Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gasthof Flötzinger Bräu

Kaiserstraße 5, 83022 Rosenheim, Germany

#12 of 16 hotels in Rosenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 881 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Cheap and Cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is placed in city center and staffs were friendly. Since the price of hotels in that area is expensive, this one was cheap for one night stay comparing to other ones.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for a short stay in a nice town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like other reviews, there was no one when i arrived to check in or at least store my luggage. There was a sign (in German of course) which I took to mean check in only commenced at 15.00, but it was a Public Holiday so I wasn't sure, but there was a number to call. Not having a phone had already proved to be a real pain. Two nice Germans staying there were kind enough to call the number then one of them was able to convey to me to come back at 2.30pm to check in. This has been a common theme throughout Germany in that people in the tourism sector, need to understand that people visiting Germany, generally don't speak German! Even alot of the signs and notices in key tourist places like museums in major cities, were not in any language other than German. Contrary to other reviews, the young lady's English was fine and all was good from there. The common areas were old but hey, the building looked to have been there about 500 years!

    It was located nicely in the city center and the room was clean and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    What a dump, please do not book into this place, you would be more comfortable in a homeless shelter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist when we arrived in the rain, a surly person told us we had to wait for the receptionist. When receptionist arrived there was no welcome just pay up front and God forbid you should give her a card other than what you booked with, she will not thank you for it. Then we were told to carry our cases up three flights of stairs with no offer of assistance. Then when we arrived in the room what a shock, it was sparse, no toiletries, no hairdryer and then we discovered the shower cabinet was a total wreck. We went down to reception and asked the receptionist to come up to look at it, she didn't want to but we insisted but all she did was whacked the doors and even made them worse and swore liberally in German. We asked could we change rooms and she said there were no other rooms available. No further assistance was forthcoming so the bathroom floor got soaked with water when we took showers. All this for 90 euro per night. This place should be closed down or at best be advertised as a very basic backpackers hostel. Booking.com should not have dumps like this on their website and it is a disgrace to con their customers into booking a dump like this.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    I like the renovated rooms. I'll be there for my next short stay visits to Rosenheim .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift and there is no bell boy which can be a problem if you've a heavy luggage. No hair dryer and refrigerator available in the hotel.

    I have stayed many times. My trip is always for business and i stay for 1 night. Hotel & rooms are clean. Rooms are large and now a days renovation almost finalised. Breakfast is well prepared , simple & good enough. Location is great to stay. Many well restaurant and shops are close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    Location and new bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange reception, just a window in some hallway, did not speak English, and no reception after 21.00. Anyone from the street can enter the hotel. Just a desk and chair in the bedroom, no wardrobe. Noisy inside the hotel, you can hear everyone talking and walking outside the rooms. very poor breakfast. No lift, rooms start on the second floor. The hotel setup is so strange, I am not sure if you could even call it a (traditional) hotel

    Location and new bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is only on-street parking or must go somewhere 5-10 minutes walk. Which is not far but maybe not safe and not belonging to the hotel.

    Good breakfast and clean room with shower and toilet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    The location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the personal is not motivated to provide a good service. The breakfast is very simple, but good enough. At 09:30 everything is taken away and the coffe mashine is switched off. The ask to get one more cup of tee was rejected poiniting on the time.... Rooms are renovated but without taste, everything is simple and cheap. They do not harmonize with the ancient building of hotel, which is several hundreds years old. Unfortunately we did not feel good in this hotel.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    The room had no bathroom and there was only one functioning...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no bathroom and there was only one functioning bathroom on a lover level of the hotel; the other one was locked and non-accessible. Place is somewhat noisy, mostly it's the guests making the noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.2
    Location in Center of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no parking at hotel, tv didn't work, only one chair, very poor furnishing, no mirror, sober breakfast. Photos did not give a true picture No information material at all in the room and the reception € 120 per night is far to much for so little comfort and service

    Location in Center of the town Big bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    A Night of Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    An appartment in the building is apparently inhabited by young people, and they were having a blast till around midnight, very noisy, even practicing skateboarding (!) - on a balcony below my window. I had a room without toilet or shower, and the shared toilet was used by some of the guests at the party. I wrote a complaint over noise, but never heard form anybody. Avoid a room facing the courtyard - or stay away! There should be a description that this room did not have a shower.

    Nice surroundings... Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Just forget this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on side.no lift, no hairdryer, no food or beverages available on weekends {in a brewery!!}.room did not resemble anything offered on website {more like a hostel}.

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    2.5
    Unprofessional avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel at 11pm on 9th may. The code given for room 17 key did not work the paper round the key card stated room 8 we tried that and it was already occupied! No answer from the numbers provided. My 9 year old son was in tears we had to try find accommodation at midnight which cost 150 euros and 25 euros in taxi to get there. The hotel are denying all liability saying they had found my key card on floor (there was no other key card). Unprofessional hotel who are lying to cover their errors and refusal to reimburse for all extra costs. Thanfully I have full email trail.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the heart of nightclubs. The noise will keep sensitive sleepers awake long past 2am. The smoking from the bar next door is quite noticeable throughout the hotel despite the hotel itself being smoke free

    Centrally located

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfied!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived in the hotel much earlier than the check-in. I was very tired and had a jet lag due to 12 hours fight, so I was hoping I could get into the room even before 4 pm. The manager was really kind and let me do so.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.4
    Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no parking - no smoke alarm in the entire building - personnel not friendly - do not speak English - no shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom - dirty in common parts

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location in Rosenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the restaurant would be done with its renovation - it was a little sketchy / shabby going into the Gasthaus with all the equipment & materials laying around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Good room and position, service and staff to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody in reception speak English. We haven't be informed that restaurant at ground floor and the shared bathroom at third floor were not accessible...if known we would have chosen another hotel with similar price.

    Position and rooms always very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit far from the train station by foot (2 km I think), but with the added bonus that you get to see most of what's interesting in Rosenheim on your way to the hotel. Don't expect a lobby or lounge.

    Good value for the money, huge room and bed, everything seemed to be new, clean and in excellent order, both in the room and in the bathroom. The bathroom and shower are shared by several rooms, but anytime I needed it there was nobody there so I could use it without waiting a single second or making anyone else wait. Note that you still have a sink in the room. The location is central in Rosenheim. And yes, there is good wireless internet in the room. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Rosenheim again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionist was unkind. We had to pay in advance - at the moment when we got the key. The hotel was in the proces of reconstruction from outside. We were not informed about the fact when we made a reservation a few days before arrival. So we had a view on scaffold. Breakfast was poor.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, near in the city and nice for the weekend if you are...
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, near in the city and nice for the weekend if you are with friends and want to party coz the Clubs, Bars and restaurants are just near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Free parking - was not on site it was 2 blocks away in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking - was not on site it was 2 blocks away in a public lot. I was overcharged and it took a lot of time to get it straightened out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location and valie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the tradition of this hotel is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    No hot water in the morning for a shower and nobody to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in the morning for a shower and nobody to ask when it would be available!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    It was a clean room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, it is not good to sleep on a weekend but if you are there to party this hotel is the best place to stay an overnight.

    It was a clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Man Sleeps In Rosenheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, quiet and good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception window is not open until 3:00 And a lot of steps

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Fine place in citycentre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking complicated.

    All is very good, I recommand!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    very poor shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    wifi, breakfast, parking all ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi, breakfast, parking all ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean and near to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was in a small room and no seating.There are no parking spaces.

    Friendly staff, clean and near to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room. No door on the bathroom. Not as seen on your site.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    decent but simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were quite warm, and there was no airco.

    nice place, good restaurant downstairs, basic but good rooms. Breakfast was basic but decent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant Surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Smoke from cigarette deck contaminated my room

    Clean, great staff and the right price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    bathroom was small but very new and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very noisy during the night inside and outside very smoky hallways

    bathroom was small but very new and clean staff was very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable & easy accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location . Well planned breakfast. Clean rooms . Easy communication .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.3
    Room space and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Room space and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Location and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reciption after 9:00 pm

    Location and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Clean, bare bones, affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Separate washroom was inconvenient

    Value for money was hard to beat

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location for Christmas market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff

    Large clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Location in the centre of Rosenheim.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the centre of Rosenheim.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Central and cheap, very old building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very old building, no full-time reception, very noisy in the summer

    Very central

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Acceptabil
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nu are parcare

    Super central

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    5.0
    Location is in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building was at the moment being renoated. It looked like a construction site and work was being done late in the evening. The shower in the room had so little water pressure that it was impossible to take a shower. The hallways looked very dirty and smelled of smoke

    Location is in the city center. They let us do a late check-in by a drop-box.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking is close by if you can't find a spot on the street. No lift for those that need it.

    Super friendly staff. Nice size rooms. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. Around the corner from the Christmas Market.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice location, right in the city center, for a fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old, outdated furniture, poor WiFi. A part of the hotel is under reconstruction, this maybe the reason for operating with a reduced staff, available only a part of the day.

    Nice location, right in the city center, for a fair price. The staff was kind and helpful when they were available (unfortunately not for the whole day)

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.5
    nice staff, generally good location (nearly in city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of access to bathroom in whole hotel - it wasn't clearly described in hotel conditions

    nice staff, generally good location (nearly in city center but quiet, however quite far from railway station - ca. 1 km), clean. Relatively attractive price. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.5
    All i wanna say that, its was not worth for the price i paid.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Every thing was bad, just its located in the centrum but still its not free and its not worth nothing there, i mean all in all...

    All i wanna say that, its was not worth for the price i paid...

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    A comfortable and neat hotel in the lovely town of Rosenheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A comfortable and neat hotel in the lovely town of Rosenheim. The location is central and the atmosphere very nice. The brewery the hotel is named by is situated on the ground floor as well as a pub which gave the stay a real Bavarian feeling. Brilliant for a short-time visit in the modern and hip, yet traditional Rosenheim.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hostel does not have all the facilities it advertises: - certain rooms do not come with shower facilities, not even shared bathrooms. - there is no free private parking - no way to check in after 9pm Poor service attitude No refund Clearly speculates in false advertising

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.1
    Spartan hotel, but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi only in the restaurant ground floor, not in the rooms (only one sign).

    Spartan hotel, but good location. Good enough for a group of friend with motorbike. Good the restaurant / pub. No own parking, but good end street in the rear, you can park some motorbike.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    5.0
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. No wifi in room and poor signal in restaurant 2. No elevator 3. No hair dryer 4. Can hardly communicate-no english speaking staff

    Location was good. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast was sufficient.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    7.1
    The old lady at reception should use smile a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The old lady at reception should use smile a bit.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    5.4
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very basic place, no parking, no staff on site,

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.5
    Good service for good Money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good service for good Money.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    2.9
    The next morning when we got to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dreary room. It felt like you were in a dingy church going to sleep Bed was awful, felt like a coffin.

    The next morning when we got to leave.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Cheap and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shower !

    Cheap and a great location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed way to small for a +185cm scandinavian.

    clean cheap autentic great brekfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    2.5
    Expensive, dirty, no parking spaces as promised, no payment...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive, dirty, no parking spaces as promised, no payment before 11 in the morning

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    5.4
    Hot water would have been a help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water would have been a help

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.8
    Close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to town centre

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    Good beer, good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good beer, good beds

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    FOOD- WAS NOT AS GOOD AS 2 YRS AGO. A NEW COOK.

    LOCATION

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    location is very close to the city centre and building is so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is very close to the city centre and building is so nice from thier old

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.3
    You should search a car park by yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You should search a car park by yourself.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    NEARBY CHURCHES
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO SHOWER

    NEARBY CHURCHES

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: