Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Ulrichshögl

Ulrichshögl 12, 83404 Ainring, Germany

#7 of 7 hotels in Ainring

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Room was warm a fan would’ve been nice or a light sheet versus the heavy comforter. Church bell ringing and rooster crowing made sleeping very difficult.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very tricky hotel's staff... They accommodated us in the room which we didn't book. Instead of the room for 3 persons we have been accommodated in the smaller dirty room with cemetery view only for 2 persons. Moreover, this room doesn't correspond to the advertisement pictures. After some discussions with the staff we have been accommodated in other room. No chance to get a breakfast in this hotel... We have to drive to other hotel to have the breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go to a different place for breakfast, no hair dryer or shower gel in the room. No iron available in the property.

    Location, good size room and powerful shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EARLY CHECK-IN NOT POSSIBLE. Check-in not possible before 2pm, despite our kind request at 11am. As we were heading to Salzburg, we obviously left and returned late at night. But this is a minor remark. NO BREAKFAST IN THE RESTAURANT! The hotel provides false information on the amenities. One of the reasons why we booked the hotel was that the restaurant with the continental breakfasts had a nice view on the surrounding valley (1) and it was in the direction of our next day’s 9-hour drive (2). However, when we came late, the envelope with the keys from the room had an unexpected message that: 1. The restaurant (the one with a nice view - reason we booked the hotel) was actually CLOSED and breakfast was not served; 2. Breakfast was served in a completely different hotel (Rupertihof) where we had to drive to (and lose time); 3. We had to pay the bill in Rupertifhof with an invoice for a completely different room! UNFRIENDLY STAFF. When explaining to the Rupertihof receptionist (who apparently manages Ulirchshogl as well) that we were not happy, she said that as our hotel “was small” it was absolutely normal that we had to drive to Rupertihof for our breakfast, expressed no apologies, no regrets and even did not say goodbye! NAZI MEMORIAL PLAQUE IN THE RESTAURANT. As for Rupertihof, there was a Nazi Wehrmacht memorial plaque with photos of local “vetarans and reservists” enlisted in WWII. Not sure how normal it is in the 21st century... To conclude, a very strange experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will need a car and factor in extra time navigating the farm roads getting here. The included breakfast is huge ... but you'll have to drive down into the village for it. Be prepared for living next to a dairy farm ... and the odors that accompany them. This location suited us perfectly to calm down after three weeks of hustle and bustle sighteeing Germany.

    We specifically wanted a place a ways outside of the busy city ( Salzburg) ... and got it! The scenic view was a major factor in our selection ... and WOW it was fabulous! The evenings were filled with a relaxing beer(s) and outstanding traditional German dinners. Sunset walks through the church and adjacent graveyard presented magnificent photo opportunities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you for very nice stay for us. kindly staff, beautiful location, good hiking excise, even we are not German speaker though... Those day are best present for my parents!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spider webs in the room. Church bell rings every 15min. Breakfast in different place, where the staff were not kind.

    Salzburg view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi connection was very erratic.

    The hotel is located in the nearest German town (Ainring) to/from Salzburg, approximately 14kms from hotel to Mirabel palace.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we only had one night in this idyllic setting! Weak Wifi.

    OMG ... the view from the balcony! A rural Bavarian - Alpine paradise. Stayed one night to visit Berchtesgaden and Konigsee (45 min drive). Had a great lunch with a view to die for. Sister property has indoor pool and spa to use 10 min drive away.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is very good. But this hotel is very far from train station. We have to walk one hour. But we are lucky, for when we arrive Airing, there have Chinese restaurant 金星酒楼. And that Chinese boss asked his friend pick up us to find this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Though I sent them an email and called them twice about my dogs they did not know I had them and put us on the second floor with steep slippery glossy steps.My old dog slipped all the way through.Day after they offered me a room on the first floor but I still would have had to fight with plenty of mosquitoes and wasps, as there was no net, heat at 35C, no air conditioning and a steeple just over our head with bells tolling the hours and quarters night and day. Was moved to their partner hotel Rupertihof , domnhill, to find out they had no room for the night. I had to find another hotel in another town at my own expense. As I came back the day after instead of giving me a room in Rupertihof, as promised by Ulrichshoegel, I was given in a Gasthaus nearby a very narrow , small room on first floor, a narrow bed, with no net at door-window and with a balcony in common with all other guests. At 35C I had to keep the door window shut not to let the dogs run out.Breakfast was acceptable, not varied,no service at the table, no tea.Stayed 2 nights instead of six and ran away.

    The position of Ulrichhoegel in lovely surrounding.The only waitress at the reception and in the breakfast room was very kind.Good looking dining room, decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    it was very hot during we stayed, no air-con is a big problem. Breakfast is not good, meat is not fresh

    Location is good, city U band is very near. Very easy to go to everywhere via U band. Room is big for 4 people family. Hotel reception manager is a nice guy, willing to provide all helps.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location is ideal, close enough to Salzburg if you have a car but in a rural location with wonderful views. The restaurant is to be recommended. Comfortable hotel and lovely breakfast. This was our second visit

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We could not figure out how to log to the wi fi. No information on the room, and as it was late, we could not find anyone to ask.

    The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad internet connection.

    Good food and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Air Conditioning, thou typical of Europe

    Unbelievable views, beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the place is soo durty and the smell is baad too

    nothing but the neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    sehr nett und ansprechend.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: