Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Altes Casino This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Langenburg 1, 36100 Fulda, Germany

#3 of 35 hotels in Fulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a particular room but on arrival found it was now not allowed for pets. The pet-friendly room we got was actually better!

    You feel like you're in the country though the hotel is situated only a few minutes from the town centre (Fulda). Pleasant little walks from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean, quiet and convenient for us. The kitchen is really good and highly recommended. Our only difficulty was that none of our devices would connect to the WiFi until the next morning. Something to do with authentication.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to be liked.

    I was welcome by a super friendly person who, despite my late arrival, went outside to find a parking for me and guided me towards it. The newly renovated rooms in the guest house are modern, clean and functional. Perfect for a business trip. Breakfast had everything from fresh fruit, good coffee to freshly made eggs/omelets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find a space for parking when chekking in

    When you first finds your room, and having a good parking space, out room were really nice, even with our own terrace, Good place to dine, and good breakfast, kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room in the annex was brand new and very fresh. Good breakfast included. Very comfortable beds. The restaurant was good and the staff ever so nice. Don´t hesitate to book here. For us, on our way to skiing in Austria, it was perfect in every way.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so good and the room was just below a room with the owner's children running around - not the quietness we expected.

    Good location close to Rosenburg

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Noise from climbing the stairs and from other rooms. Small & unsecured parking ( same place with the 3 trash containers. Poor breakfast, you have available a very small dish to pick up the breakfast products (one piece of bread occupied almost all the dish).

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Guest House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most stylish and warm place seen in many years. And very friendly and welcoming people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern room with very comfortable beds. Superb supper and a fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was new, I liked it but it gave my husband a bad back unfortunately

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and the views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, great diner and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant toppie

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two pillows instead of one, needs a new mattress

    Great breakfast and lovely friendly staff, great value for our evening meal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable hotel in a delightful location. A good breakfast and the beer was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bod cleaning in the first room but we did get a new room so no big deal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very helpful. The booking from booking hadn't gone through so he anyway found room and a nice price at 23 at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No lift

    At arrival, the Boss was very friendly, proposing to help lift the luggage to the 1st floor. I really appreciated the ladies serving in the evening. Special mention to the one who served my dinner. She was like practising a hobby rather than doing a job. The kind of person I will employ if I had a restaurant. Very professional. Nice and professional cuisine. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location and very nice view from the windows. Also very good meal in restaurant.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Gasthof Altes Casino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: