Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Jägerhaus

Ratholz 5, 87509 Immenstadt im Allgäu, Germany

Review Score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    4.6
    We will not be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival could not check in after a long drive. Had to call number to get key for room and was informed that it was a rest day for the proprietor and would not be serving any food or drinks for the evening which meant we had to drive into nearest town. This was not advertised on web site, and if it was we would not have booked this hotel. Complained the next day but proprietor was not at all helpful.

    Good location for toboggan on the other side of road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.5
    We arrived later than the time stated but were still able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that we didn't like was the proximity to the road. Every car going by was very noticeable with sound & lights in the window.

    We arrived later than the time stated but were still able to check in. The staff were very friendly & spoke pretty good English. The room we had was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    6.3
    Selected the hotel because it was listed as...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Selected the hotel because it was listed as handicap-friendly at booking.com. Also wrote to confirm, but did not receive an answer. This was NOT the case, access to the rooms was via a long narrow stairway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.5
    We were on our way to Austria, so good location close to the border
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen closed at 8pm and the restaurant /bar closed at 10pm. We were told to bring our drinks to our room!

    Accommodation was basic but very clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay, right opposite Alpsee Coaster. Staff friendly, room lovely, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed at 10.00 and being situated in the middle of nowhere, there was no alternative

    We ate dinner in the hotel as it is located quite a distance from the town and it was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.1
    Rustic
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On a noisy street across from an amusement area. Bed was uncomfortable. No wi-fi. No hair dryer. No AC or fan.

    The price was good. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    7.5
    Although it is difficult to reach with public transport but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is closed too early

    Although it is difficult to reach with public transport but Location is good with Green hills around and a lake nearby. There are some activities nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    great food in the restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet.

    The food in the restaurant was really good! Good location, near some walking/hiking paths.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and food good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed updating rather dated.

    Staff very friendly and food good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.1
    Excellent restaurant preparation, the food was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right off the somewhat busy highway; it was a Saturday, so that was understandable.

    Excellent restaurant preparation, the food was extremely good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    5.4
    Mountain view rooms ok, no noise of nearby road
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location to adjacent road with heavy traffic,

    Mountain view rooms ok, no noise of nearby road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.2
    great countryside, nice place, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spartan breakfast

    great countryside, nice place, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    6.7
    No wifi, cold stuff, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi. Stuff are a bit cold.

    Close to the coaster.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    8.8
    Good value traditional German Hotel beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Location, good breakfast - opposite longest SommerRoodelbahn (bobsleigh) in Germany 3kn long amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    7.9
    short overnight stop. very nice area to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a very good tobogan run down the hill on the other side of the road.GREAT FUN 😄

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    8.3
    The room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms include breakfast, but it starts at 8, to late if you ask me. We had an 'early' start (7.00) And would have liked to start the day with a coffee and some bread.

    The room was clean and nice. All was Basic but good!

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    10
    The location, hotel facility, and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location, hotel facility, and the food. This is my second stay at Jaegerhaus, and I will keep it on my list of desirable hotels. It is an especially good value, and yet does not sacrifice anything, except perhaps the luxury some consider essential.

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2015

    10
    Such friendly people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no complaints!

    Such friendly people!! We really loved it! The breakfast was exceptional! We wish we'd stayed longer...next time we surely will!!! Very accommodating!!

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    8.8
    A good budget hotel for our journey to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A good budget hotel for our journey to Italy. A fascinating position that would probably be more appreciated by winter sports enthusiasts. Good food and perfectly good rooms.

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    7.5
    We enjoyed Mario in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We enjoyed Mario in the restaurant. Fun slide Alpsee Coaster right across the street. Close to the castles.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    10
    Love this area of Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Love this area of Germany. Very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    8.3
    Efficiency of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly dated. No tea making facilities in room. Bit out of the way.

    Efficiency of the staff. View from the balcony. Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Helpdul and honest staff. Great atmosphere. Wonderful local food served in local restaurant.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: