Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof am Schloß This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Litzloher Straße 8, 92367 Pilsach, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Pilsach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with very pleasant staff - family run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with a proper bar and after travelling all day we wanted to unwind and have a drink but they were closing the restaurant early so told to take drinks upstairs after 2nd drink :-(

    Lovely hotel with very pleasant staff - family run establishment Lovely clean rooms, and plentiful self service breakfast Would stay again as its good for motorway access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Is clean and location is great food is excellent
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 301 is huge 4 people can sleep there is got one king size bed and a huge sofa bed with all linen and pillows I wish I knew that before renting that room and a single to accommodate 3 people

    Is clean and location is great food is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    On our way to Vienna a very nice stop, spacy room, very nice...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was really bad. Very complicated to connect and extremely slow.

    On our way to Vienna a very nice stop, spacy room, very nice people. Very good restaurant too, really crowded in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Quite close to the Motorway, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old stylish hotel, rather say pension. Our room was on the top floor in the mansard, small headroom, good for hobbits.

    Quite close to the Motorway, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    At the Booking.com site it looked very nice, but afterwards I was disappointed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised that when they gave me the key I had to pay for the room. Somehow there was an event, because single couples were asked to eat in the big dining-room which was very uncosy. Type factory diner. Shower was very small to enter, I hardly could make it. Anybody with a bigger belly could not take a shower. And yes: I have a belly but not that big. Breakfast was moderate. Not to much choice.

    The room was big. Staff was kind and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money. Would go back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting a WiFi password was a bit over-complicated but worked OK. The only possible recommendation would be to have a kettle for making coffee/tea as in England.

    Excellent restaurant on site. Free parking on site. Good location not far from the Autobahn but quiet. Handy desk for writing. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location, lovely room, I would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old couple who runs it is rather grumpy and only speaks German.

    My dogs were allowed there, the room was nice and clean, the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    This will now become a standard stop for us on our frequent trips to and from Hungary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did miss a small fridge in the room.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room was very quiet and could be darkened completely. The bathroom was faultless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.8
    The place was heavily occupied with a large company party...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was heavily occupied with a large company party that evening. I felt it was a bit over them to cope with a single drop-in traveller. It was two wintertime hours to make the heating system to work in the room and unfortunately I couldn’t use the wifi. To get the pw is not that easy and nobody was able to solve it. Otherwise the girl at the reception and ‘lighter’ guy from the kitchen I think were really friendly. Multumesc!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location. It's on my white list now!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet WiFi is not stable and not very reliable. I stayed at the top floor and this inconvenient could be due to the distance to the router.

    Nice, friendly, clean and quiet location. Helpful personnel. Quite close to A3. Free and safe parking. The breakfast is good. Close to city of Neumarkt too. (do not miss Maybach Museum!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room. Very clean. Restaurant on site. Very good breakfast. Near to the motorway if you are travelling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Don’t go on a Tuesday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t go on a Tuesday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Was clean and tidy. Restaurant staff couldn't handle being busy.Had long wait on evening meal.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 or 2 could speak English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovley example of a traditional German guest house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very traditional German guest house with good food, excellent internet, parking on-site, very clean, friendly staff and everything in good order.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food & bier, friendly staff and comfy room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    3.3
    Almost froze in the night, no heating of rooms through the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost froze in the night, no heating of rooms through the night - if u arrive to late it’s tough luck for - would not recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The surroundings and nature, as well as the so helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi reception and speed are quite unsatisfactory.

    The surroundings and nature, as well as the so helpful staff. Food is amazing. Its a must!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff, good breakfast. Nice place where to stay overnight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Travelling family and dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, room was clean and the helpfulness of the owners and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice location everything excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi had some problems in the morning

    Nice location everything excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    MicDejun OK .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amabilitate satisfacator,in camera disconfort termic.

    MicDejun OK . cina OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids bed uncomfy, pillows was a joke :(

    Location was in a quiet place and close to the motorway. Breakfast was great and staff aswell.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice overnight stay in Pilsach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice people at the reception. Very nice rooms-/bathrooms. Clean nice beeds. A good solid breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location for travellers needing an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Took a long time for anyone to look after us at check-in. You may struggle here if you don't speak some German. No air con, so rooms were very hot when we visited.

    Good location for travellers needing an overnight stay. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a saturday night and they had wedding party going on so it was noisy till around 3 am when all we need it was a quiet night between 2 days of driving, they did all they could to give us something to eat for dinner but not what we expected to get there as we stayed there before

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in old renewed building kloster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No airco

    Nice hotel in old renewed building kloster.beautiful location. Good food. Nice big room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.3
    Beds are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv is very old, small en little

    Beds are good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Clean, frendly Staff, Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Meal to salty Small TV(Nokia! 15 Inch)

    Clean, frendly Staff, Internet

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.9
    lovely waitress, excellent food, will return in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    initial reception a bit impersonal, but got better

    lovely waitress, excellent food, will return in the summer

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.1
    Petit déjeuner !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Speak only german ! Not one word of English, french, flemish, etc. TV too too little

    Petit déjeuner ! Restaurant ! Literie !

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: