Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Alter Wirt 3 stars

Kirchplatz 9, 83233 Bernau am Chiemsee, Germany

#7 of 13 hotels in Bernau am Chiemsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on Monday but the Gasthof Kampenwand's restaurant, five minutes on foot, was open and the food was excellent.

    The hotel has a nostalgic hunting lodge appearance. The room was very spacious for one person. There were two doors between the bed and the hallway which kept out noise. The double-glazed window effectively blocked noise from the road outside. The bathroom was very modern; the shower & fittings looked like they had been installed recently. The restaurant was comfortable and the food was excellent. There was a large selection at breakfast of cold meat & cheese, cereals, fruit salad, cake and even Prosecco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is nice (near the autobahn, but very quite village), room was not so large, but very comfortable and clean, breakfast very good, staff was attentive. And this hotel have it's own restaurant with a great cuisine!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is directly across from the hotel entrance, which is great if there is a park - but parking is limited!

    Check-in was easy and the staff were friendly and spoke quite good English too. The beds were quite comfortable and the room was clean. On-site restaurant was good for dinner too. Breakfast was simple but appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was great!

    very nice room with balcony. on the main road, but plenty quiet. cute painted wood furnishings. Very good breakfast. Very good restaurant downstairs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Liked hotel very Bavarian

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbors. Noise easily goes from one room to another

    Very appealing place to be. Nice staff as well and very good food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Our flight was delayed and we arrived at the Alter Wirt after 23:00 and were still welcomed by a friendly staff member. Our room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet offers an ample variety of delicious foods. We hated to leave. To top it all off, we forgot a very important converter plug in one of the wall outlets in our room. When we noticed this we contacted the Alter Wirt to ask if they had found the plug. They replied they indeed had found it and said they would forward it to the address we had specified. It saved our trip and for this we are grateful.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I would recommend air conditioning in the rooms as when it rains you can't open the window and the room gets a little stuffy.

    The locations was perfect for exploring the local area both mountain hikes and lakes, the staff were extremely friendly and attentive, a good selection at breakfast and excellent wifi connection, the whole place had charm and made you feel very happy to be a guest there. Oh and it is great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    bed could be a bit wider but OK

    keybox outside as I did arrive very late!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit noisy from street traffic.

    Breakfast included, restaurant on site.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Functional

    Clean and functional. Really nice evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the hotel,good breakfast,super location near the motorway and the lake.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: