Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Engel

Bahnhofstr. 1, 88518 Herbertingen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Herbertingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the most beautiful part of the Black Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly there wasn't much we didn't like!

    Very nice family run hotel in the heart of the southern Black Forest region. There is an excellent restaurant and beer garden on the premises, and as this hotel is in a tiny village we found it easiest to relax on their outdoor patio and have dinner there. The breakfast was also excellent and the staff was exceptionally nice and attentive. We loved our stay here !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was its location from the Donau Cycle route, appeared more off the cycle route than it was.

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had also dinner in the restaurant, which was good (I wouldn't say excellent), but from my point of view it was a bit expensive and could have been a bit more).

    The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and big. The breakfast was very good ( I remember the lady made fresh eggs for us).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Small village hotel with home-style cooking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    Quiet, (small)village hotel/restaurant. Close to several points of interest/sights in the area. Very good home-style cooking/restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Quick Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable and quiet - nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great overnight stay as driving through countryside. Super clean, charming and comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Overnight stop on Danube cycling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner, staff, bar, rooms, everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    In a good position
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a good position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Food. Staff. Sevice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    This was my second time staying at this hotel and everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was my second time staying at this hotel and everything was excellent. The food, the room and the staff were very friendly. Great value for money!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Exactly as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exactly as expected. A typical German country hotel- very clean, comfortable, good breakfast, quiet. Close to the Celtic museum.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    Good location and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and free parking

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staffs, free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is a little bit simple.

    Friendly staffs, free parking. Beer is really good.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Very frendly people, good beds, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very frendly people, good beds, clean rooms. Very good food.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No cons.

    Kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty carpet. Restaurant prices very high.

    Great service

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Just the one night but good value and we had good food as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just the one night but good value and we had good food as well.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Stayed with a group of motorcyclists,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Stayed with a group of motorcyclists, Excellent food,very comfortable rooms, peaceful location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: