Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Goldener Löwe

Ichenhauser Straße 62, 89312 Günzburg, Germany

#12 of 27 hotels in Günzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1005 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing was the garden with playground for children. Great breakfast. Nice in-house playground even for small children. Tasty dinner. I will definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small,not for a longer stay.

    Uncomplicated to get there,to check in and out.nice hotel staff.very good breakfast.the children are getting new friends in the playing room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit hot, but they put a fan in the room, which helped a lot.

    Very nice breakfast that was included. Staff was very friendly! Excellent proximity to LEGOLAND. The hotel definitely catered to children and was very child-friendly. I felt like my two-year-old was very welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dark and TV does not have any english channels (it tends to be issue in all hotels in Bavaria).

    The location is in the outskirt of Günzburg (south towards the Legoland) and it is takes 10 min to drive to Legoland. The room was clean and breakfast had all the basic food available (boiled eggs, cheese selection, different kind of ham, toasts, cereals etc.), nothing too fancy but everything was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comment: we've got a family room on the second floor and the only window is a velux. It's enough if you spend all the day visiting.

    indoor playground kids friendly hotel the bed was comfortable minibar with water and beer very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was very firm and our water was lukewarm for showering.

    Location was great. Easy to find and get to. Our room was very quiet even though the hotel was full.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting the room to be a bit larger. Overall it was fine, but for the price, I am used to a little bit bigger room. However, there was a free breakfast included which was nice.

    The room was very close to legoland, which is why we stayed there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors were super creaky, so every time we got out of bed, we woke up the whole room!

    Accommodations were great for our large family, and the kids loved the play room with legos. Breakfast was tasty (we made grilled ham and cheese sandwiches). Staff was efficient and able to accommodate our requests (though not very smiley). Very short walk to Lidl for groceries, which was great to pack a lunch to bring to Legoland.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are very german classic soft 80x80cm big one. I do not get used to these and feel uncomfotable.

    The playing room with full of Lego is so nice. The restaurant serves really good food and the breakfast has also good variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We qrrived at 8:10 pm. No body was there. After a few phone calls. I found our they left the keys to my room in a box. Took the keys and went to the room. It was very dirty. Used sheets. Eevrything smells. They did not even bother to tide it up. Ithought somebody else is still using the room. So i left to another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent! play room for kids inside between the restaurant and the breakfast room. Kids can play while we finish eating! And same thing outside with a large garden with slide, swing... Very friendly staff. Food was very good (breakfast and dinner). Very flexible as they made lactose free pancakes on the spot for our son who is lactose intolerant (they had run out of water based ice creams).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast included was a big plus and the food at the restaurant was good and priced reasonably. The location is very close to supermarkets, gas stations, etc. The staff was nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had breakfast with dogs in the breakfast room. I can't say I was charmed by this. As usual, pillows in Germany are a disaster.

    Rather good breakfast. Quite close to Lidl. And a chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather - but that's not your fault!

    The family room was nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were nice and next to the breakfast room there was a nice playroom for the children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is on the top floor so extremely hot (The weather was particularly hot on the days we stayed). The room comes with a good fan so helped some what! The hotel is on a busy road so you can hear traffic through the night.

    10 mins away from LEGOLAND which is the reason for booking. A great variety of continental breakfast, catered well for kids. Lots of parking in front and behind hotel. Nice beer garden to entertain the children whilst enjoying a drink. Decent size room, great shower. The owner is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no air conditioning or fans so being in the hotter months the room was warm. Also my Wi-Fi didn't work in my room but was fine everywhere else on the property.

    This hotel is in a GREAT location to LEGOLAND. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant food/ beer garden was really good. They also have a play area for kids with some toys my 9 year old enjoyed. Most important my room was clean ( double). It could be slightly bigger but we were in it to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connexion could have been better, or at least based on some other authentication method. There was however a degree of noise from the cars passing in front of the hotel even at late hours.

    The location is close to Legoland, less than 10 minutes drive on a normal day. The breakfast good and fresh, we deeply appreciated the variety. The playground in the back proved to be a blessing for the parents. The room was...roomy and clean, we enjoyed ther stay altogether. There is a shopping zone not far from the hotel if you choose to buy something and the old city center is a nice walking and eating out area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food was great, and the playroom right across the hall was a bonus for the kiddos. Fast WiFi, comfortable bed, quite locale, and reasonable breakfast spread (typical for European-style breakfast). Reasonable price too considering how close it was to LegoLand. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom as for the family.

    Wonderful breakfast!!! Good location for visiting Legoland! Nice place staying with children -there is a playing room for kids that gives parents some time to relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quiet place, very close to Legoland. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We recommend this place for a pleasant stay in Gunzburg. If you visit the city, reserve some time to take a walk in the city center, it's a must-see.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, very good breakfast. Child friendly. They even have a little playroom for children.

    Very close to Legoland. Nice garden at the back. Quite noisy in the room from front due to traffic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff the garden was great for young children and the food was beautiful.. this was the perfect location when visiting Legoland Germany and we would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are rather generic.

    It is perfectly organised for families with children who want to go to Legoland. The breakfast and the food cooked there are great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice location - close to Legoland by car, but in a quiet location at the edge of the town. The breakfast was varied and very good. The owner was also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the possibility to dinner on friday

    the kindness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to visit LEGOLAND

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located close to LEGOLAND.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    One night stay. Close to Legoland, good breakfast, clean,...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everything and was a little hot.

    i loved going in my room and it smelled so fresh and clean. My daughter was comfortable and so was i.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kids-friendly environment and staff, kids corner available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, restaurant was closed. Not so comfy. Booked for 5 pers., got everything for 4 ;-(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    brilliant cozy family friendly accommodation, will go there again, the food is all home cooked, friendly staff, felt welcomed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Cleanliness and overall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The breakfast was yoomy and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    German hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfy and close to Legoland, food was nice and its breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no bad things to add

    I liked how close it was to the park and the value we got.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is very convenient for Legoland............the kids loved the playroom and the garten very much....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in another building - walking outside was uncomfortable because of rain

    Very good restaurant - great dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people. Playroom off the restaurant for dinner was a plus as well as a nice layout for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frendly staff, clean, nice and excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower could be bigger

    Everyone was friendly , Helpful , clean Great value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older building and thus could hear noise from other guests

    Good location close to Legoland

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    A very beautiful place for family with little child. The game room was very amazing with a lot of Duplo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great play room and outdoor play area for children. Very cosy stuber for the adults serving food and beer. Perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice breakfast, 10 minutes from legoland by car, 10 minutes walking to the old city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioner in the room.

    Staff. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay if you visit Legoland!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place for family close to Lego. Easy to reach. Owner is there to look after the guests by herself. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .The floor in our room was old and noisy

    Staff is helpful, good outdoor playground for kids, restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and comprehensive breakfast. Convenient for the motorway and the delightful town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Late check-in a bit bumpy, but everything worked out in the end. Just make sure to communicate in advance if arriving after 22, and arrange how to get in and pick up your keys.

    Playroom for children next to the dining hall. Very close to Legoland.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was dusty (surfaces, the floor).

    Large room enough for 3, comfortable bed, nice breakfast. We had a nice dinner there which was very convenient. Pleasant playground for kids and the inner playroom connected to the breakfast area.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was too warm Accessibility could be better if you travel with a small child in a pram

    Good location, even if you need a 10min walk to the town main square where the restaurants are Good sized room for a couple of nights with the kids

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Located close to the motorway and therefore it's quite noisy at the night

    The play-room and play-yard connected to the dining hall really help you to finish your meal when traveling with kids

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Can't say I didn't like

    Nice and small hotel in Günzburg, we were there for a night and going the day after to Legoland. Small Spielraum inspired by Lego and children-friendly breakfast, with pencils and drawing to colour

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were a bit abrupt -- but seemed efficient.

    Great place to stop overnight when travelling with small children. There were colouring table mats, a playroom, and child-friendly breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    dust in the rooms very hot rooms in the summer time - no air condition very minimal breakfast - no many chooses

    Great location - 2 minutes from Legoland Very nice internal + external playground for children kind staff free parking nearby supermarket

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When checked out, they charged me Euro 19 extra fee for each of my two kids: one is 3 and the other one is 5. Their reason is they have sent me email to offer a more expensive room, although I didn`t take the offer with confirmation, they regarded I take it.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I loved this hotel. It is an excellent place to stay when you have young children. There is plenty for them to do outside (sandbox, swing, slide and a lot of grass) and it's right next to the Biergarten. The food was really delicious too! The Biergarten is in a perfect location because you can supervise and relax while your children play. There is also an indoor playroom too. The rooms were very big, they have free wifi, free breakfast and it's very close to Legoland!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was in an excellent location and was not far from the main autoroute. It was very clean and the owner and staff were very friendly, we had the evening meal which was very good and the breakfast was also excellent..

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price, a bit expensive. There were dust rolls under the small tabel next to my room and in the bathroom.

    Close to Legoland, very children friendly, amazing Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Aircon, Bunkbeds for the kids were really uncomfortable, Wifi didn't work in the room, poor choice on menu, breakfast is really basic

    Very close to Legoland

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -Erittäin hyvä sijainti, jos on menossa Lego Landiin. Myös Gunzburgin keskusta kävelymatkan päässä. -Lapset otettu huomioon -Hyvä aamupala -Good location if you will go to the legoland. Center of Gunzburg also near -Children friendly -good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything! It is very accommodating to families with children since Legoland is so close. From the indoor/outdoor play areas to breakfast for kids. The staff are very helpful and the food is very good!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot dish was not included in breakfast.

    Lego room for kids near the breakfast room and restaurant. 5 minutes drive to Legoland park. Lidl market in 2 minutes drive. Very polite personnel. It was very tasty,comfortable to eat in the restaurant in the hotel. Free parking in front of the hotel. Clean and calm.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wi-fi didn't quite reach to our rooms. Great signal in the hall and common areas.

    The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room has no air-conditions which makes the stay on hot days unbearable. In addition to that there is a lot grass pollen on the window net-filters which makes the life of allergic person very poor

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spiderwebs in corner of room and dust collection under bed.

    Close to Legoland, playroom next to restaurant. Breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room could have been a bit cleaner, especially the bathroom.

    Very kid friendly, close to Legoland.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly, good location, near by Legoland

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice ideas for children entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to Legoland

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gasthof Goldener Löwe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: