Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Jägerhaus

Ratholz 5, 87509 Immenstadt im Allgäu, Germany

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn't like was the proximity to the road. Every car going by was very noticeable with sound & lights in the window.

    We arrived later than the time stated but were still able to check in. The staff were very friendly & spoke pretty good English. The room we had was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Selected the hotel because it was listed as handicap-friendly at booking.com. Also wrote to confirm, but did not receive an answer. This was NOT the case, access to the rooms was via a long narrow stairway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen closed at 8pm and the restaurant /bar closed at 10pm. We were told to bring our drinks to our room!

    Accommodation was basic but very clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed at 10.00 and being situated in the middle of nowhere, there was no alternative

    We ate dinner in the hotel as it is located quite a distance from the town and it was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a noisy street across from an amusement area. Bed was uncomfortable. No wi-fi. No hair dryer. No AC or fan.

    The price was good. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is closed too early

    Although it is difficult to reach with public transport but Location is good with Green hills around and a lake nearby. There are some activities nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet.

    The food in the restaurant was really good! Good location, near some walking/hiking paths.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed updating rather dated.

    Staff very friendly and food good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right off the somewhat busy highway; it was a Saturday, so that was understandable.

    Excellent restaurant preparation, the food was extremely good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to adjacent road with heavy traffic,

    Mountain view rooms ok, no noise of nearby road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spartan breakfast

    great countryside, nice place, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. Stuff are a bit cold.

    Close to the coaster.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Location, good breakfast - opposite longest SommerRoodelbahn (bobsleigh) in Germany 3kn long amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very good tobogan run down the hill on the other side of the road.GREAT FUN 😄

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room with balcomy, nice breakfast, overall good place to stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms include breakfast, but it starts at 8, to late if you ask me. We had an 'early' start (7.00) And would have liked to start the day with a coffee and some bread.

    The room was clean and nice. All was Basic but good!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location, hotel facility, and the food. This is my second stay at Jaegerhaus, and I will keep it on my list of desirable hotels. It is an especially good value, and yet does not sacrifice anything, except perhaps the luxury some consider essential.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no complaints!

    Such friendly people!! We really loved it! The breakfast was exceptional! We wish we'd stayed longer...next time we surely will!!! Very accommodating!!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A good budget hotel for our journey to Italy. A fascinating position that would probably be more appreciated by winter sports enthusiasts. Good food and perfectly good rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We enjoyed Mario in the restaurant. Fun slide Alpsee Coaster right across the street. Close to the castles.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Love this area of Germany. Very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly dated. No tea making facilities in room. Bit out of the way.

    Efficiency of the staff. View from the balcony. Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Helpdul and honest staff. Great atmosphere. Wonderful local food served in local restaurant.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: