Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Herzogstand This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstr. 7, 83671 Benediktbeuern, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Benediktbeuern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice staff. Checking time was 20:00. But we are late due to unexpected conditions in the road trip. Building and interior are kind of old. But clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found only one power socket in the room. I believe that there are few more, but not obviously :)

    Spacious quite room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not able to connect wifi

    Country side style

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was fresh

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stuffed animals

    beer garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good consomme soup when we arrived late in pouring rain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, Very reasonably priced. Food is Typical Bavarian, excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came just to sleep on the way and it was very clean and comfortable. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed was awful - so creaky that I slept on the sofa!

    The apartment was in a rural setting which for me was lovely but may be too much for others. The staff were a delight - so polite and helpful. Everything was well cared for, clean, neat and tidy. The breakfast was adequate but it would have been nice to have had some variety. We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed a little longer.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signal successful in very small area in main building, no signal at all in Annex

    Large, varied menu, excellent food

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: