extensive, although adequate. WiFi worked well in the bedroom. Overall good value and we'd happily stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice guesthouse in a great hiking area. Very open and pleasant staff. Good selection for breakfast and a nice restaurant in place. Will return for sure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent and great menu with local and other dishes. The style is more "Traditional". The owner and family were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with good food and beer. Had a lovely dinner Comfortable beds and pillows. Good breakfast with owner even offering a cooked one, but we were really happy with what was provided.. Car park at rear of the property which was in a small village just off main highway. Would like to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived a few minutes after the earliest check in time. The door was open but no lights were on. I called for someone and a man appeared but he appeared to be in a bad mood and seemed quite put out. After simply asking my name, he just gave me a door key.

    The food from the restaurant was good, and the room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not eat any more of their fab food !!!!

    we have stayed here before and new what the hotel was like . ,it did not disappoint, well worth the long drive for great hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly family run hotel, great restaurant and breakfast. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money! WLAN worked perfectly. Very friendly stuff with nice breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly, good bright room comfortable, very good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Welcome was warm and friendly, staff were excellent, food was great and bedding was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, gracious hosts, beautiful room, just Awsome!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable well equipped room. Good storage facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival time is 5pm which would be better if earlier in the afternoon.

    Spotless room and bathroom. Good food in restaurant and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from our room was not brilliant, which is not really an issue given all the good things

    Very friendly staff, very good kitchen (breakfast and diner), quiet, location in the middle of many beautiful walking trails, even starting from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoyed my stay there. I had delicious dinner. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was diverse and copious. Don't forget to try the home-made jams – delicious! The location is very quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were touring on a motorcycle & this place is good for motorcyclists , under cover parking . the food is absolutely wonderful . good size beer garden to rear .

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean large room with good furniture including 2 comfortable chairs. Looks recently renovated. Excellent breakfast with super choice including home made jams.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I tried to think of something, but I really couldn't ))))

    Everything: nice small hotel, with a good restaurant, comfortable room, quiet location, very welcoming staff, good breakfast... I really felt at home.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Scruffy reception lets down otherwise excellent guest house

    Friendly staff especially at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold, no hot water

    God location, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Food was delicious and. Well presented.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    basic clean good food good staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3rd floor room. Not for people in their 80 +

    Food

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cosy bar, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very peaceful place. Nice room and a bathroom. Good breakfast. Free car park. Near to bigger cities.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: