Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Klosterbräu Schlehdorf

Seestr. 2, 82444 Schlehdorf, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Schlehdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was slightly underwhelming, login like in 1996.

    The beds and the quiet. We were literally worn by a rooster, otherwise beautiful silence!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Exceptional staff accommodating our very late arrival and catering to our every wish despite us being so late. The building is historic and location is perfect for a hilking or mountain biking trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restaurant nobody speaks English, at least we could not reach someone who do! No menus in English language , or at least the answer of the waiter was that the English menus are with wrong prices so he can not give it to us! The breakfast is till 10:00 o'clock but after 9:30 o'clock they do not fill up the buffet. Example: at 9:30 o'clock around 10 people in the restaurant but only 1 bretze left over. All in all as a foreign tourist you feel a bit uncomfortable because of the language barrier which for hotel offered in booking is not really good!

    Good location next to a wonderful lake! Rooms are very clean and cozy! Nice breakfast buffet. The hotel itself is very authentic. They have big possibility for parking. Nice restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather claustrophobic with only a small window and the window was so high my wife couldn't see out of it properly. Also, the shape of the room caused us to hit out heads on the roof!

    The mountain view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a descent room with a modernized bathroom, but it would have been even better if there was air conditioning in the room. It was summer and really hot! A/C would be very much appreciated.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. Especially the waiters in the restaurant were very kind. Having a nice dinner at the outside restaurant, in front of gorgeous mountain views was one of the best parts of our trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served until 10am but when we got down at 9am lots of things were finished already, and there was only one waiter working a very large restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All great.

    Top location. Great place run by friendly people. Big modern room with a view to the lake. The staff and owners are very freindly and helpful. Was a change that none of the wait-staff where wearing Drndls or Trakt. Food was good quality in the evening...international, Croation and Bavarian. Fresh fish from the lake on the menu. Lovely breakfast with scrambled eggs from real eggs. Thanks for wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I get cold when I sleep and there wasn't a spare blanket.

    Great place run by friendly people. The room was spacious with a view to the lake. Was great to be able to have breakfast and dinner in the same place between sightseeing. The staff and owners are very freindly and helpful. Was a change that none of the wait-staff where wearing Drndls or Trakt. Food was good quality in the evening..international, Croation and Bavarian. Fresh fish from the lake on the menu. Thanks for wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one device at a time can connect to the room's wi-fi

    The staff speaks srbo-croat, the restaurant downstairs is good and it's in the vicinity of the lake

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually this is a perfect little hotel that we love and return to whenever we are in the area

    Very nice ambience High standard Nice breakfast Good food Nice hotel room and toilet Good internet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuff, super clean and right next to the lake in a beautiful area. What else could you wish for?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise was a little intrusive with the window open.

    Staff in the restaurant were ver6 friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is missing some relaxation room

    The food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem

    No problem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room No amenities

    Location to hospital

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi connection was not stable. No direction symbol to parking zone.

    Nice personal, nice hotel, nice nature, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our window was to the road and it was too noisy

    Clean, modern shower, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had doubts about the booking seeing the fotograph of the room, perhaps other people have too. The reality is a very pleasant surprise

    very friendly staff, excellent menu

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    This hotel has a very high quality standard comparing to local hotels in Bavaria. I'm amazed by the level of quality at this small hotel. The staff made me feel like VIP guest. The breakfast and food in the restaurant is delicious and well prepared. I made many reviews this is the first time I give full mark!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and welcoming, excellent location close to bus stop and walking routes. We were upgraded to a suite and it was lovely. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room located on the last floor AND facing the road. This made it both too hot and too noisy. I'm not talking motorway-like traffic, but too many cars and motorbikes kept speeding by even in the middle of the night. And no, closing the window didn't help -- it just made the room even hotter.

    The staff did their best to provide safe storage for my bicycle and even supplied an improvised ice pack to help with a minor accident on my way back from Herzogstand.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room! A single traveler staying for more than one night needs more than a broom cupboard to stay in. I had to move the bed to get room to sit at the tiny desk,then move it back to open the wardrobe. The safe was a closed book, it did not work in the way expected, so I gave up. Should I have made a fuss? Probably, but I was on holiday and could not be bothered!

    I loved the location in the mountains and beside the lake. This is a charming and well run hotel with a restaurant serving good, traditional food and a bar. The staff are cheerful and helpful. It is clean, plenty of hot water and my bathroom was excellent. I am quite sure that there are better rooms than the one they gave me!!! I would happily stay here again, but made sure I got a bigger room.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cant think of something

    Wifi was good in the room, great staff!! Beautiful view, by a lake..

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Historic building with well-equipped rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is perfect

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The atmosphere, design, functionality and staff were all full pot! Whatever you are doing, keep doing it and keep doing it well!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: