Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Sonne Neuhäusle This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Erlenbach 1, 79274 Sankt Märgen, Germany

#2 of 9 hotels in Sankt Märgen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Our room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money, there is nothing i would expect.

    Our room was very comfortable. It was bright and airy and had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was quite adequate. The hotel was having the rest day (ruhetag) and they provided us with information in advance, as well as a sign (in English) on the front door. So we knew where to get our key and it was quite straightforward. This hotel was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing after what had been an excellent trip across Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked we chose a hotel which served food and drink. On arrival we were told it was the staff day off and the bar and restaurant were closed. We were advised to travel 5 miles to the next village to get out evening meal.

    The room was very large, the bed comfortable and the facilities very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    The hotels location is ideally placed to take full advantage of the excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The information on the website did not match what was on offer. We didn't have the stunning valley view which i expected. The information needs to state this may happen. The road noise was very loud and constant. There were lorries and a lot of motorbikes. In winter this would not be an issue but in the summer it made sleeping with the windows open impossible.This is more a criticism of the details on the web page and not the hotel. Because we feel guests would have real expectations if this information was available.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke good English.The beds were very comfortable. The rooms a good size and 4 windows with two side views. As the restaurant stopped serving food around 8pm, there was no disturbance from the guests downstairs.Local food was on the menu and even if visitors do not stay, the food and views are worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Hot noisy oven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right above the beer garden and next to the road. It was very hot (in the high 20 to low 30 degrees centigrade). The rooms are not only not air conditioned but dont even come with a fan and to cool our room we had to open our windows which led to little sleep from the noise from the beer garden and road. The number of flies in the salad bar in the restaurant was unbelievable.

    The staff were generally helpful despite speaking limited English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OK if I have to find something to criticise, you could hear the road,but with the doors/windows closed you could hear nothing,and it's not such a busy road.

    This is a fantastic Guesthouse,the rooms and balcony are enormous,the facilities are just what you need,coffee and tea maker and a small fridge in the room.The views from the balcony are just breathtaking.The breakfast(included in the very reasonable price) is excellent,the staff are just wonderful and very friendly.All in all I would recommend this Guesthouse to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The gorgeous room with the significant view, not to mentions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gorgeous room with the significant view, not to mentions the kindness of the employee there. Here is my highest recommendation of guesthouse at St. Margen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Staff was coperative. Good breakfast. Pillows very soft. Should provide varieties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to road.nothing to see around

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great location, staff was a pleasure to deal with,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff was a pleasure to deal with, exceptional views of Black Forest, local hiking from front door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great place, well equipped, great location, recommended+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Missing cooking oven at the kitchen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.5
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closes the bar a little early

    View was stunning, our room was a very pleasant surprise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is beautiful. Very good value.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful facility, friendly staff, great breakfast, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful facility, friendly staff, great breakfast, and fantastic community.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff, the room and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi in the rooms.

    The staff, the room and the location. Very good breakfast and restaurant for dinner.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Gasthaus Sonne Neuhäusle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: