Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Diem 3 stars

Kirchenstraße 5, 86381 Krumbach, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Krumbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1062 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! the staff was very friendly and try to make us feel very comfortable. Room was big enough and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very tasty with home made meat products. Private parking was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room and furniture were very small for a family of 4 people. Some of the facilities were in a defective state: - some elements in the bathroom - the hall had a strong smell of moisture Beside that, the facilities (restaurant, etc.) were fine

    Staff and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room we stayed beds were apart from each other so not good for couples. Breakfast which was included had no vegan option apart from some tomatoes and apples.

    Really amiable guests. They are trying to make things right. Bavarian atmosphere in the town and in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak English at all. We stayed 3 days (5 person family) only once was given one little piece of soap and no refilled.

    Generally room was clean, breakfast fresh. Very good dinner from meniu, especially fish. Good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator did not work so we had to cary our dog on a very steep stairs. Our room was on the streetside and was quit noisy.

    Excellent food in the restaurant and very kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and efficient, but would be great if more of them understand basic English. Not an issue at all, but would be an improvement

    Clean, restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could improve is a check list for room preparation, when we arrived the toilet paper was at the end and with 4 women it finished pretty quick. But a very simple problem. The rest was perfect.

    The hospitality of the staff and the owners are outstanding! The breakfast was great, very family environment!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for triple quiet room away from noise we we're given a small double right under the terrace where they smoked and talked loudly till 1.30am also found that the staff on didn't care but I must say the room was spotless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What really could be improved is the WiFi. Out of 4 adults only one managed to connect. Luckily I had local number, so I could share the Internet. But this could be a issue for International guests.

    It is a lovely traditional Gasthof very near to Legoland. We stayed there on the way to the Park. Overall very good impression. Also had dinner at their restaurant, which was good. Special thanks to stuff of hotel - very helpful and kind!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent and available from 6.30am. Coffee was by large cup and if empty you were asked if you wanted more . we arrived after 12 am and the hotel made provisions for this to insure that we got to bed quickly. Very friendly staff and excellent food . we were a party of 7.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot and the room did not have airconditioning. We had a room on the top floor. It was way to hot to sleep We had a room for 3 people, 1 big bed and 1 small. We informed up front that we would come with 4 people. One little child woud sleep in big bed. So they knew we would come with people, but only prepared 3 blankets and 3 pillows... Breakfast menu was not extensively

    They had a good resturant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the private parking was full so we had to let our car, full of suitcases, in the street in front of the hotel.

    Nice welcome, modern and clean room, good and large breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor. The room was for 2 persons not a family with 2 kids. Basically was a room for 2 with an small extra bed. The price was too high for the room that was offered for us. The parking is very small and difficult to find a free parking slot.

    The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking places. I had problem to park my car ever in public area. The breakfast was ok but the only warm meal were eggs. The room was in old-fashion style.

    Generally OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok, the breakfast was very tasty, we take a dinner in this hotel and meal was tasty, rooms was very clear. Staff was very helpful. Place is very good, but near is church and ringing of bells don't like everyone, but we don't have a problem with it. During the night church not ring

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-condition, we used to open windows, but there is trafic on the street, neighbors bar`s noise on Saturday and church calls bells permanently.

    Great Hospitality. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Location is in the city centre, but church is too close if windows are open :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not that thrilled about the dinner. Wifi did not work in our room, only in main building.

    The space and bed in the room as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant family run hotel. Breakfast was fabulous with a variety of home made delicious jams , fresh fruits, several types of cereals, different breads and local specialities. We didn't try the restaurant but It looked really attractive. Staff very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot a bit narrow

    Super location, nice town, family-friendly hotel. Amazing food and traditional restaurant. Thanks a lot, see you next time hopefully!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms in three separate buildings, small apartment style, no cups, no kettle only one plate. spa in third separate building (ok in warm season), spa is very modest. Wifi signal in family room very weak.

    location in old town Krumbach, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than advertised. It said in Booking.com that it was a 35 m2 apartment with kitchenette, but it was around 25 m2 without kitchenette. I had to park the car in the street for 2 out of 3 nights, because the hotel parking lot was full. It was free and in front of the hotel, but I was lucky to find a place, and I could not know if it was safe. If we wanted to connect to WiFi we needed to go to the hotel reception every day and request a password for each of us (4 people). A woman opened the door with her key and entered our room one morning, and even after she saw we were still in bed and did not want her to stay there, she kept inside talking in German for a long moment. She did not understand English and we never knew what she was trying to say nor who she was.

    The staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and complete and the service excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The listing says this property has free parking at the hotel, however since there was a street festival in town when I was there, all streets around the hotel were closed off, and I couldn't drive to it. I had to figure out the closest area I could get to and then walk from there. Nothing the hotel could do about the street closures, but I would've liked to been notified of this in advance, especially as I had specified in my booking that I would need parking. The shower door didn't open all the way. It was a 3-panel door that should've collapsed to 1-panel, but it wouldn't open all the way, so I had to squeeze in the one panel that would open. The wifi in the room barely worked. It worked great if you were in the main building where the restaurant is, but my room was in another building next door, and got a very weak signal that didn't work most of the time.

    The town and area is very cute, and the day I was there, there was a big street festival, so lots of food and activities all throughout the town center. The staff was very friendly. The room was basic, but it's all I needed for 1 night, passing through, as a solo traveler. Bed was pretty comfortable. Shower had good water pressure. There was a little kitchenette, which I didn't use, but might be good for some. The restaurant was pretty good - there was indoor and outdoor seating, and a biergarten across the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Diem was a wonderful respite for our group during a long motorcycle tour of Europe, and we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at this gem of a hotel in the middle of a delightful village in Krumbach. The surrounding countryside is really beautiful, and the hotel facilities and it's quaint little biergarten were all super. The proprietor and his family were all very welcoming and accommodating and made us to feel very much at home. The food in the biergarten was hearty and delicious, and overall we couldn't find a single thing to fault this hotel and its staff on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than advertised (about 16sqm for the room and about 3sqm for the bathroom). It was a double room with an extra bed squeezed in, not a triple room (like in the picture). I wouldn't have booked this room if I knew the real size. The hosts should provide real pictures of the rooms. The wi-fi was not working almost at all in the room, only in the restaurant area. This room is actually not in the building you see in the pictures but in the next building, one that's not shown on the website. The parking spots were full when we arrived, so were forced to park around the corner, in front of another house. On the second day of our stay we found an empty spot in front of the hotel.

    The room and restaurant are clean. Great cook!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is not clean - it smell as a steak of pork, the furniture is very old and the room was very small for a 3 stars. It looks as a 2 stars hotel. We paid the breakfast 4.5euro per person

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not easy but the owner helpfully showed us where we could park overnight.

    From the moment we walked in the door to be greeted warmly by the owner, to the following morning when he said goodbye, we loved this hotel. It may lack some of the facilities you get in bigger chain hotels but it is a traditional old-fashioned hotel. We had a lovely evening meal and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it's an old building it's not 100% spotless, but the coziness of rooms and hospitality of owners/staff rewards it :)

    - breakfast was great, including local products, - the owner and whole staff are really friendly and caring, - localization is perfect, just in the center of small and beautiful town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and careful with us. The food was enough and certainly they have a very good beer. It is a very good location for those who want to go to Legoland.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Location is great, right in the middle of town and so close to Legoland, rooms are big and clean, breakfast is delicios and the dinner also, at a very reasonable price. The owner is very friendly, makes you feel like you're visiting an old friend. Everything looks so authentic Bavarian! Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noises from the hotel bar until late hours

    Great breakfast and restaurant ( and good prices) , with "biergarten". Big beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am very happy with the friendly contact with the family that owns the hotel and everything around it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bed was a bit soft, while we prefer more harder. The menu in the restaurant can be more various

    Staff was helpful, breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place with lovely stuff, especially the owner was very nice and helpful. We will definitely come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi signal in the room

    Kind staffs and comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant for dinner was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles is perfect

    Gastvrijheid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too slow service in restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, excellent personnel, big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing and fresh, slept really well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good german food, perfect Bavarian village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy as close to bars.

    Very good breakfast, the best breakfast I had in my Germany trip. Very warm and friendly welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell from the kitchen is also inside the halls and rooms.

    Good location with traditional food and drinks. Nice people managing the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff doesn't know how to speak English.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the food, the service, the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    I liked everything, the staff, the food, the room it was all good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn`t accept Diners Club Kredit Cards

    Very nice and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, nice city, only 15km Legoland Deutschland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremly friendly owner and staff. Children are most welcome. Great breakfast and we also had a dinner in the restaurants, which was really tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice host (when we came first he said the candy for the kids)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower without door.

    Was ok. Room and kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and big family room, well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not any particular issues.

    Very comfortable beds, excellent service, very tasty breakfast, very pleasant & friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull place! Very frendly owner and stuf. Lovely food. Strongly recomend it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food at ok prices in their restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kindly persons and all the time they want to help you with everythink what you want. Owner speaks very good English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small parking space week water power (room 102)

    near to shopping mall kind staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a a little bit pricey for that location

    Modern rooms, nice restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm

    Kind and friendly staff, good food, nice location (beautiful walking path around the hotel, 5 minutes walk to supermarket)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small for family of 5

    Good breakfast Close location to LEGOLAND

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was excellent and the beer garden, Great Selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and clean place. The staff and the food were wonderful. Highly recommended. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We're second time visitors -perfect location, very kind owners and staff, excellent breakfast, clean and cosy rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice people there. great hospitality. good food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was too light. It was included in the room price, but we have stayed other places where breakfast was included and consisted of a larger spread.

    We stayed here as a pit stop on our way to Austria. We arrived very late in the evening and left early in the morning so it really served just as a place to sleep. It was adequate for that purpose. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perhaps the rooms need a little updating?

    Pleasant village pub/ hotel. Simple, wholesome food and hearty breakfast the next day. This was our second stay, and would probably return. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A lot small bad things happened to us. First the hotel lost one of our reservations. The room was very small and not like in the description. We barely had capability to move inside the room . it was 2 bads one for parents and second double for children. The roome even did not included the small refrigerator for the kids snaks. There is only several parkink places. If you arrive later you will not have one for you. In our case we tried to find parking spot for 15 minutes and after total disaster we put the car near to hotel. After asking in the office for the parkink spot the answer was that it is privet street and you could park anywhere. At morning I had 20 euro ticket.

    ארוחות בוקר רגילות כמו באירופה אבל היה את הנקניקים המקומיים מאוד טעימים.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room is quite small, no shades in the bathroom (so some across the street can see you).

    Very friendly owners, very friendly people, you feel like in the family. The atmosphere of the restaurant and the entire place worth every money spent. We will definately come back here.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    even with earplugs, unbelievably loud. Our room window was (without exaggeration) 1 meter from an endless, all-night stream of cars passing on a cobblestone road. This proximity to the road made the room very loud, but also prevented us from being able to freely open the windows on a VERY warm night, since the window opens directly onto the street and passing pedestrians, at ground level, and without bars or shutters on the window, it was just too exposed to feel safe or private. I could imagine that any other room in the hotel would be at least marginally better? We spent a very steamy, uncomfortable sleepless night here.

    clean, although very small, room. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you book a double room be prepared it may be a twin. If you eat in the restaurant you need to ask for the local menu to get a full choice of dishes

    Central location in town

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    parking is one for 3 hotels. Not enough place for parking. Restaurant service was not very good. room`s windows were straight to the street, noisy till 11 p.m.

    Good food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. When we arrived they welcomed the children with a lollipop and escorted us to our rooms, even though it was late and they were extremely busy in their restaurant. The service overall we received was exceptional and the food was really great.. most of it home grown or produced which was a delight to see also. We were a large group of 18 (consisting of 4 families travelling together) and they could not do enough for us to welcome us and make the children feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the lady owner did not save us our room and gave us very small room (I have photos) on the first floor with no elevator. I have called the lady at 18:30 and told her that we will come late and she told me it is o.k. We arrived at 23:15 but the lady was angry and unpleasant.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I very much did not like the fact that I was only staying one night. There's an entire menu to try.

    The food was superb, and everything else was superb. The breakfast, however, was superb.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gasthof Diem traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: