Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Schwanen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Talstr. 9, 79780 Stühlingen, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Stühlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way better than you see in the pictures The room was amazing, also the place and the Adm Breakfast very good and with many options Respectfull and very nice people Amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very very good all the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We don't find anything negative.

    It was for the 5th time we stayed in 'Gasthaus Schwanen' on our yearly trip to Italy. I think that is the best evidence that we like this gasthaus very much. Very friendly hosts and very good food, all prepared by the owners themselves with very good and daily fresh ingredients from their own garden/farm. It is also situated in a nice environment where you can do a lot (hiking/biking...). It always feels like coming home (owners themselves welcome guests). For the 5th time, we were very satisfied. Guy and Sonia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Calm, authentic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2- 4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, cosy and authentic apartment (ex priest house), good restaurant nearby. Very calm environment. Hospitable owner, caffee and tea available for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Worth to remember as a pleasant stay in South Schwarzwald.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2- 4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - quality of the WIFI connection to Internet in the common area was bad; - missed a microwave oven from the kitchenette; - early morning wake up due to construction works in one day.

    - Location; - Friendly hosts; - Cleanliness of the room, although there was no daily room service; - Bathroom was clean and nice; - Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    We were only there one night but made very welcome & great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly guesthouse with excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Good restaurant in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Small room, far away from center cities.

    Good restaurant in the hotel. comfy and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Struttura curata nei dettagli, buon ristorante ed abbondante...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struttura curata nei dettagli, buon ristorante ed abbondante colazione

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    All is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is perfect. Homely and tip top clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Superb place to stay, very friendly staff and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit noisy

    Superb place to stay, very friendly staff and excellent restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    We ate dinner in the garden it was amazing, calm, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The brekfest was "only" nice:)

    We ate dinner in the garden it was amazing, calm, beautiful just perfect. The staff was very welcome and nice

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.8
    Staff very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked an apartment for children + and Double room for us The double room Located in the main building and the apartment is located in a separate building (not close. without WI.FI ) from the main building.

    Staff very kind and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only negative things I would say is that there is no wifi in the apartment we stayed in, we had to go across the road to the main building and the wifi signal was quite poor there. It really didn't matter too much though since we were on holiday. Also there was no phone in our room, I only noticed this when my husband had an allergic reaction to something and I realised there was no way to contact the main desk/hotel from our room. Can I suggest that perhaps the hotel may consider installing a phone in the future just for safety reasons.

    Beautiful apartment. Great food at the restaurant. Child friendly. Nice staff and good location - many day trip options if you have a car.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    Food and locally distilled schnapps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillow!? - all was very nice but the pillow! Breakfast - coffee could be stronger

    Food and locally distilled schnapps Re Design of the rectory and its rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    9.6
    Excellent dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent dinner and breakfast...very welcoming hosts (friendly, helpful, and fluent in English)...quiet, comfortable room...excellent choice of wines, beer...superb 'home-made' spirits! This little family-run hotel-restaurant is incredible value-for-money.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    We were offered the suite for Valentine's day as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in our residence, maybe not yet installed. We survived :)

    We were offered the suite for Valentine's day as they were fully booked. The owners have done an excellent job. Their attention to detail is remarkable! We fell in love with the place immediately. Spotless clean, amazing atmosphere, tasteful decoration choices in every single corner. The owner is also an excellent chef offering high-end cuisine in very reasonable prices. We will definitely visit them again, as we love the region of Schwarzwald!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.8
    Restaurant - dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bathroom and shower were very small

    Restaurant - dinner and breakfast Friendly and welcoming hosts Comfy bed Clean Will definitely return when it's not a fixed dinner menu.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Very nice place and excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place and excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Friendly family owned home, excellent meals and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly family owned home, excellent meals and great atmosphere!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.3
    Very personal nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No T-mobile connection, wifi was probably the worst ever.

    Very personal nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    very comfortable,very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi

    very comfortable,very good food.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything!!! Rooms are good, food is Excellent, the owners are very kind.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: