Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hanselewirt

Mitteldorf 13, 87645 Schwangau, Germany

#9 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Schwangau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bus line did confuse me. there is a bus which go to both the hotel and the castle. but for a vistor, it is very difficult to understand the information from the bus timetable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is in a great location - set back from the main road (no noise) yet within easy walking/cycling distance to restaurants, grocery, town park, and bus stop. The town of Schwangau, in my opinion, is the perfect place to base yourself for exploring the surrounding countryside. The mountains & castles are viewable from town and easy to reach but no mobs of tourists. The staff are lovely and helpful with local knowledge. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great. staff was courteous and friendly. breakfast was delicious and plentiful. location was perfect, for me anyway. enjoyed the surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was slowly going down there were issue with plumbing in the shower drainage would not recommend this place will be disappointed I guarantee that .

    The view from my window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a great location for visiting the castles. Owner who was very nice and helpful gave us passes to ride bus to castles for free.pick up was in back of house.room was very clean,beds were cozy and comfortable .Bathroom was clean with toiletries towels were fluffy ,absorbent and soft.good shower with lots hot water. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options. Parking was convenient. 4 stars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely rude and disrespectful, not a welcoming environment. There are way nicer places with lovely staff. Would not stay there again.

    Rooms are good, nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot to tell management that the shower had a slow drain which needed attention.

    A very kind receptionist (Mickelle-?), a wonderful breakfast buffet (extra, but well worth it), free parking, convenient to everything close by and a cute furnished room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved how accommodating they were with our little one. They even have a play room! The breakfast buffet was phenomenal. The room was clean and comfy and featuring a modern bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a bit firm for my liking, but overall the room was comfortable.

    Great location! Easy to walk through the town to the grocery and/or restaurants. Hotel had a view of Neuschwanstein Castle from their sun terrace. Although we visited during off season, we were offered a la carte breakfast along with friendly service. Rooms were spacious and exactly what we needed for our short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Maybe the fact that the shower pan curb was a little tall and might be uncomfortable to get into and out of the shower for someone who is not fit. Other than that perfect.

    Large, well heated room, excellent breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were a little outdated, but that didn't affect our stay! It would have been nice if breakfast was included in what we paid for our room.

    This hotel is family ran and the experience was so personable! We stayed is the "castle view" room and I can say that they bed was the most comfortable out of any we slept in during our trip to Germany! The breakfast was great, a large variety and everything was tasty!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling in the shower is too low for 6-foot people to be able to stand upright. Since this was the top floor front of the hotel, maybe tall people should be allocated to the other rooms.

    Very nice breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing small bar fridge in the room.

    Great lokation in the centre of village. Food store, bakery, pizza restaurant arround the corner. Asian restaurant + information centre accros the street. Walking distance to the main atraction and all other restaurant/shops in the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small ensuite. Staff not very friendly - didn't ask us if we wanted a desert or drink etc. Bar closed promptly at 9pm with no advance warning. No food Wednesday or Thursday nights - that is made clear!

    Very good meal with vegetarian options

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room under the eaves was very small, which was expected and advertised - fine for 1 person. My family was next door. The rooms were very hot during the summer months. A fan was provided, which made it ok - but be aware of the lack of A/C which can make it hard to get to sleep. Select this small hotel if you will be out and about most of the day.

    Marvelous breakfast buffet for an extra charge (not included in room rate) Several informal local restaurants within reach - a Biergarten across the street,and an Italian restaurant down the block. Hotel restaurant was closed that day but looked lovely. The owner was helpful and eager to accommodate our wishes. He can get castle tickets for you, thus avoiding an incredibly long line!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff entered our room even though the do not disturb sign was on. In order to leave the room when the door is locked, you need a key. This is EXTREMELY dangerous. If there is a fire or if we lost the key, we would not be able to exit the room and we would be stuck in there. The walls are extremely thin, you can hear everything in the hotel. For the price, we were expecting a lot better. We will not be returning.

    The lady at the front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are due for an upgrade.

    This place is all about location. Exactly where you want to be to see the castles. Our room even had a view of the castle so made it even more special. Breakfast was definitely value for money. Everything that was there had purpose and was delicious. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the Wednesday so didn't have a chance to try their pork knuckle.The host also was very helpful regarding out trip to the castles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't leave anything behind because you won't see it again and management will not be helpful in trying to find it or return it to you.

    Restaurant was very good. Good location for Neuschwanstein area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Site advertises parking and there is adequate parking if management would enforce its own rules and permit ONLY guests to park in the properties spaces. We received a police ticket the first night because we were forced to park on the street. During our stay we observed locals parking on properties spaces and walking away to some other establishment. Our room was very traffic noisy in the morning. The owner is about as unfriendly as one can be and still be in business.

    Staff was friendly with a good location for tourist activities but not for sleeping Breakfast was your typical German one with nothing extra Our evening meal in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very narrow ceilings in the room (especially the bathroom - be prepared if your height is over 1,80m);

    great breakfast, friendly staff, bavarian atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is good especially if visiting castles. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent in the restaurant and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no staff around during the day. i preferred a room with view, yet got one with little window looking at the wall of the neighbor house...

    excellent breakfast! great location in village, free parking on-site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's was great, close to perfect!

    Great place. Very frendly and helpfull staff. Great location, just couple minutes walk or drive away from main attractions like neuschwanshtein castle etc. And you can see the castle from terrace and some room's on one side of the hotel. Yeah and the restaurant has very good local tradition food and breakfast was also good with reserved table for each room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a small double by mistake but the room was extremely small, tired looking and stuffy. Asked to change room and offered pay extra but the proprietor was unhelpful to the point of rudeness. To sum it up we paid for three nights and stayed for one. No refund was offered for the nights we didn't stay​. We are on a trip through Europe and have stayed at 12 hotels and this was the only one which was disappointing.

    Looked pretty from the outside. Breakfast was good. Location was central to the attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom somewhat tired.

    Liked the location and peace and quiet. Staff very helpful and sorted us castle tickets - thanks! Liked the room although billed as small it was spacious and with tea and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emailed the the hotel 3 times about booking tickets to the castle. Didn't hear anything about my request until I actually arrived and spoke with the receptionist.

    Great views from the hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Convenient parking. Charming neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication was poor. We stated we have a family of 4. There were only 3 beds. They said they could get our tickets for the castles and then suddenly they couldn't for some reason. She gave us a card for a place in Fussen to reserve them so we left early that morning so we could hopefully get a morning spot. That night as we were eating dinner she asked us for the first time if we were planning on eating breakfast in the morning. We said yes. After eating breakfast they charged us for two mornings of breakfast. Very disappointing. We were never asked during dinner the first night and breakfast is not included in the room. We spent a lot of money on this place and feel ripped off. The room also only has shutters on the front windows and not the side and the curtains are of little help from the bright sun.

    The wifi was good, room clean, good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female who booked us in, was abrupt.

    The hotel was easy to find and the parking area is across the road. The TV has an English news channel. The bed was comfortable and the room was a good size. The WiFi works well. Breakfast was very good (included bacon & eggs) but a little pricey. The hotel was decorated in a quaint rural fashion which works well in this location. Good location near the Castles. No lift.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was brusque. Didn't have the breakfast, but 10e seems high for continental fare. There are a number of good eating places nearby, however.

    This property would be good for an older tourist. It was clean and comfortable. Close to the slopes and Neuschwannstein.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot, just some of the shops shut early on Saturday and not at all on Sunday, but this is a country town and there are always alternatives.

    Excellent location, quiet and just back from the main street, yet only minutes by bus (or vehicle) from Hahenschwangau town and the castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau, Museum of the Bavarian Kings and more! Friendly staff with good English and delicious food. Our 2nd floor room had a lovely view to the street and surroundings hills (no lift, but you get that) and it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival was told to not return until 3pm. Lady on reception was a bit blunt with regards to my change of booking. The young lady who checked us out however was very courteous. Despite me booking a table for a particular time, it hadnt been logged down so we were shuffled about and ended up taking up someone else's place.

    Lovely location, good food. Nice outside seating area upstairs. The small double rooms were bigger than expected. Having fans in the rooms made our evenings much more pleasant. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's important to know you need to let them know 24 hours in advance if you want tickets for the castles and 48 hours in advance if you want to go on Sunday. I tried to get tickets Sat. morning for Sun. and they said no, so we just went and got in line by 10am. We waited about 20 min and had finished both castle tours by about 3.

    The breakfast was over the top, amazing. The location is great, central location in Schwangau and a short walk to the castles. They even book the hotel tickets for you so you don't have to wait in line. Everything was clean and we slept great. The breakfast really is special. You have a table reserved for you with your name on it. They have a wide selection of fresh breads, locally made cheeses and yogurt (the cows literally live next door), freshly cut veggies, smoked salmon, muesli, eggs (soft boiled or scrambled), bacon, sausage, fruit, fantastic coffee with the best fresh cream (again local!) and tea selection. I would go there just for the breakfast even if I couldn't get a room in the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Allergy-Free
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like to pay tourists tax on my checkout that was unpleasant surprise. Almost 6€ per day is too much, tourists tax what a stupid idea to steal money from tourists.

    I liked all, but...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well located within sight of the castles, which are a short free bus ride away . Free car parking available . Comfortable accommodation, friendly helpful staff, very good breakfast. We would stay there again. Lovely quiet area, a short flat walk from shops and the lake. Great views.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really didn't have any big issues. Only problem was our checkout since we left earlier than we originally expected and couldn't reach anyone at the front desk. Front desk hours could be better but I also know that they would've been there if we let them know what our departure time was going to be, we just had to change plans at last minute.

    The location was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We were given great recommendations for dinner and were given good tips for visiting the castles. We also got tickets through the hotel and they were very good with correcting an issue with the tickets on short notice (our fault not theirs).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big light bedroom very comfortable. Hotel in an excellent location with nice roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Good location with view of Schloss Neuschwanstein. Free bus travel (10 minutes) to sightseeing area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was rude

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little room

    Perfect position for visiting Ludwig castles, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, private parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice to stay and very close to the castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it the staff was nice and great location, great parking!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The childrens extra bed was very hard and not comfortable at all. The wifi had a very poor connection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dated but nothing really

    Wonderful area very quiet friendly hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners weren’t friendly.

    Close to the castles

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely hotel , good bf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is not like

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reply to emails, no answer to phone calls, no breakfast when requested, too much noise on the rooms...

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with nice view on the castle. Excellent kids room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor ceilings would be too low for those over 6ft tall

    Great location, friendly staff, breakfast was really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot at night (in july)

    Great breakfast, nice room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Stuff was super unfriendly!!! Very small room, as a talll person you dont fit in the shower!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wardrobe was really small!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, in which you can see, when stepping outside, the great mountains in the distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff not very friendly others rather unfriendly

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception is most of the time empty, I had to wait a while to get someone

    Comfortable clean place with a good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    IMPOLITE FOR MY REQUEST

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were friendly, other not so. Clean, loved the children's playroom, nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingvery

    Lovely traditional family run hotel. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ceiling was a bit low in the shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Breakfast !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small hotel in Swangau , with the world's most amazing castle near by, for people who loves cycling this is paradise

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to the building is a barn. So you can smell it the moment you step out from the front door.

    the hotel are great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location is great, and the manager is so nice. The breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in a postcard village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved morning breakfast, so many choices. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employees are very friendly. The view from balcony very astonishing. Breakfast very good and delicious. Good customer service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Allergy-Free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning and it was HOT even though it was raining and cool outside.

    The location of the hotel and the staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from my room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were too soft.

    Super staff, parking near the hotel and beautiful place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was very acceptable.

    Good breakfast, friendly, & accomadating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public transportaion is limited.

    Peacefull country side.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location close to attractions. The staff was awesome, extremely helpful. They booked tours for us of the castles and gave us a rundown of other close by attractions. When it came time to walk our dog the staff told us where the local trails where which turned out be an added bonus because of the views of the castles from them. The restaurant had delicious food and reasonable prices. The breakfast in the morning was great. We would definitely stay there again.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: