Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gasthof Kramerwirt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wendelsteinstr. 1, 83737 Irschenberg, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Irschenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 926 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money if you do not need WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI dit not work at all. In 2018 you can expect this to be standard!

    clean and modern room. Very big bathroom. Good restaurant with excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. The room for five person (actually 3 rooms) was spacious and had an own balcony, too. Comfortable beds and quiet at night. Near to motorway. Restaurant looked really nice, but unfortunately we already ate earlier. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Worth a visit, for us only short, but enjoyed it so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything went fast and smooth. After arrival we got the key and got in to our spotless room. Restaurant had great staff and great food! Breaskfast was also perfect and served early (starting 6.30) which was a plus for us as we were awake early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location (close to the borders between Germany and Austria) for those travelling by car and look for a nice accommodation. Super clean room and common areas, large parking space, very nice restaurant in the hotel/guesthouse, friendly staff, good wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Really big family rooms - quite comfortable for a family of 4-5-6 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was very weak on the 2nd floor.

    The best choice for overnight stays in a long journey by car - not far from Munich. A good restaurant of German cuisine on the first floor. Very friendly host. An excellent place for spending the night with family, if you intend to cross Europe by car in two days (in any direction) and Munich will be approximately in the middle of your way. IMPORTANT: Really great family rooms - 2-3 large rooms + bathroom - quite comfortable for a family of 4-5-6 people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Very practical location if you are travelling by car, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable

    Very practical location if you are travelling by car, the downside is the restaurant which offers "only bavarian food" and there is no alternative restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Okay as passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay. Lots of different things but the Bread was hard and dry. Staff wasnt a morning person either.

    The room was spacious enough, the bed was Good. Breakfast was okay. The place is like 2 minutes from the highway, which is the reason we booked it. Shower was great. We had Some dinner aswell, it was okay, just Good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Definitely worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was quite full when we arrived in the night. They say there is wifi but I don't receive any signal in my room. And my friends' say in their room the signal is very weak and unstable.

    Spacious room, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a broad selection. Scenery was great in the area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    We find the place very nice, Hign standard on service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast level - minor Things could have increased the experience to good.

    We find the place very nice, Hign standard on service and the people working there was focussed to give us a good experience Also dinner was at good German standard - and not to fat. The apartment we booked was huge and very nice. Breakfast was good - but not at our expected level. But we left the Hotel in a good mood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the guest annexe and the room was very large. It had a sofa and coffee table and also wonderful balcony with stunning views. We had a fabulous meal in the restaurant and enjoyed the award winning beer. Breakfast was amazing with a hot buffet as well as all the usual cold meats, yogurts, jams, cheeses, all types of bread and fresh fruit (particularly the local strawberries). We did not want to leave and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Nice pansion, nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We get a room in the new building. Bathroom was amazing. Room was clean, nice, wonderful view to outside. I'm 100% satisfied. If you like traditional Bavarian foods, I recommend Krammerwirt's restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Hotel is two minutes drive from highway in perfect position...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is two minutes drive from highway in perfect position when traveling from one location to other. Employees were very friendly. Apartment was clean and really big. It had three rooms with a lot of closet space and table for work or eat. In children's room, there was also a small bed with fence for babies or toddlers. Besides spaces rooms, it had really big bathroom with bathtub and shower and big balcony. You can enjoy traditional German food in hotel's restaurant at reasonable price. We definitely recommend it when traveling near by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Cosy Gem near Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at night so the signage wasn't really clear for us but we managed to find this hidden gem nevertheless. Wi fi seems to be switched off after certain time

    We were pleasantly surprised to be given a huge suite with two bedrooms, living area and a bathroom with a long bath as well as separate shower. Bedsheets were clean and breakfast was amazingly good with good variety of bread and croissants, various juices, hard boiled eggs just well done and various cuts!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, clean Roms and good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, clean Roms and good beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great American style breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great American style breakfast. Rooms large and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great size rooms, beautiful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no fridge and wifi was poor.

    Great size rooms, beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Nice stay with fantastic countryside view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi and internet in the room

    Lovely room and great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Breakfast and Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    ideal hotel for a short stop on the road, just near the high way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, nice breakfast included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Very easy access to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy access to motorway Very good food with good prices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stop and rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, large room, already warm at arrival. Nice buffet al breakfast, gluten free breakfast on request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Location next to high way if u need to travel further
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location next to high way if u need to travel further

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Great for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let it down were the uncomfortable beds and pillow's.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was amazing 👌🏻
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Breakfast was amazing 👌🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great spot, book it before Octoberfest is over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Autencity of German countryside guest house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit overpriced.

    good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay for passing motorcyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable and great staff. Food was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good service, lovely personnel.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet connection.

    Good service, lovely personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff let me access my bedroom at 1am after my plane was delayed, and everything was simply perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Hard to communicate, as their english is very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to communicate, as their english is very poor. On the other hand, people seemed to be very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    A quick stop over on our way to the Alps having flown to Munich. A great start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like about this place

    Fabulous family room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay not far away from Motorway with nice views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi unstable. Will be nice to have air conditioning during the summer.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Clean good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room incredibly hot wifi poss poor

    Clean good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The room was very nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi did not work, as advertised.

    The room was very nice and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Really worth the money, we enjoyed our stay and the breakfast a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for five was really nice, everything was clean and worked well. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    It was just what we needed on our way to the skiing resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just what we needed on our way to the skiing resort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Internet connection!

    Very good breakfast! Nice people. Easy access from the highway!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Restaurant onsite, not far away from motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WLAN not strong enough.

    Restaurant onsite, not far away from motorway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Solid location. Clean, comfortable, spacious. The breakfast was amazing...full spread. Super cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.7
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff was really kind.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Week WiFi signal (late night it was better).

    Staff was really kind. We got a bigger room than expected for the same price. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    great vacation house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No or poor wifi

    It was very clean,beautiful and comfy room,great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Nice hotel very close to the motorway, very convenient for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel very close to the motorway, very convenient for a one-night stop on the way. The room was big and comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was very food and als diner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was very food and als diner. You will not regret. We only stayed for 1 day/night buy if we knew everything before we would have stayed much longer.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice accomodation on the way to the south of Europe,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A noise from a street cleaning car early morning

    Very nice accomodation on the way to the south of Europe, fantastic restaurant and a lovely view over the Alps.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    This Gasthof was very comfortable, in a small town, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was spotty sometimes from our room.

    This Gasthof was very comfortable, in a small town, close to Chiemsee and Bertchesgarten. The staff spoke english. The room was modern and had just been refurbished. Dinner was amazing and the prices were reasonable. Would stay here again if back in Germany. In a beautiful location in the foothills.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.8
    Overpriced at 250 a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced at 250 a night

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, good food.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    8.3
    Quiet, with restaurant and very attractive price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV remote NOK WiFi / WLan not reachable

    Quiet, with restaurant and very attractive price.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.3
    No WiFi in depandance building
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No WiFi in depandance building

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    9.2
    Almost everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    WiFi works not everywhere.

    Almost everything.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.9
    Nice staff, good food
    • Group

    cool room

    Nice staff, good food

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Staff was very frendly.
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very frendly. Room was comfortable and with a crib we had got a bath for the baby!! Very pleasant surprise :)

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Good, good place, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rain.

    Good, good place, good food.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Poor signal of internet in the room .
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Large & v. clean room with comfortable beds . Rich and good breakfast

    Poor signal of internet in the room .

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.4
    excellent breakfast buffet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent breakfast buffet ! helpful staff Genuine place on the fot of the Alps Easy axess to the Autobahn

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Big nice room , bathroom new, country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Big nice room , bathroom new, country side

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Food was not so good.

    Location is great. Right near the highway exit. Nice rooms, a lot of space, hot water, good climate.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Hotel-Gasthof Kramerwirt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: