Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Goldener Hahn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marie-Curie Str. 10, 15236 Frankfurt/Oder, Germany

#4 of 10 hotels in Frankfurt/Oder

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I arrived late (after midnight), but the staff was still...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late (after midnight), but the staff was still there, super helpful and speaking English. The bed was very comfy, slept like a baby. All in all, excellent value for money and a great stop not far away from the autobahn for those who travel from Germany to Poland and vice-versa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect break on the way to Poland.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is working with a difficult system that gives you a paper with log in name and password. You also need to sign for it. After it works good for internet and receiving emails. But sending emails was not possible as well on telephone as computer. New European rules? With the window open you can hear the highway but it's far away. More some kind of constantly zoom. For the rest very quiet.Pwrfect

    I liked this hotel a lot! Cosey environment. You can sit relaxed inside in the funny decorated bar as well outside in the spacious garden. The kitchen has enough choices and offerrs good quality food. The rooms are modern with comfortable beds and good shower. The location is far from everything (looks like an industrial area when you drive to there) but is close to the highway which makes that the next morning you are in a few minutes back on the highway. The service is good with enough attention. The car can stay on a big parking place. The breakfast is offering enough things and can be enjoyed in some kind of serre with view on the garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay when traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were only transparent curtains in the room. A bit exposing when lights in the room are on, especially when undressing and going to shower (that i had to do in the dark).

    Good place to stay when traveling by car. Restaurant is very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party in the restaurant with loud music until midnight, some noisy neighbours as well.Bad luck:( Our daughter could not sleep, I could not fall asleep too

    Yes, all clean and warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly located for travellers going by car from West to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI setup bit old fashioned and difficult to get it working. Doesn’t support multiple devices.

    Perfectly located for travellers going by car from West to East Europe (or the other way around). Lots of places to park. Suitable for families. Large, clean rooms. Traditionally focused on being a local oriented restaurant/pub (there’s a Biergarten), which means great breakfast (e.g. fresh eggs) as well. Great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Value for money if you want to stay somewhere out of the way
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really like that we were put in the room on the 2nd floor which was like a loft room where the ceiling is uneven that made it a bit awkward to walk around the room and also made it harder for us to carry all our belongings as well as our babies sleeping cot up to the 2nd floor.

    Definitely value for money. The room was clean and tidy, loads of towels. Good breakfast although not included in the price of the room but for €8 a person you can't grumble. Restaurant downstairs quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Came late and receptionist was still waiting for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listen, no matter what you think is cool to do but having a fast speed Internet is a MUST. No pay for modems no stone age access codes and NO antique modems.

    Came late and receptionist was still waiting for me. Awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    We enjoyed everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We enjoyed everything! Friendly an helpful staff, an impressive hotel and, the most important for us - very tasty dinner (besause we came from Tropical islands, so we were hungry). My daughter enjoyed rabbits outside. It's a good place to stay for families. By the way, the staff gave us the advise, there the the big supermarket is.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Room value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room value for money. Spacious, basic comfort. Restaurant just fine. Fine garden for outdoor dining. Very good breakfast. Utmost friendly staff. Location just great, next to Autobahn, but in peaceful village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The hotel is a joy to behold everywhere some thing new to see!!! The staff were so helpful and friendly the food was excellent evening and for breakfast,pity we was only staying for one night, the beds are really comfy too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Very special place decor in mind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matress in room #2 is up for replacement. It is worn in one side so you roll over.

    Very special place decor in mind. It's great and different from anything else you've seen! Love the restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon in rooms - and in a hot day there will be hot :-)

    Great place! Really odd in a genius way. Nice rooms, nice facilities - at a great price! Really good restaurant as well!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff! Waited for us up to 2am! Great communication! The restaurant decor is amazing, anyone who love cars will like it, sad we ha to leave straight away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Best sleep in weeks. Great hotel & staff
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be a bit confusing to find the hotel, so use a sat-nav.

    Great staff. Close but not too close to the Autobahn. Very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Great location close to the German Polish border

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    2.5
    I made late reservation, received a confirmation that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made late reservation, received a confirmation that booking done and when I have arrived nobody meet us and nobody answered to my call on phone. It was terrible situation! In car I had 2 small kids and wife in panic... I was really dissapointed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Easy to reach from highway, but quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first it was said that breakfast would need to be charged for 3 and 4 year old. This was not in agreement with information given. This was, properly solved, so finally no issue.

    Easy to reach from highway, but quiet location. Breakfast quality was good. Possibility to have dinner on site until 22.00h.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was brilliant but in the morning the temperature was a couple degrees colder than the evening, which was a bit of a disappointment.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    We arrived 2 - 3 houres earlier, the hotel's staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    We arrived 2 - 3 houres earlier, the hotel's staff kindly accommodated us without hesitation. Nice interior. Large room. Solid breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.4
    Looks nice on pictures, but not worth of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No point to order food and I was very "excited" to be asked to cleaned after myself after breakfast. I would recommend you to travel a little and compare similar small hotels with yours outside of East Germany. You might be surprised what value you get for money. Maybe you better apply for Frank Rosin show.

    Can't really remember anything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Very big room, free parking space, not far from highway,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big room, free parking space, not far from highway,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Rest while travelling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Stopped only one night but everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopped only one night but everything was very good. Good breakfast and dinner. Perfect for a stop on your trip across Germany/Poland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stuff and owners taking care of each client and trying to make the best they can for clients
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I liked everyhitng i had, everyhting was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, staff was very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has heat but no air conditioning.

    Great staff, great value for the money, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for overnight stop. Peaceful good food in bier garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like

    Lokation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Will deffinately come back to this hotel in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean and tidy. Also dinner was perfect. Also Big Thank You to Staff member Marina who looked after us very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dry place to smoke

    Great people good food comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Quirky and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. Quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Recommended for travellers to Frankfurt (Oder)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather

    Excellent kitchen, modern rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    never back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO internet connection!!!

    easy to find. good parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    As expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    the wifi does not work at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi does not work at all

    the wifi does not work at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Good restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-fi in the room

    Good restaurant . Room basic but clean and excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    It was quite irritating due to poor mobile signals and wifi connectivity
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi conectivity. Poor mobile signals. Poor internet.

    Silence

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay whilst touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a really good hotel very authentic in the main part food was lovely and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Hotel is wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is wonderful. We will definitely stay there in future trips

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    No internet, surplus nuns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet, surplus nuns

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    We will not be returning even if the location was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very simple, old, hard beds. And not the frendliest staff on the earth. Problems with a bill later on.

    Just a convenient location on the border.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    I loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Very polite staff, good restaurant food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked double room, so it was two singles bad

    Very polite staff, good restaurant food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    For a traveller with car and dog, best possible place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a traveller with car and dog, best possible place. Excellent breakfast and peaceful location. Pet friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Delightful Pet Friendly Guesthouse
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak

    Staff was incredibly pleasant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like

    Excellent Hotel and the bestest of Staff - they were that nice they must have been English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a stop on a car trip to Germany, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place for a stop on a car trip to Germany, close to highway, allows travellers with pets, looks cosy. Spacious room, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More light in room would be good.

    Everything was quite clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    There is no WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no WiFi. This is big minus for such good hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    i did like staff there,very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i did like staff there,very polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Very good locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good locations

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Wi-fi not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not working

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place!!! Highly recomended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    The stuff was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The stuff was very pleasant. The kitchen is PERFECT 10/10.. Even if we arrived a little late, when they had to close the kitchen, they did make us the dinner, and it was literally perfect

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    Lobby bar decorated in a fancy style, nice mini zoo with...
    • Family with young children

    Staff could be more friendly. There's only a field and a highway seen through of the window, really nowhere to go.

    Lobby bar decorated in a fancy style, nice mini zoo with rabbits outside, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice friendly staff, tasty breakfasts, very close to E30.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Housekeeping was done only on first two days of stay.

    Nice friendly staff, tasty breakfasts, very close to E30. The room was clean and comfortable. Good linen. If you're using public transport, it is tram #4 from railway station, in this case you'll have to walk for half a kilometer.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    The entire grounds are wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Beds could use upgrade. Especially pillows.

    The entire grounds are wonderful. We were greeted and checked-in by Yvonne (spelling?) Extremely nice and helpful. Such a nice and professional job. Something most hotels are lacking. Breakfast was good and a good value. We were treated very well. Late night desk/bar staff also very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. What a great place!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    Lovely staff and accommodation
    • Family with young children

    Not realy keen on menu and taste. Very cheap products and ingredients. You should revise your menu! Breakfast wasn't eatable, bad

    Lovely staff and accommodation

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful back area with rabbits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was a bit hard to find with gps due to the current roadworks (only because the maps were unable to take the roadworks into account).

    A beautiful back area with rabbits! The food was nice and the staff friendly. A very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    The surrounding area is very beautiful and the rabbit area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was told to order any food before 8pm but when we tried to order at 7.50pm, staff seemed annoyed and almost angry saying that it was too late.

    The surrounding area is very beautiful and the rabbit area appealed to the children. Large choice for breakfast. Interior design of the hotel is lovely. Ein

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service was not satisfactory . The room was not serviced for two days .

    The breakfast was good value for money. The table service was professional .

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    We stayed there for one night only.
    • Couple

    We stayed there for one night only. As a transit point hotel has everything one need for an overnight stay. Restaurant meals in the evening were tasty. Fresh towels, clean rooms, small dose of shower gel. Guy at the reception spoke English and German.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    I didn't expect the rooms to be so squeaky clean for...
    • Couple

    I didn't expect the rooms to be so squeaky clean for this price. Very comfortable, very nice and helpful staff, lovely restaurant garden and great breakfast, I can't understand why is it so cheap.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    4.2
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small room. Pillows are not suitable for sleeping. They charge you 6 Euros for the internet and a better(what is a ly) room. Where are the 3 stars?

    Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    I booked triple room,what was in first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked triple room,what was in first floor.But we had with us person with reduced mobility and she can't walk on stairs.But thanks to the young girl in reception-she sorted out things very quickly and give to us two double rooms in ground floor for same price.Also breakfast very nice and quiet place-recommended for everybody!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    We had very warm welcome at the arrival and room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had very warm welcome at the arrival and room was very clean,also size of room surprised me!(huge).Receptionist was most helpful as I have seen before!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea coffee in room

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Everything was well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was well.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Value for money
    • Family with older children

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    loved the peaceful setting and friendly attentiveness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i could only stay one night !!!!!

    loved the peaceful setting and friendly attentiveness of staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Small and cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small and cozy hotel. Interesting interior, excellent kitchen, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old,depressing room,poor breakfast with instant coffee.Time has stopped here in the eighties...

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    7.9
    Good parking, nice food in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No blackout curtains

    Good parking, nice food in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.9
    Great location for people on the road.
    • Family with young children

    Great location for people on the road. Good price/quality ratio. Comfortable, peaceful and clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.5
    Value for money and nice location for traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Value for money and nice location for traveling.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gasthof Goldener Hahn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: