Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Herderich

Attelsdorf 11, 96132 Schlüsselfeld, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Schlüsselfeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not have a three bedroom available for booking. We booked 2 separate rooms. When we checked in, we learned that our room had an adjoined small bedroom that we could use. The staff was very helpful and allowed us to change the booking to reduce the expense. The rooms were well equipped. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived in the late evening and I founded the hotel very hard even it is located on a main street. It has no lighted sign and I passed by 2 times. From the car the hotel's name on the facade is not visible in the night.

    Very friendly staff, comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast. Closed to the highway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here before but, on this occasion, with temperatures in top 20s air conditioning in our room would have good.

    Perfect location for an overnight stop. Close to motorway. Beautifully furnished and fabulous food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow, was the Hotel here built with so much charm. Colors matching everywhere. Very romantic really. I wanted to live there. The food was really good and the people very friendly :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in our room

    Excellent variety at breakfast Everywhere very clean and comfortable very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to Say, mostly excellent

    Clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We appreciated the service and welcome in this family run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and nice room, quality food for breakfast with a great variety of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower room rather small but functional so OK.

    very good breakfast close to highway but very silent large and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to declare

    All OK

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location, very kind staff, warm and comfortable room, free wifi, private parking, good restaurant and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    the room was very large and clean nice bathroom and very good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pitty there is no elevator

    Very good quality food, as well for dinner as for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner and breakfast were great. Very convenient to the highway. Pleasant and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowdeb. Lot of traffic

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap dish in the shower . . . Small poi.

    The owner was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accomodation. Good breakfast. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was immaculatey clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There is no soap in the bathroom, only 2 small shower gel tubes. The hotel looks old, the atmosphere is kind of strange and the entrance is in the back yard. The whole village is strange and old, barely nothing to do in the evening except drinking some good beers at Brauerei Schwarzer Adler.

    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best I've had in all my trips around Europe. You can drink a beer in the restaurant in the evening. The rooms are very clean and the towels are changed daily. An ARAL gas station right around the corner, helpful for us because we were heading daily to Nuremberg Messe.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean, but there was a faint smoke smell.

    Very easy to get to from the interstate. Friendly staff. Good home-cooked food. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware that the restaurant will only stay open till 8:30 PM and that no one is around anymore by 9:30 or so. Keep this in mind if you plan to do some side trips before you head to the hotel and or get stuck in traffic.

    Location, right at freeway 3 and next to a gas station. We had a hard to connect to internet but once we got connected and stayed connected (many times we lost connection in the first 10 seconds) than the speed is more than reasonable (meaning being able to watch youtube without endless buffering).

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None whatsoever love it here.

    I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years on our way to and back from our destination, it's just off the motorway so ideal location.rooms are stunning breakfast is always superb and plenty. staff are amazing. I always look forward to returning.it's just lovely!.they also give us the best room with balcony and veiws.. as we're returning guests I think.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had one bad experience due to cigarette smoke coming to our room through the ventilation of the bathroom. I was explained that it was from another guest on the floor below smoking in the toilet. I complained that the owner kindly gave us another room.

    Staff was nice and professional. Food was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Couple

    Problems connecting to the free Wi-Fi but it didn't really matter to us.

    Our room was large,bright and extremely clean and comfortable. We had booked bed & breakfast but had our evening meal in the restaurant. It was absolutely delicious and very good value. Breakfast buffet was also fantastic with a lot to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is great, just off of the A3 motorway,petrol station is next to the hotel.Lovely room,very clean and cozy.Excellent breakfast. The staff is very nice and helpful,make you feel very welcome. Actually liked everything!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice room.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing could have been better

    Excellent place to stay friendly staff, good food, warm n cosy too....my dog loved it

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and easy, clean, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Personell - very friendly, room perfectly clean

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Couple

    Very nice AND friendly staff, clean AND comfortable Room , great Location for travellers AND good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wine so good...

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Clean comfortable room with a bath only 200 yards from the motorway

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise from motorway.

    Everything else.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy to find, everything worked perfectly. Food in Restaurant good plain cooking.WiFi good.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.It was all excellent.

    Friendly staff. Large car park .Lovely room with nice en-suite and fantastic bed.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Couple

    I couldn't connect to wifi

    Everything. Good food in the restaurant after 6 pm, good buffet brekfast, helpfull staff, perfect location.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: