Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Krone This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Augsburger Str. 9, 86441 Zusmarshausen, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Zusmarshausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A comfortable accommodation for a weary traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, if there were more pegs to hang your stuff and a dustbin in the bathroom it would really be perfect. Considering that the weather was very hot and humid, a ventilator in the room would be helpful.

    Everything was nice, clean and welcoming. Excellent value for money. The restaurant served excellent food and the breakfast was very good, without any fancy exaggerations, but just what you need when you travel. The kindness of the staff was genuine and made us feel at home away from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very german
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked price for just one night in village. Room without ammeneties and tea tray or it was hidden maybe

    Room overall, location was awesome for rest. Nearby lake was incredible. Sightseeing possibilities and great area for walks or for bicycle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    "Keys were inside the box"
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 22:00, doors were closed. Called them, found out that the keys were inside the box next to the door. Comfortable and clean room. Nice breakfast area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was really delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really delicious. We had no problems with check-in even tho' we arrived after the official check-in time. The location is also perfect for anyone wanting to stay for a night while drving trough Germany.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    The Breakfast was excellent and a short distance away (we...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is value for money so it isn't a criticism but we could have done with 2 extra pillows and a double bed instead of 2 singles, which was mentioned on the site but my husband thought they could be pushed together but this wasn't possible.

    The Breakfast was excellent and a short distance away (we walked) the Italian Sports Club restaurant had delicious meals. The walk along the nearby Lake is also lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    It's Ok to get a room in the upper floor but not in the ground floor
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time, the room was in a sort of basement with window on a parking lot, where everybody can look through the window. even Early in the afternoon, I had a huge truck that blocked the view all together.

    This was the 3rd time I stayed in Hotel Gasthof Krone, the previous time was in the upper floor and it was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate we agreed on online was changed, as they said we ordered a double room for 3 people. Although this was clearly agreed upon in advance. Not a big difference, but anyway, this was a surprise.

    Great location for those landing in Munich and want to visit Legoland. Very clean place with decent rooms. Good breakfast. Owner is very helpfull, and communication with the place is very good. All our needs were answered. We arrived very late, so they left the keys for us so we can enter at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Once we gained access to our room the hotel was ok. But never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on Sunday after 3pm Phoned twice left messages and NO one turned up to let us in! Phoned Booking.com customer service who were excellent.

    Easy to find location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Easy approach to the high way, and parking in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had double room with only one blanket and pillow. Needed to go to another room to find the missing things.

    Easy approach to the high way, and parking in front of the Gasthof. The breakfast was rich and really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    We were lucky to stay in a renovated room, anyway sink in a...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor's decoration comes from 1970's without any changes, I guess. So at the first glance looks quite scary. Rooms with windows coming directly to the street are pretty loud. Generally, because of wooden floors you can hear all steps and moves of neighbours.

    We were lucky to stay in a renovated room, anyway sink in a main room was a bit surprising. Good, but rather basic breakfast. Staff didn't speak English, but it was nice that she waited for us despite our arrival after their working hours. Parking directly in front of the entrance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.5
    They were doing some construction work.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing some construction work. And that happens sometimes. But they started up Sunday morning when we wanted to have a good nights sleep after a wedding party. Not good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    the room and facilities are ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too noisy because from 5:00h , due to the warehouse of thepost office, just on the other side of the hotel had too much traffic in and out

    the room and facilities are ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet smells of urine. Lots of flies in breakfast room. Suggest to install an electric fly trapper.

    Straight off motor way. The room is spacious. Clean bedding and towels. Sufficient for a one night stay. There are two restaurants in village where you can have a good meal as hotel itself doesn't have a restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Staff doesn't speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff doesn't speak English. Room facing the street and it was quite noisy during the night. The room was above the restaurant - some annoying noise in the room all night long...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Lovely room, comfy bed, great food, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    We rang to say we'd be late and they said all was fine. The dinner at their restaurant was lovely and breakfast was fabulous - everything you could want.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel feels a bit tired. Heating not on. A little light on the service side.

    Location is excellent, just off autobahn. Breakfast fine. Good sized room. Very fast, free wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    A good hotel to stay in the countryside 20' away from Augsburg !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and welcoming people. Clean, quiet, freshly decorated room, with a comfortable bed. Bathroom and toilets clean. Good food at the hotel. I could run for a footing from the hotel. Perfect !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    Not far away from Legoland, nice breakfast, room wasn't ventilated enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice. The children had a Lego-table they could play with during breakfest. Also the hotel is close by to Legoland.

    The room wasn't ventilated enough. There were no shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in the morning (there is post parking near the hotel). Communitacion in English was poor.

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect. Good location if you go to Legoland. I found pokemon in the room :D

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot on the room. It would have been great to have a fan.

    Great location...just off the motorway. A good selection of food in the restaurant, including more than one vegetarian choice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful, no soap and no airco in the room.

    Their restaurant is very good. Breakfast is good, too. The room was spacious. Ideal for stop over close to motorway but very quiet place. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    a nice place close to the legoland Gunzburg, worth recommending; good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very good location for a visit to the legoland Gunzburg area, Ulm and Augsburg (available within 15-20 minutes by car); a very good buffet breakfast; friendly staff and waiters; a nice restaurant with local atmosphere; a good place to recommend; a cark park free of charge; a cosy room; we stayed 2 nights while visiting the legoland on the way to Italy;

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent restaurant and breakfast service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant and breakfast service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very nice place, and close to Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, and close to Legoland... delicious breakfast and comfortable place to stay the night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok good stop off
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Great stop off

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast. Free parking. Well worth the visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The place is neat and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is neat and neat. The hosts were courteous and nice. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    We only stayed one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night! The room was clean and comfortable! Breakfast is good! Staff friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A pleasing hotel on route to our destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our arrival our host was welcoming and the check in experience was efficient. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Comfartable room for family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value! A little gem of a place. The family deserves to be successful. Great breakfast too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well designed rooms, smack up to date. Lovely restaurant and excellent local cuisine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of somewhere to eat and drink in the evening. Zusmarshausen was like a ghost town

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Short stay on the way.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet in the room, not isolated windows, we could hear the loud noise from outside, rooms are like in a youth hostel.

    Coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Clean rooms, very comfortable and extremely nice hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms, very comfortable and extremely nice hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    easy location from motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    easy location from motorway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Good Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offers cheap Legoland tickets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    kindly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    kindly family hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Working man or travelers hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was hot and no AC

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    A decent rest stop in a long journey.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was not pure cotton creating uncomfortable temperature during sleep.

    Convenient for the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a bit cheaper due to location.

    Comfortable, friendly and clean place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Location is perfect on our trip to Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect on our trip to Austria. We come there for many years

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Friendly people, very good breakfast. Beds a bit hard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Good place for eating spaetzle :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts, nice room. Dinner and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    A fine little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fine little place. Clean rooms and nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LIttle bit rough staff

    Dinner as an extra was very good. Good breakfast, quiet room. Quick service at restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    There are very kind and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are very kind and friendly people. The room was beautiful and perfect. Thank you very much and If I will be in Germany I will come to your hotel again. I am very satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Located close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Non reliable WiFi connection

    Located close to the highway Good price-quality food Nice Easter breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Very spacious and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only that the toilet room (not the bathroom) had a bit too strong pee smell.

    Very spacious and comfy room. Nice breakfast and friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.1
    For us it was a convenient half-way house on our journey to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us it was a convenient half-way house on our journey to England and the food is plentiful and quite good

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: