Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Goldene Krone

Bahnhofstrasse 18, 95152 Selbitz, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Selbitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok but church too close
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we did not get to much sleep, the church that was next to the hotel had the bells ringing quarter to, quarter past, every half and every whole hour. It was terrible. The bells rang all the time.. And at 06:30 I think it rang over 40 times. If this is happening every day and night, then I can not recommend this place. We had a long drive thenext day, and the missed sleep did not heThe The wifi didt work.

    Even though the place was old and a bit rough, it had all you needed and the staff were both very nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything in this hotel is quite simple, but very solid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in this hotel is quite simple, but very solid. Typical "Quadratisch, Praktisch, Gut". A perfect place for a short leisure trip or a hotel to stop by on the road. Breakfast is good, staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    We came to check-in very late, so they had to wait for us - thank you! Good place to stay on your way Good breakfast; good wifi Public parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place for an overnight stay in the Hof area (motorways 9 and 72)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast lacked something hot to eat (eggs - boiled or scrambled - or sausages)

    - nice hotel at the main square of town of Selbitz, located west of Hof and thus close to motorways 9 and 72 - very hospitable stuff - nice, clean room and bathroom - we've got everything we needed - tasty breakfast in nice restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - many traps, no air condition, on credit cards accepten

    Good dinner, good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    It's in the centre of the city and has a classic touch...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the centre of the city and has a classic touch of Germany style!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    we arrived at 18:20 and were told that we cannot order...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived at 18:20 and were told that we cannot order dinner in gasthof restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    At beginning room were too cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At beginning room were too cold. Some of stuff was not too pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    great place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bells from a nearby church were annoying

    extremely nice staff! very comfortable room and great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.9
    horrible expirience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't on time. Beds are horrible... ;(

    Parking place at the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hospitality and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, the Bavarian style and views and the central locale.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    Staff rude and unavailable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff rude and unavailable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    I had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice bed, clean room, great staff, the room had what I needed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Not comfortable bed. Complicated WiFi.

    Breakfast was good and tasty. Place is easy to reach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    3.8
    Mouse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouse on the room

    Mouse on the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable beds and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is a little bit tedious to access. You need to go to owner and ask for it. Single device can be connected to wifi at a time.

    Very comfortable beds and very clean room. Breakfast good - everything fresh and there's wide choice for everyone. Quiet neighbourhood and friendly owners. We stayed here with pleasure for the third and fourth time during our trips to Austria.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.3
    We loved the old world, chiming,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small shower. We did not eat the food because there was a nice Restaurant just across the court yard from the front door for dinner.

    We loved the old world, chiming, church bell behind the hotel, what a treat! The Down Feather bed blanket? Duvet like covers.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Great location, in the centre of Selbitz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Technically there is a wifi, but practically it doesn't work (at least for me). I had to pay with cash because credit card terminal was broken/unavailable.

    Great location, in the centre of Selbitz. Great place for staying overnight during travel. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Tiny parking in front of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.9
    Location is good, breakfast was decent, late arrival is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was quite small and hallway kind of dark, wireless had some silly registration system which expired all the time.

    Location is good, breakfast was decent, late arrival is ok.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Simple and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple and clean. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice staff, good beer, good brakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too weak WiFi signal

    Nice staff, good beer, good brakfast I stay here every time in my half way when I travel Europe

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    We stayed only one night, it was very good and nice and we...
    • Family with young children

    We stayed only one night, it was very good and nice and we are satisfied. Simple and very correct.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Good, complete breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good, complete breakfast. Large room. Moderate price.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    No wi-fi in the room, but on site is written that they have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wi-fi in the room, but on site is written that they have free wi-fi in all rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    A friendly welcome and a very nice room in a hotel that...
    • Couple

    A friendly welcome and a very nice room in a hotel that doesn't look as good from the outside as t is. The evening dinner was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.5
    poor wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    poor wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Close to highway

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: