Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Rössle

Stuttgarter Straße 202, 73230 Kirchheim unter Teck, Germany

#3 of 12 hotels in Kirchheim unter Teck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Good stay in Kerchheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was sparse. The green color of room was too bright and shocking.

    It was a great location for us.beds were comfortable,bathroom was clean and a great shower. Breakfast was good and plenty full.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Location was very good, nice clean renovated rooms, the one...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very good, nice clean renovated rooms, the one we have was very big and windy, breakfast was good althought the price was too much for what was served. nevertheless next time for sure we will come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value. Great room. Good luck on parking when the bar next door is busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk is not always staffed. When we arrived, on a cold, drizzly afternoon, the door was locked. We rang the bell, and in a minute or two a woman's voice said "I'll be there in two minutes." In perhaps five minutes, a car drove up, and the woman who let us in emerged.

    The interior of this very old building is ultra modern. Our room was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very clean nice room plenty of space for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could dine with a couple more towels

    We had a long drive . The room was clean very comfortable and the kids loved the mezzanine floor . I left some jewellery at the guesthouse and they phoned me to let me know and emailed me straight away thank you . There was a nice looking restaurant down stairs but we only needed some large cold beers .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Clean, modern design with ample space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this Gasthaus was fabulous. A wonderful surprise in the middle of a small town. There was ample space for our family of three. Contemporary-modern design. Clean lines. Upstairs loft for my son (TV in loft). Food was also great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    All hotels should learn a lesson from Gasthaus Rossle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Standard (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good. Nothing bad.

    The rooms are huge, the bed comfy, the bathroom space amazing. All hotels should take a lesson from Gasthaus Rossle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Blitz in Kirchheim for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Standard (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very kind - hotel is clean - room is wide, clean and comfortable - bathroom is new - breakfast with regional meals - space for parking cars

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Modern hotel with good amenities - we booked the family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel appeared closed when we arrived, but owner appears to live nearby and arrived by car. Hotel restaurant was closed the night we arrived (a Saturday at the tail end of the tourist season) which was a shame as there was a nice quiet garden to sit out in. Fortunately a couple of restaurants close by for food - one Swabian and the other Italian. We opted for former and food was good, with a friendly service. Curtain on main window was broken which let in all the early morning light, plus the air-con was totally ineffective during a very hot night.

    Modern hotel with good amenities - we booked the family suite which was over two floors with a huge amount of space. Great bathroom and shower. Good location if stopping off when travelling through southern Germany, but the actual location is a bit dull, The town has little charm. Staff (when around!) were friendly and spoke some English. Breakfast was fine - usual selection of cold meats, croissants, rolls, cereals. A little basic but all tasty enough. Smoked salmon was an unexpected but good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.2
    Room facilities, cleanness, not far from Metzingen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shortage of food variety for breakfest.

    Room facilities, cleanness, not far from Metzingen and Stuttgart, close to highway, friendly stuff, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.5
    Excellent facilities and breakfast.
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced.

    Excellent facilities and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    6.7
    Family room for four
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fold down bed was uncomfortable

    Family room for four

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    5.8
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    TV didn't work

    Cleanliness

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: