Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Zwilling This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gellinghausen Nr. 15, 57392 Schmallenberg, Germany

#19 of 23 hotels in Schmallenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Suited our needs for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you first enter the reception area it all looks a bit dark and messy, paper work every where etc. But the rooms are nice, simpel and clean. When you don't like doggs, they have 2 running around and you also have a doglike smell in the morning, but only in the stairway when you walk down the stairs.

    Value for money. Nice german/dutch couple running the guesthouse. Very friendly warm welcome. Good breakfast and it is also nice in the evening to have a beer or glass of wine on their terrace. Sufficient parking space in front of the guest house.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Simply Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cozy room with the best hygiene quality!!! Very family-atmosphere-staff and meal!!! Bonus coupon for the facilities nearby (we enjoyed a local swimming center in 10-min-distance). Danke schon! Dank u wel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    Price is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no WiFi signal, no restaurant nearby, bed two soft.....

    Price is fine. Host is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Good experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasnt so comfortable. We missed some vegetable at the breakfast..

    Cosy clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Inge & Jeroen's hospitality made us feel like we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi did not work in the family room on one of the nights.

    Inge & Jeroen's hospitality made us feel like we were visiting friends! Pro-secco for a lazy Sunday breakfast was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    We were looked after beautifully by our lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were looked after beautifully by our lovely hosts. The location was perfect for walking and exploring the beautiful countryside.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    10
    A very warm welcome and great beer after a hard day's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very warm welcome and great beer after a hard day's skiing. Would definitely recommend.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: