Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Dörsbachhöhe 3 stars

Lahnstrasse 5, 56368 Herold, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Herold

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious. The staff was very friendly, and on request we were able to have breakfast extra early. The atmosphere was fantastic. While there were some road blocks in the neighbourhood, the hotel was quite easy to find with all the signs they placed around. The location of the hotel is just over an hour by car from the Frankfurter Messe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    - cannot find

    the room was very clean, plenty of spaces to sleep ( we were 4 so booked an apartment). You had everything if wanted to cook. There is a restaurant at the site, food fresh, very good sizes, excellent cooked. Breakfast included, everything fresh and very good. its a family business, owners very friendly, helpful. We will be back for sure. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The village was surprisingly difficult to access due to a local road being closed. I am sure that this will be only a temporary problem.

    The staff were extremely helpful and did everything possible to make us feel at home. Dinner was good and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited the beautiful medieval town, Limburg. And we also enjoyed the countryside walking in Herold. It's very quiet and the air was very pure. Wow! the thousands of stars!!! the galaxy!! And the well isolated walled apartment was quite comfortable, the good temperature naturally. We appreciated the nice breakfast in the yard with our dog beside. The owners were very kind. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 2
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can not think of anything. Never had such perfect experience. Maybe the shopping is a problem. you have to ride few kilometers to the next town to buy food or anything.

    The Jahn family are very nice and kind. The room is just perfect. Large suite with kitchen, refrigerator, dishwasher, big saloon with large TV, wonderful large bedroom. everything super-comfortable, clean, new, high-level equipped. Nice garden and terrace. Very good breakfast. the small village Herold is charming quiet and really agricultural, charming countryside, fields, woods. Very quiet and not crowded at all. Just in Sunday were some local people at the restaurant. weekdays we were almost alone. we didn't see any tourist in all the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to do in Herold: No restaurants, bakery or coffee shop. The only neg of our stay was that the shower was a little tricky to operate and the TV took some time to work out.

    Our suite was new and spotlessly clean. The beds were new and firm. The linen and towels were excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The place is well signposted and there is plenty of parking. Free WiFi was good. The breakfast was good. It was a restful stopover and we had a Pizza for supper in a town some 7km away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Very, very clean. Very good breakfast. Very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, only in the common area.

    Wonderful place to stay, upgraded, fantastic shower and great food!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Group
    • Apartment 2
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all NICE

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We came late because our flight was delayed, I send letter to Gasthof Dörsbachhöhe and Monika waited for us, great hospitality and good breakfast, good value for the price, games for kids outside. I certainly will come back again

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff had little spoken English but we managed!

    Roomy accommodation, very clean and good choice of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful and very very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great hospitality, although we arrived late offered us something to eat. we will like to come back one day!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very nice. Staff clean and comfy and the facilities were very good. Amazing area as well

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very friendly people, delicious cuisine, best value for money.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: