Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gasthof Frankengold This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Behringersmühle 29, 91327 Gößweinstein, Germany

#7 of 16 hotels in Gößweinstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Super clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean! Super friendly! Super efficient! Super comfortable! Super delicious dinner, drinks & breakfast! Super safe & easy parking! Super scenic location! Super value for money! We‘ll be back! 😃

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The hotel room was surprisingly spacious, very bright and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To walk to Gößweinstein includes a rather steep hill. Not an issue or a problem, just something I hadn’t realized from looking at the map.

    The hotel room was surprisingly spacious, very bright and friendly, and had a nice balcony. The location was great as well; many hikes, restaurants, and things to see or to do are just a few minutes away. The breakfast was fantastic — both in terms of options and quality. Lots of fresh and regional products as well. The entire staff was incredibly hospitable. We felt very welcome the entire stay and always like a guest, not a customer. I am already looking forward to coming back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, good foods, kind people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some cold water problems ^^

    Nice location, good foods, kind people

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Overall clean hotel in the .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from highway, complicated to reach. Poor breakfast.

    Overall clean hotel in the ...middle of nowhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed pillow was too soft. I guess this is a luxury problem - we were used with harder and less comfortable pillows. We have not mentioned this to the staff, otherwise I am sure they would have solved this on the spot.

    The staff was really helpful. They helped us gladly with some special diet requirements which were not included in the standard menu. Also the breakfast was very well organized and very delicious, including also our special dietary requirements. The location is in a very clean area, surrounded by rocky hills and the air is very refreshing. It was about 1 hour distance from Nuremberg, but the price/quality ratio and the peace of mind you get staying there were more than worthy the extra travel time.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    6.7
    The room was pretty big.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hardboiled egg was the only warm food for brekfast. Usually I would expect also scrumbled eggs and/or sausages. There were also no vegetables. Typically there should be sliced tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers etc.

    The room was pretty big. Bathroom was recently renovated.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Outstanding place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Outstanding place to stay. Staff was always concerned about making our stay comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Very spacious rooms, great breakfast prepared for people who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very spacious rooms, great breakfast prepared for people who do not eat gluten or lactose.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: