Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sternen Hotel & Restaurant This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Daisendorferstrasse 8, 88690 Uhldingen-Mühlhofen, Germany

#8 of 27 hotels in Uhldingen-Mühlhofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photo of the hotel was misleading as the hotel is actually below road level which means when sitting outside, passing traffic is at standing head height. Would NOT use again. Only just squezzed us into the restaurant that evening, which considering we were booked into the best room was a little concerning.

    Our room was good with open plan room including bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an old hotel refurbished. We had a lovely room with a comfortable mix of old and new. Everything waslively...the room, the breakfast, the dinner and the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice traditional hotel in a beautiful setting more or less in the country side. The beds were extra comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Very close to the fabulous fairy tale city of Meersburg on Lake Constance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, silent neighborhood. The breakfast is far better than what we we're expecting. And more over, the staff is friendly too. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in bedroom - Martin said they had ongoing issues A bit out of town but no real issue - just a bit of a drive.

    Friendly welcome by Martin Free parking Good size room with comfortable bed Very friendly staff Great food in the restaurant Very good breakfast We would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn’t work most of the time

    Really nice place, good value for money, staff at the reception very nice, rooms are spacious and nicely furbished, big and comfortable bed, big car park, really liked it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the open plan bathroom/shower, but these seem to be quite fashionable these days.

    freshly ground coffee machine in the bedroom was a nice touch. Restaurant is also very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly, everything (besides paying) seemed to be a problem. Poor breakfast. The price for such an overnight stay was definetelly too high.

    Good location on the way to Bodensee, nice beer garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We arrived late the staff went out of their way to cook us a meal after hours. The hotel was like new. Great building with wooden beams, lots of charater. The rooms were fantastic. I have stayed in 5* that were not as good.as this.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food friendly staff, no air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleasantly surprised with the high standard of the accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No special relax area for hotel guests

    Environment: perfect for cycling and walking, big room, good free-of-charge bycicles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One bathroom smelled of smoke, strongly.

    Nice rooms, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is difficult to access for wheelchairs.

    The staff made us feel more than welcome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    customer friendly place, good service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel and very good restaurant. That's all there is to say ;-).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first had a very small room. We did not like it very much.

    We had a beautiful room with ensuit and we lovend the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work in the room, but only in the corridor.

    Super excellent breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    River, playground really close, and of course lake Constance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a little oldfashined

    very friendly staff, good breakfast, big room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine

    Lovely rural location, good restaurant, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi

    Large clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spacious room were of high standard overall. Clean, facilities good. Excellent for our purpose,. Very excellent Restaurant and breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fan outside

    Friendly. Spacious comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing peculiar

    The room is gorgeous, with a very special bathroom. Good choice of colours and materials. Mix of modernism and wood structure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all very welcoming and ensured that we received relevant information to help us have lovely stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - was a bit outside the center

    Comfy beds, and great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Staff couldn't be more helpful. In middle of lovely town. Food was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small,airless rooms. Not much to see or do except wander around the neighbourhood watching people in their homes having dinner while you are freezing your buns off.

    Quiet, large restaurant, good food, helpful staff. Adequate parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Calorifiers are closed when we reached and nobody told us we have to open it by ourselves. We tought room heat is just what is it. Please see attached delicious lake fish we had in dinner in the hotel. They have very nice local vines as well.

    Cosy hotel, friendly people and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really like the hospitality, staff are very nice and the wellness area was really clean. Breakfast was beyond what i expected, it was jut a really good!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had issues with the Wifi in our room.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable.The warm and friendly atmosphere in the restaurant complemented the good food which it provided.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niets.

    Mooie grote kamers, mooi sanitair, schoon. Voldoende gratis parkeerruimte. Leuk personeel. Lekker ontbijt, goede kleine dinerkaart. Goede verbinding Bodensee.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service from the Receptionist, the room (great shower), good breakfast and dinner menu. A short bus trip to Meersburg old town (lovely) and the foreshore to Lake Constance.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was clean however furnitures are a bit old.

    good value for money, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expected more from the breakfast.

    The rooms were perfect. Modern, with everything needed.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Workers who wake up at 6 0'clock in the morning and turn on television in the next room

    Sauna

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed is too soft.

    Restaurant and the cosy place

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great quality / price ratio. Very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not great and did not work from our room.

    Nice staff, nice quiet location. Restaurant was nice also.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from coast to walk.

    Newly renovated comfortable and spacious room on third floor accessible by lift.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Incredibly nice and helpful staff, great finishes and quality furniture. I'll definitely made my best to stop by again in the area.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioned,

    friendly staff, good breakfast. although no croissants ;)

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    wifi is not stable

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No issues

    Modern bedrooms in an very traditional building dating from 1778

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: