Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof-Hotel Dannerwirt 3 stars

Kirchplatz 4, 83126 Flintsbach, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Flintsbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, quiet location with stunning views from our bedroom window. The food was good in the evening too. It ws easy to find and had ample parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, friendly staff and the evening meal was fantastic. Beer garden meant we were able to enjoy our evening meal al fresco. Loved the lollipops on reception!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bells in a sunday 9am in the morning personal knocking the door at 9 am in the morning on sunday. there was also no paper telling "do not disturb"

    Breakfast was great. simple, but great quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had an unpleasant persistent smell

    Proximity to motorway system bordering Austria and Bavaria Staff welcoming and English spoken Truly excellent meal - an entrecôte for sharing was huge quiet village so little traffic news comfortable beds and room - a sofa to sit on wifi connection in bedroom with easy access

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful, clean, dog-friendly hotel, very friendly and English-speaking staff, great localization, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get an extra bed in room, I booked late though so not hotels fault!

    The staff were really friendly :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the beer garten and the atmoshere. Breakfast was good..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was the only problem. Low sign in general and sometimes no connection.

    The dinner was delicious and Staff always friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use another chair in the room. Antlers kind of a hazard right on the headboard.

    Liver soup, pleasant surprise. Good distance from store.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone connection.

    Very nice owner, like a family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Couple

    . very bad internet, it took half an hour to get it started, staff was helpfull; then the internet stopped at 22.00hr without pre warning. Next day we heard they always stop the internet during the night. In the morning again problem to get it working, when we asked, the morning staff said we should be happy not to have internet for a change. At this price i expect good internet and different reaction if it fails. . They are also redoing the upper floor, it is not mentioned on booking.com, noise started at 8.15am and no outside terrace.

    good rooms, good food, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave

    The hotel is a work of art and the entire staff were very friendly and helpful, we were made to feel more like family not guests and the food and beer are fantastic

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything..

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Something to stay on your way to the ko Mountains

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI only last for one day

    breakfast, mountain view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good sized room

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice outside dining with excellent food. Only 5 minutes from Autobahn but in a very peaceful village.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: