Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Sonne This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 26, 97855 Trennfeld, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Trennfeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place, highly recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the smoke coming to our room and the dining room from outside the restaurant but they have a lot of regulars who smoke. Pillows were not comfortable at all, I think they should be replaced.

    Location is great, close to the motorway. The area is very quiet and peaceful in a village. The family run hotel is worth more than 2 stars. We had a large family room (nr3) for the 4 of us. The dinner was delicious, freshly made, breakfast was perfect, too. After a long day spent in the car our kids were over tired and exhausted but the lady gave us toys and balloons, rocking chair and entertained them. I really appreciated it. 5 star customer service with eye on details and personal touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property with a welcoming host. Nice rooms, comfy sleep and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, a few miles drive off the autobahn but well worth it. Best with Gps navigation.

    Nice property with a friendly host. Comfy beds and excellent en-suite. Good nights sleep followed by a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Family hotel about 80 km from the Frankfurt on the way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no to say something bad, I would say "nothing special". But, probably it was too short to estimate it properly.

    Family hotel about 80 km from the Frankfurt on the way to Wurzburg. Quiet place in the small village. Big parking on site, comfortable rooms, pleasant staff. 100 meters from the Main river. Definitely worth its money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for the motorway and would reccommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything to dislike.

    I have stayed here several times before and as usual the staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent food in the restaurant and reasonably priced. Internet connection was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Not far from N.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not far from N.3 highway perfect to longway travellers good value of money .The breakfast enough the dinner was really good nice local beer, shop 5 min drive bakery joint together with the guesthouse you can by nice fresh bakery products.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Close to he motorway. Restaurant value for money. Staff friendly. Have stayed on several occasions and it has always been of the same standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value accommodation and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    We have stayed here on several ocassions and it has never disappointed. Easily reached from the motorway. Friendly staff. Restaurant is good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent place for our overnight stop to Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 9pm and the staff were very accommodating as we hadn't eaten and they asked if we would like order off of the restaurant menu and when our 6yr old asked for chicken bites and chips this wasn't a problem even though it wasn't on the menu. We will definitely use the hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful staff
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place,was very nice. The staff in the guesthouse were very helpful,kind and nice. We must stay there,because our car has broken,but the staff were very lovely and helpful. They tried to help us in everything. And they were really nice. Thank you,for staying there. Even we didn't enjoyed the trip,but we couldn't robbed in a better place:-) I hope once we can come back,in normally.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, clean room, attentive people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, clean room, attentive people

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    They heve a nice restaurant with good meals and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They heve a nice restaurant with good meals and breakfast was oké.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great family run hotel. Excellent restaurant with terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice tipical German guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice tipical German guesthouse. Very nice owners and for a very good price. At breakfast there was enough to choose from

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    OK for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was only OK

    Beautiful village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean, tidy, good price, quite location, good home cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, tidy, good price, quite location, good home cooked food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    the personnel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast

    the personnel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Large and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The road was under construction, so it took us some time to to detour.

    Large and clean room. Located next to river and close to Wertheim Village. The owners are really kind and helpful. Restaurant is well decorated. Would stay longer and took a walk in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    It was a great location and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Couldn't figure out how to get on the internet. Info in the room was all in German. Parking lot is small, so if you arrive late, you have to park on the street, but it is a quiet neighborhood and felt safe.

    It was a great location and comfortable. Looked like it would be a fun place to stay a couple days, but we just had an overnight as we were passing through Germany.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    Location next to the river is lovely for an evening walk,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located a little off the beaten track

    Location next to the river is lovely for an evening walk,. Terrace at the back is also very pleasant. Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.6
    The owner was very nice to our little kids (1 and 3 years...
    • Family with young children

    The owner was very nice to our little kids (1 and 3 years old), she provided them with toys without us asking. Breakfast was also very good and the neighbourhood really quiet. Moreover it is really close to the A3 highway.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect. Especial thanks to the kind staff. The hotel should be closed at 20:30. I asked the staff that I would be there around 23:00. They were kindly waited and even mentioned if I would come later, just inform them for the arrangement.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.9
    - French/English speaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - They should provide more and better towels. It's only one per guest and small.

    - French/English speaking - Nice and cheap restaurant - Close to Wertheim Village

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff were welcoming, the breakfast was good and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were welcoming, the breakfast was good and we enjoyed our short stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Enjoyed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enjoyed stay

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    The River area behind the guest house was very beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The River area behind the guest house was very beautiful especially in autumn. Breakfast was plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Great cuisine for reasonable prices. Pitoresque location.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Location lovely, peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    Location lovely, peaceful and relaxing

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: