Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Centgraf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Josef-Ullrich-Str. 11, 63927 Buergstadt, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Buergstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family-run hotel with good food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The food was lovely - both evening meal and breakfast - good German food , well done and lots of choice. Great location in the centre of Burgstadt, close to Miltenberg and all of the lovely places to visit along and around the Main rivwe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really small, the receptionist in the evening was really negative about the place and the room.

    Breakfast was good and the nice lady brought us fresh eggs and coffee even though we were late. The Heckernwirtschaft nearby was really good for dinner (only open few weeks a year). Main river was nice and just across the street for walks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly Family run Hotel/Guesthouse in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very large and very comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. Plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance to choose from for dinner and the Hotel itself has a restaurant with an extensive menu which is good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great location, the cleanest hotel we have ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, the cleanest hotel we have ever been.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Sehr gut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and easy to access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location, easy parking, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soft bed

    Very convenient location, easy parking, great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    What I was looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Good alternative to Miltenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Good size room, comfy bed. Evening meal in the restaurant was good value. Secure bicycle storage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a glass door with no frosting

    Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    6.3
    Not too bad location, close to the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really poor internet, only for really small things. Right now I also have to use my cellular because wifi is just not working, again :-( No way to change booking duration after arrival No laundry service (but could be done on your own if you want to spend your own time doing it)

    Not too bad location, close to the city Beds are confortable and bathroom are nice Breakfast is quite okay

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closed Wednesday evenings. No drinks making facilities in rooms.

    Great location. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Good restaurant (when open!)

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    4.6
    Laundry available which was very handy for a travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor bedding, family room had no fridge, no kettle - nothing. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast was very poor.

    Laundry available which was very handy for a travelling family. Room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is a 25 mins walk to the pretty town of Miltenberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is very hard to find Reception. We parked at the front when we saw the hotel, but the signs for reception lead you a long way through to the back of the property through a very untidy yard, and the signs disappear completely at the back, so we were wandering around for about 10 minutes before someone came out of a house next door and checked us in. Our bathroom was very dark and old. There were only net curtains at the window; at night you had to close some metal shutters for privacy which gave a very closed in feeling ( it took me 10 minutes to find that was how you got privacy- there are no instructions). Don't be deceived when you look on booking.com and think that the hotel is close to the river; there's a screened freeway between the hotel and the river

    The hotel is a 25 mins walk to the pretty town of Miltenberg. Breakfast was good. Our room itself was large and had been modernized.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi was not working very well at our stay.

    Very nice hotel with nice staff. We rented the 2 room appartment and it was really great with one king bed room and one Twin bed room and a very big bathroom. The only thing we missed was aircondition since it was 36C when we arrived. It's a 20min walk to Mildenburg old town.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice place close to the river Main.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift.

    Nice place close to the river Main. Good German breakfast (rolls and cold cuts).

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: