Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Adler This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchstr. 12, 89081 Ulm, Germany

#25 of 46 hotels in Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.9
    Awful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean. End up with bed bug bites on our face and body. Not very happy having to worry about the bed big bite on my skin and people can see them on my face!! Wasn't worth the money we paid also about food there were flies flying around the open foods and on bread etc. This has spoil part of my holiday which was for my early special 50th birthday present! Never will go back to this hotel.

    None

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    beautiful big rooms and comfortable to sleep.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful big rooms and comfortable to sleep... we are a family of five and there are still lots of extra space... it exceeds to our expectation..wonderful staff and very accomodating...good for families

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    No air-conditioning and a very hot room made this stay unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in the room and the top floor room we got was incredibly hot at night. Despite open windows (which made it quite noisy), we could not get the room temperature down enough so we could barely get any sleep. The pillows were also extremely uncomfortable (this is common in Germany, why these extra large, fluffy pillows that you almost drown in?). The on-site restaurant was outright bad. Worst food quality during our Germany trip and service was very slow.

    The hotel was easy to get to and there's an underground parking garage, which was great. The room was kind of large and could easily fit two adults and two children. The city of Ulm is actually quite far away, but there are several good parking garages in town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    The ideal stopover in countryside Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could have been stronger and more stable.

    The ideal choice for travelers looking to break the long trip from Italy to Belgium. Nicely situated in a small village, there is a certain countryside charm which is evident if you take a stroll in the surroundings. The hotel is perfectly adequate and the restaurant is good quality. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Family hotel near Ulm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A nice and clean hotel in the outskirts of the beautiful city of Ulm. It si situated in a small village 4km from Ulm downtown. The room was clean, equipped with a minibar and comfortable beds. In the hotel restaurant we were offered rich breakfasts and tasteful dinners. it is the good accommodation for both business travellers as well as families with children who decide to visit Legoland which is ca 30km far away only. In any case, it is a good choice if you like both the nature and city tours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Mixed - some things good, some less so - all fixable with a little effort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reviews of the hotel seemed to imply a great location, a hotel which was in need of some refurbishment, and great staff. We were disappointed by the location (in a commuter village with no facilities), and were not hugely impressed with the service and facilities, eg. the hot water was not working one morning and it was repaired during the day, but we were not told that it was repaired. The WiFi was intermittent and not great to use for work. As the restaurant was closed on Saturday we were told we should take our room key with us, but found that our room was not serviced at the end of the day. For the price we would have expected a little more.

    Great breakfast, good beds, big room, very quiet (apart from the church bells).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little sad that the restaurant in the hotel was closed over the weekend :( in the room we had a kitchenette, but without accessories, and is unusable ..

    excellent location, great clean rooms, a large underground garage for parking, excellent food in the morning and in the restaurant, sauna, comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    The highlight of our stay was the breakfast which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had put 3 children beds instead of 2 in the room and although they noticed the mistake at check-in and took the extra bed away immediately, they still wanted to charge us for 3 children beds at check-out, telling us that we had booked 3 children beds. We only have two children but since everyone may make a mistake, we double-checked the reservation and we had indeed booked for 2 children only. Clearly, there was a mistake on the part of the hotel but they didn't apologize for it.

    The highlight of our stay was the breakfast which was absolutely amazing! Also, the room was very quiet and spotlessly clean. We were on the top floor but the wi-fi worked smoothly, too. Great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stop over when in Ulm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A slight issue is that the church clock bells did wake my wife and daughter in the night. Nothing much the hotel can do about this though!

    Lovely room. Great breakfast. Fantastic place to stop over when in Ulm. The staff were particularly helpful and very generously stayed up for me to book my next room and have a nice beer in the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.0
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Good food friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good food friendly staff. Quiet location in Ulm suburbs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely outside area for meals, super staff and good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would have been nice

    Lovely outside area for meals, super staff and good parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing airco in the room.

    Nice size of the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean and friendly. Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good beds, very clean and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Great family run hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location, great people, good value for money. This is the second time I stayed there. The food is traditional and excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We had the upper room, which is very nice and big for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the upper room, which is very nice and big for a family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    excellent 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church clock every 15 mins 😆

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice people food good , breakfast and evening meal 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people food good , breakfast and evening meal 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Hotel need renovation but the food is very good, better as restaurant then hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad on the floor

    Grate breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People and their approach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told wifi was not steady but wifi was actually non-existant.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A small fan in the room would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small fan in the room would have been nice...very warm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for family!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family Friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small coffee and tea at breakfast.

    Good beds and very clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    Extremely helpful staff, wonderful breakfast (included in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would not have wanted to sleep on the kid's beds (fold out sofa's). Some rooms are close to the church, so be prepared for the bells : )

    Extremely helpful staff, wonderful breakfast (included in the price) and big rooms. We stayed here twice on route and both times really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    As we were 2 adults and 3 children, we have choose an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As we were 2 adults and 3 children, we have choose an apartment, which was very large, enough space for kids to play. Very good food in restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.2
    We arrived at this charming family farmhouse turned hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only suggestion would be to fix the sink in the kitchenette. Other than that, it was wonderful!

    We arrived at this charming family farmhouse turned hotel in the middle of a two week trip. There were 3 of us in one room throughout the trip so it was a delight to walk into our 2 bedroom suite and have space to spread out. Dinner and breakfast were delicious and the location, although remote, was very relaxing and quiet. It was a wonderful break after having been in busier areas. We enjoyed walking down the street and sitting out on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    The overall experience was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to write here!!

    The overall experience was very good!! Good hotel, very friendly staff, they had offered us an up-grade at a minimal cost, which we tood and enjoyed very much, very clean room and toilet and an excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    The surroundings are very calm, good for a good rest during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The family room is 3 normal bed + a sofa bed in the very same room space, you have to sleep all at the same time. Although the room is big i find if it is very overpriced at 125 euro, even including breakfast (above all considering that small kids hardly have breakfast) Wifi does not work in the basement rooms

    The surroundings are very calm, good for a good rest during a long travel The restaurant for dinner is very nice and the restaurant people ver nice with kids (but this was priced on top of room) Overall nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Lovely staff, great table for evening meal,fantastic family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, great table for evening meal,fantastic family room, very quiet, great break fast , thankyou

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.3
    my booking was not in their computer and half of the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    my booking was not in their computer and half of the beds ine the familyroom we got, was not very good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rate

    Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Very elegant and clean facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very elegant and clean facility

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Food -yum yum traditional German
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food -yum yum traditional German

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Very pleasant, accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very pleasant, accommodating staff. Lovely, copious breakfast in lovely surroundings. Extremely clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Could not connect to wifi, but that is not a big problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could not connect to wifi, but that is not a big problem.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Clean and comfortable bedroom - good food and wine at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable bedroom - good food and wine at a reasonable price

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: