Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Ferienwohnung Kung Fu Haus

Hörnle 70, 79639 Grenzach-Wyhlen, Germany

#7 of 11 hotels in Grenzach-Wyhlen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    2.9
    Nightmare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no welcome, just took my money and took me to the room. Was like arriving in a prison. There was a coffee machine on the landing but could not reach it as stuff on the floor. Stairs were obstructed by bags of shopping. I did not stay the second night, I escaped to a proper hotel.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff dirty room. No room service / cleaning. Awful

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little cold. No breakfast.

    Good service. Good parking. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    bed in our apartment was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor space not as expected. Balcony consisted of 2 plastic overturned chairs and two mismatched folding tables and very untidy.Not somewhere you'd want to sit and relax.Our apartments bathroom directly overlooked this. Which meant the curtain had to be drawn all day to ensure privacy. The kitchen was fitted but lacked glasses which meant our relaxing wine was drunk out of a mug. There was no microwave. The lounge was large two sofas but poor lighting meant you couldn't read. Bit like a student type hostel. (Cable TV all foreign channels only English was bbc world news.) If you had no car no restaurant or bars within walking distance apart from the Chinese restaurant. The stairs up to the apartment untidy not enticing.It served it's purpose but it's very unlikely we'd visit again.

    bed in our apartment was very comfy. The two bedroomed apartment was very roomy. Excellent bus service 2 mins from apartment. Frequent reliable service. Aldi 5 mins away from appartment and well stocked. Helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Staff members are friendly and SUPER helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Though wifi may not be active, depends on where you are in your room, it was ok in the main entrance area.

    Staff members are friendly and SUPER helpful. Easy access from a local bus stop, too.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.2
    A great place to stay while enjoying Fasnacht (the Basel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was very happy with my three night stay

    A great place to stay while enjoying Fasnacht (the Basel Carnival). It's about ten metres inside Germany on a finger of land pointing into Switzerland- so only a 35 minute walk to Basel city centre. There's a very nice restaurant, excellent food, well worth eating there if staying. The owner is very friendly and gives helpful information about this unusual part of Germany !

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: