Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gasthof Höttl This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Luitpoldplatz 22, 94469 Deggendorf, Germany

#1 of 8 hotels in Deggendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    A bavarian treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite hot during our stay. The ventilation of our room was not perfect. We missed air condition.

    The hotel is located in the Centre of the town. The restaurant is excellent offering regional bavarian dishes. The breakfast is offered as a buffet with a wide choice of food. Car parking is not a problem and affordable (Euro 6 per night).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great central location, the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little on the small size. There was no bell at the front desk to ring for attention, but it didn’t take long to locate someone.

    Great central location, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offers a good selection and they even had gluten free bread rolls available. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly, the appartements are spacious, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...parking is not really solved. They started some renovation work in the buliding quite early, we woke up for this noise.

    Staff were very friendly, the appartements are spacious, the restaurant is excellent, including the breakfast. It is in the absolut city center...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    It was very clean, the breakfast was good with plenty of...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the corridors and the third bed in the bedroom which wasn't a decent bed, but a couch with a thin mattress covering only one third resulting in the uneven sleeping surface.

    It was very clean, the breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice place but make sure you do not have noisy people next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower only, no bath tub. Walls are a bit too thin and we had a family with a toddler next door who was crient half the night. Apparently, we could have asked the night staff for another room but we did not. Next time we will though.

    Spacious room. Nice design. Hotel is dog friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely friendly staff, fantastic breakfast(you could tell they put a lot of effort into it, great selection and beautifully arranged with little extras like home-made jams, fresh salmon etc). room large, sparkling clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Es war sehr gut!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    We love Deggendorf, in particular the Gastof Hotel! It is so comfortable and the food is Great! Staff is so friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location, clean, but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower, can happen, but not very well handled by staff. After waiting for 40 minutes, really needing a shower after cycling in rainy, cold weather, I was given an other room. No functioning heating, staff suggested to use the airco in heating function. Gave only cold air and no use when going out and removing key from room. Was finally given small heater. Poor show

    Good location, clean, but would not stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't on holiday it was a work trip!

    Breakfast had beautiful fresh fruit, assorted bread and pastries a selection of cheeses and meat plus a hot selection of eggs bacon etc. The evening meals were lovely with a good selection. The hotel itself is really nice. I've stayed before and will stay again. The staff speak good English and are so helpful and welcoming. Deggendorf is a lovely town too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean, close enough to the motorway for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after midnight and booked the hotel only 15 minutes before, but still the night-staff was very friendly and our short one-night stay was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Good, but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly I am used to personnel in Bavaria being very friendly, but I found the staff to be a little off. They weren't very welcoming when I checked in - they just handed me a key with my room number and sent me off. Also, I ordered an omelette at breakfast because it looked like they did that, but it never came. I finally gave up and got eggs off the buffet. Just a little disappointing.

    The single room was nicely sized and the place was very clean. It had a nice atmosphere in general.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    food was good but room not as per description on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms not as advertised - booked 3 superior rooms with balcony but got rooms in the eaves of the new build with no balcony or fridge

    BEDS WERE COMFY AND ROOM WAS CLEAN

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    Not Sure I'd Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was cold, unwelcoming and chaotic. No one even followed up on pre-ordered dinner pension (Booking). We were given the worst room over the beer garden even though I stressed need for quiet. Room 128 is horrible. Layout of rooms is crazy and with no help from anyone, we searched long and hard. Restaurant staff was sullen and unwelcoming, although food and setting was fine.

    A nice large room with comfortable bed. Large bathroom. Easy to arrive on bicycles while biking the Danube. Very nice breakfast with extensive choices in a lovely setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Than the best will do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived on Mothers Day mid lunch so the location for my bike was not top priority.

    The room was small but it had everything in it and if you need an extra pillow just ask a 3 course half board for 17 euros delicious, breakfast had taste and the coffee was hot. The location the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have was the parking. The area is small and parking spaces unmarked. One car could easily block everyone in the area. It appeared the parking area was still undergoing construction or modification. Hopefully there are plans to mark the spaces to maximize the number of vehicles, and eliminate confusion!

    The hotel was very nice and well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable. Food in the beer garden and restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff was beyond friendly and well trained. Great overall experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    There was a strong smell coming from the bathroom the entire...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell coming from the bathroom the entire time, like sewer from the shower drain or the toilet. The bathroom was clean, but it caused the whole room to smell really bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    If you're a familly, better check if the room you booked is the one you'll get.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked 3 bed room, but when we arrived, it was 2 rooms - 1st with one bed and 2nd with 2 beds. This is not a nice surprise, when traveling as a family with kid and booking one bigger room. So we stayed in the bigger room with our son sleeping in our bed as well. Parking in the hotel area not possible, even the description says, that we need to reserve it. There is nothing to reserve - at least at the moment. Stuff speaks partially English, but not enough to be able to understand my complaints and needs. Breakfast area was way too small - when I was getting something to eat, I had to squeeze between people sitting at the desks next to us. Due to hotel webpage, there was supposed to be a room for bicycles. Guy from reception was trying to make us happy, so we could store them in hotel's storage for drinks, but I don't expect this to be a real solution which they should mention in the hotel description.

    Nice place, good stuff making their best to help customer (but hitting limits)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    My Final Trip to Deggendorf 2016..................foll on July 2017
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are too soft for my liking, but that is just a personal opinion.

    Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast selection. The best of Bavarian foods in the relentlessly busy restaurant, but they will always find you a table. Good size rooms and bathrooms, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel was very nice - quiet, clean and the room was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was very nice - quiet, clean and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast had a very wide choice of dishes. Highly recommend this hotel. Personal could update their English, but still we understood each other.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Oktoberfest in Deggendorf - Business with a little pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows too soft. No choice for harder pillows.

    Staff, location, food and drink just awesome. Lucky with the 30oC weather too, but the latter cannot be guaranteed. Recommend to all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Because of a fabulous warm autumn evening the Biergarten was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of a fabulous warm autumn evening the Biergarten was full of people enjoying the excellent food. We had a straight look at the kitchen and service area and could follow how fluently and fast the fantastic and professional personnel took care of the full restaurants needs. It was enjoyable to look that kind of working, Thanks for all of you. We learnt a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely location and facility - just be aware of firm beds, lack of AC and noisy outdoor patrons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was much too firm. We awoke with extremely sore backs and ribs each morning. Our room was just above the outdoor dining patio, and we could not sleep until the noise died down at 11pm each night. The church bells start ringing at 6am, so the late noise from the dining customers and early church bells made for short nights. There was no air conditioning, and we sweltered in the room as outside daily temps were above 30 degrees. A fan would have been most welcome. We had to take many cool showers to bear the hot room. It was difficult to get a good night's sleep due to the combination of these conditions.

    We were pleased with the staff, breakfast selection, room size and bathroom. Everything appeared clean and in good condition. Lovely facility and location in the quaint Old Town - easy walking and lots of shopping/eating options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    Very uncomfortable beds & no hot food after 9pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As someone who has a lot of back pain, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the pillows needed folding three times before they gave any support. Some of the staff at breakfast were very gloomy, almost surly. After being caught in bad traffic jams over an 8 hour drive, we arrived after 9pm, only to discover that the only food available at that time was salad or cold roast beef.

    Breakfast was very good and some of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Best restaurant in Deggendorf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old rooms don't have air conditioning. Town church bell starts to ring 6 am.

    Best restaurant in Deggendorf. 20 new rooms are under construction with air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    One night stay to visit The Bayerischer Wald
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We dont like to give neg reviews but we feel we have to say that the breakfast was a bit hectic, quality could be better for the room price, at 9:30 am there were no eggs anymore, very few jam and cheese, it was like someone ate all earlier, no glasses for serving the juice, only a small jar with very little milk left, we had the impression it was a bit stressfull for the staff in the kitchen, and there was only about 20 guests, we got boiled eggs after we asked for them but we got them when we finish eating the bread with marmelade. Coffee was served at the table and that was nice.

    The hotel is perfectly located at the center of Deggendorf, in front free parking easy to find, Stayed 1 night and from there visited 2 days the Bayerischer Wald (~35 mins drive), we went to the Waldwipfeldweg and Das Haus am Kopf, recommended for families!,specially about the crazy pictures you can take inside the House. The hotel is familiar, beautiful, tidy, clean, the rooms have high ceilings and have a classic, elegant atmosphere, the beds are comfortable, theres no Air Cond or ventilator., and at night can be a bit hot in summer time, we opened the windows.We got a double bed and a Sofa Bed, the Sofa Bed was not comfortable, even for a child, it was hard, and the single sheet was not adjusted to it, 5 mins later our child was sleeping on without sheet,the sofa is of a leather imitation material, except for that the room is comfortable, and extremely clean. Our room was situated in front of the church and looking to the principal steet, was saturday so it was noisy until 2 am cars driving fast with loud music, people talking, the bells of the church that can be romantic or annyoing depends if you are searching for quietness.It is nice if you want to be woke up early at 7 am as we wanted. The restaurant at the Hotel had a nice variety of Bavarian food, deliciously prepared, reasonable portions, price okay, 55 € bill for 3 people, without dessert. At night you can go for a nice walk at the center and have an ice cream, very near and open until late.The staff is kind and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Didn't feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very busy serving food to non residents, didn't feel like we were guests there, waitress didn't speak much English, eventually given an English menu but waitress still didn't understand us, felt we were a nuisance.

    Very pretty terrace at rear of property to eat, good food and wine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    bad beginning good end
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms too small,upon arrival I was told there is no double room available although it wasCONFIRMED ON BOOKING,i was given a cabin style single room! The next day I was given a double room,it is not acceptable from Booking to confirm a double room and it is not available on Check In!

    Location,staff,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Excellent central location - bike friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently construction work associated with the hotel's extension are occurring however noise is hardly noticeable.

    Bike friendly and very welcoming staff. Central location to all sights, facilities and the Danube river. Great variety for breakfast and restaurant served good value meals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, good breakfast selection, but very basic in-room amenities.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, no in-room tea/coffee service.

    Central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice, quiet, very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Food and peaceful place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with local atmosphere especially in the evening in the bar. Good bear and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect located middle in the city center, nice and great room, perfect breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    the eggs were verygood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the eggs were verygood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Classy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors are being refurbished and there is some small untidy areas

    The breakfast was good and had plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Veyr good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    Veyr good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting on reception-er

    good breakfest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    loction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size and location of room "superior" was not that superior

    loction

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    All!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Super breakfast in the morning,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds are not exceptional for the price.

    Super breakfast in the morning, Central in Deggendorf, nice city and nice Bavarian style hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    The location is unbeatable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel but needs to get Wi-Fi although it is possible via nearby hot spot at the front of t
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi

    Excellent location, friendly staff very clean and comfortable. I will be booking again in the near future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    great hotel, clean large rooms, great food and fantastic location on town square.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beer garden / restaurant courtyard is lovely and the food served at the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room, reasonable evening meal, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was full so breakfast a bit chaotic

    Comfortable room, reasonable evening meal, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome. Excellent, clean room. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Everyone was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    located in center very nice room georgious breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Definitely want to stay more nights.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, nice stuff and very new hotel rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A place to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A renoveted hotel, good location, good breakfast and nice Evening beer garden. Nothing to complein, one of the best from the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean comfortable accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the bar was very slow

    Clean comfortable accomodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast and great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows blinds to block out light would improve the rooms.

    Good breakfast and great restaurant. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel in Deggendorf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditionning

    The location in the centre of the town, the restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    WiFi: navigation slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi: navigation slow.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the city center. Nice room and good restaurant and service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Location,staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms much too small

    Location,staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Excellent in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in every way!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Deggendorfer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but I thought the chandeliers is the rooms are rather a little bit too low.

    Location, and the hotel restaurant is a good one

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean and friendly staff. Parking nearby. We were amazed by the delicious breakfast buffet. Recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Currently has large construction project next door and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction next door . Hotel had added on several wings and finding your room can be puzzling

    Currently has large construction project next door and workers start mouse at 0730 . Room was nice , spacious and very clean . Bathroom well appointed with nice shower . Staff was helpful and bicycle parking was adequate . Breakfast was reasonable and copious .

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    In general friendly staff, nice outdoor restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was a very hot day, according to the owner a very rare occasion. I'm not sure I agree, since my last visit to Deggendorf was also a >30 degrees celsius experience. Anyway, we got a room facing south-west and the heat was just unbearable. I complained, but no way to change room, get a portable AC or even a fan was offered. Since the place was pretty expensive I think it would have been a better choice for us to stay at one of the business hotels at the airport.

    In general friendly staff, nice outdoor restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    The welcome was lovely & informal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy youth late at night blaring music from car stereos made sleep hard!

    The welcome was lovely & informal. We arrived late evening with tired children and it was all made very easy! The breakfast was fantastic, plentiful and unrushed. All the staff we encountered were happy, positive and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.1
    Hotel with character and very good beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had a room at front of hotel. A lorry arrived with delivery around 5.30am directly below window - no further sleep possible as engine was running continuously to past 7am

    Hotel with character and very good beer

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    Right on the main street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many rooms overlook the beer garden so I can understand previous negative comments about noise. We had a cold damp Sunday night and a long deep sleep!

    Right on the main street Good Wi-Fi in the room Modern comfortable clean rooms Brilliant evening meal in the bar/restaurant Great beer!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Super Location,Super Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small Fridge,Cofee maker

    Super Location,Super Food

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor pillow availability on bed.

    Perfect location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    Very good mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good mattresses

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff all dressed in traditional costume.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff all dressed in traditional costume. Good location right in the centre with parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    6.7
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    for that money I am found 100% beter accommodation

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Nice place close to center.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice place close to center. English speaking staff. Very nice brekfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Clean-service of waiters-good food !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean-service of waiters-good food !

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Really central hotel, staff were very helpful, parked car in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Really central hotel, staff were very helpful, parked car in hotel garage. Food was good.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: