Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Ochsen

Hauptstr. 27, 77796 Mühlenbach, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Mühlenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed how hospitable our hosts were. I loved chatting with the ladies either at dinner or breakfast. They truly made us feel like we were at home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location for exploring the Schwarzwald is excellent , friendly family run hotel , good breakfast , excellent dinner and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of rooms are a clean, showers a bit outdated.

    Family run hotel in beautiful surrounding. Great restaurant;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food and restaurant was very good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful gasthaus , really friendly & helpful staff, good food & drink and a comfortable room. excellent value for money and ideal for exploring the area

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant was not open the day we arrived and the restaurant we found nearby to have a meal was not enjoyable. The staff did write after the booking to confirm that the restaurant was closed but we couldn't access email until we arrived at the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable but looked somewhat dated. In fact, we got the impression that this was a restaurant with rooms rather than an hotel with restaurant. On the plus side, a good breakfast and you can get a drink even when the restaurant is closed.

    Pleasant location, clean rooms and a good breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Gasthaus Ochsen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: