Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni zum Goldenen Ring This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neuer Weg 1, 06484 Quedlinburg, Germany

#9 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Quedlinburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    The room is clean and convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is clean and convenience. The bathroom is big and clean. The breakfast has a lot of options and very nice. The hotel location next to main market square and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, coffee was disgusting and very cheap/poor quality bread, cereals, 'pastries'. There was homemade jam, which was amazing.

    The rooms were large. There was an extra space for dining with a fridge. The staff were super friendly, including the cleaning staff who loved to chat and always had a smile

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    A very friendly place and good value for money, suitable also for longer stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was a bit too soft, and the view from the room wasn't too great...but that's about it for 'negative' things!

    Centrally located, very friendly staff and a homey atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location close to restaurants and sites - we walked everywhere through the delightful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator.

    It was HOT in Quedlinburg and hence our 'comfort' levels weren't as high as they could have been. Having said that, when we asked about getting a fan for our room, turned out they only had one fan in the breakfast room. The manager promptly unplugged the breakfast room fan and gave it to us for the night. That is excellent customer service!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a short stay in Quedlinburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bathroom itself is big, shower cabin is a bit small. We don't know if we were just unlucky but there was a lot of noise on the street from local youth having a bit too much fun. This meant sleeping with the windows closed. Considering how the rooms have no airco this meant a very hot room. Beds weren't the most comfortable. Not bad, but not very good either. And if you're travelling with heavy luggage; we needed to go up 2 stairs, then down a staircase and consequently pass through 2 doors to get to our appartment. We're young so it didn't matter much, but it's not very comfortable either.

    We'd booked the room for 3 which turned out to be 2 separate rooms and a bathroom, meaning plenty of space and a bit of privacy for our teenager. This was a very welcome surprise. The provided parking space is behind a closed door and is very big, which is always nice. The location is dead in the center meaning not a whole lot of walking needs to be done to get to the sights. Breakfast buffet was also good, plenty of choice. Price is good considering how much other hotels cost in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. It isn't a luxury hotel but, for the price, we didn't expect luxury.

    The welcome from the receptionist and a man who helped us with parking the car was very friendly. The room (for four) was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the secure parking was very welcome. For a budget option, the hotel was perfect and just a few steps from the main square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Location made up for otherwise dissapointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired, old fashioned, dirty upholstery, uncomfortable beds and cheap bedding . Breakfast mediocre at best, packeted croissant despite a bakery next door!

    Location great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a wonderful, interesting medieval town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All rooms up one or more flights of stairs, no lift (elevator ).

    Every nice modern hotel with large, comfortable room and large bathroom. Located on edge of historic old town. On-site parking for a small fee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Good, if you need a place to spent a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room of the hotel seemed deserted you never knew if there was enough staff to take care of you if you had a request. The bed was uncomfortable. The covers of the bed were very thin, I needed an additional blanket. The interior, hallway and stairway lacked some charme and it felt a bit outdated.

    Rooms were clean, warm and you got the comfort you could expect for a three star hotel. The staff was very helpful and went the etxra mile, when we had an additional request concerning our luggage,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was wonderful!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came on a Monday and the hotel is closed on Mondays. The neighboring shop contacted the hotel who gave us instructions to get a code to get a key to access property.

    The breakfast was wonderful! This made up for everything :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice large rooms, very central location, nice breakfast 8-10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit dated decor, carpeted floors

    Nice large rooms, very central location, nice breakfast 8-10 o'clock, the kitchen of penthouse is really nicely done.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good and nice hotel, and perfect location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a baby and the room was on the third floor, but the hotel was great!!

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with good parking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Excellent breakfast.. Loved that it was close old town, walking distance to all the tourist spots.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    room rather old fashion but reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room rather old fashion but reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff! Going the extra mile for their guests!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel right in the city center, good breakfast and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel right in the city center, good breakfast and kind personnel. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location! Good breadfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Free car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free car park. Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    great base for local activities in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard for me but thats personal taste.

    Location perfect and breakfast great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Quedlinburg by motorbike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The home made jam was absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    o
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    o

    o

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location with off street parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Included breakfast is just ok, no hot items

    Excellent location with off street parking

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.5
    Great value Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great value Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location, in the center of old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to wait for a while before we could enter our room.

    Good location, in the center of old city

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking away from hotel in convenient. Abit like a rabbit warren in the hotel.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    Wifi was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one in the hotel speaks English. Hotel only open for dinner on weekends Had to climb 4 flights of stairs to get to the room

    Wifi was good

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location and clean spacious room, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the limited Wifi

    Perfect location and clean spacious room, very friendly staff, we could stay with our labrador, good breakfast service.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: