Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Anker

Hauptstraße 31, 63897 Miltenberg, Germany

#5 of 7 hotels in Miltenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in a very interesting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and landlord. We had a very quiet and comfortable room with two windows. Miltenberg defenitely worth a visit. We recommend guided tour and a visit of the museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Cash Only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a cash only establishment which we did not know. The entrance to the hotel/restaurant was very difficult to find and unlabeled. We finally had to call the owner to allow us entry. The surrounding restaurants would not seat is without a reservation due to your boats coming in for dinner, although it was off season and slow.

    It was very close to the sites in Miltenberg within the Old Town. The owner spoke English and was helpful. The breakfast was included and good.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Amazing Saturday in Miltenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I decided to stop over in Miltenberg before I went to Frankfurt and it was a beautiful Saturday spent. Miltenberg itself as a city is very beautiful, if you are into gorgeous small old city with beautiful scenery. The location of the Gasthof is super central, I even came back for an hour nap then went on browsing the city again! The owner of the place is a super friendly kind man who was humming happily early morning at 7 when serving me breakfast. They kind of messed up with my booking, because I booked for Sunday then changed my mind to Saturday, which they somehow did not notice, but one of the staff and the owner then fixed it straight away. So if you changed your reservation, perhaps it is wise to call ahead and make sure. They are a family owned - small Gasthof with limited bedrooms, so better be sure. Bedroom was small, as it is only for one person, but it was more than enough. It's clean, comfortable, have enough facilities (including this super cute small TV from Nokia lol) and bathroom is absolutely clean as well. Would definitely come back if I ever go to Miltenberg again in the future to this charming place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Simple is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a no refrigerator in the room.

    The owner is very kind. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monotous breakfasts, lack of the elevator

    Cosy place, nice owner, value for money, very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi fi Be careful if you go on Friday, this is Ruhe tag, no one available unless you telephone. No food available on this day Very limited garage space

    Very good location Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    Location in Miltenburg central and scenic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't take cards. (Not entirely unexpected, as none needed for reservation)

    Location in Miltenburg central and scenic. On-street parking inexpensive. Evening meal very good

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.0
    In center city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    in area little store. The store close very early every day. Sunday no open store.

    In center city.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small for two people

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No soap in the shower which is a bit annoying after a hot day in the saddle. Can only pay in cash.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Central location in the middle of Altstadt!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central location in the middle of Altstadt!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.3
    central location, friendly, helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    central location, friendly, helpful staff,

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: